Chronologiste

Gommage Exfoliating Pre-Shampoo

THIS PRODUCT HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED
We recommend you try: Bain Chronologiste Shampoo

Gommage Exfoliating Pre-Shampoo is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_gommage-exfoliating-pre-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $46.00

    | 200 ml
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Gentle exfoliating hair treatment.
  • Detoxifies the scalp and hair before shampooing.
  • Stimulates micro-circulation of the scalp.
  • Boosts the shampoo's efficacy for an immediate purifying effect.

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Abyssine
Abyssine: Powerful healing molecule with anti-allergenic properties that reduces scalp irritation.
Apricot Oil
Apricot Oil: Moisturizes the hair and scalp while increasing the hydration level and reducing dryness.
See Full List
Aqua / Water ● Sodium Laureth Sulfate ● Glycerin ● Tea-Lauryl Sulfate ● Cocamide Mea ● Propylene Glycol ● Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer ● Parfum / Fragrance ● Sodium Benzoate ● Prunus Armeniaca Seed Powder / Apricot Seed Powder ● Hydroxyethylcellulose ● Salicylic Acid ● Polyquaternium-7 ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Safflower Glucoside ● Calcium Sodium Borosilicate ● Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone ● Linalool ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Limonene ● Ci 77891 / Titanium Dioxide ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Silica ● Zea Mays / Corn Germ Oil ● Argania Spinosa Oil / Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Coumarin ● Geraniol ● Ci 77491 / Iron Oxides ● Tin Oxide ● Alteromonas Ferment Extract ● Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract

How To Use

Encapsulated in a gorgeous glittery jelly with ultra-fine grains, apply to slightly wet hair a hazelnut amount of the Gommage prior to shampooing. Distribute evenly onto the scalp section by section. For better exfoliation, massage delicately into the scalp for 5 minutes, add a little water, then distribute throughout from the scalp to the ends of the hair. To finish, emulsify and rinse thoroughly before applying shampoo.
Pro Tip: Visit a Kérastase salon for the unrivaled "Masterpiece of Hair Regeneration Ritual" featuring precious mimetic-caviar pearls for hair that is rejuvenated.
Learn how to use The Gommage video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product BUT... It would be so wonderful if it had a pointed tip applicator, that way I could apply this more precisely to my scalp. I use about 1-2x a week, and it really makes my scalp feel nice and fresh, like when you have a freshly exfoliated face. I've been experiencing a lot of hair loss lately, and this seems to be helping new hair grow by keeping my scalp in good shape. I just wish I didn't feel like I was wasting so much of the product, no matter how careful I am, it seems like half of it ends up in my hair and not on my scalp. So overall, fantastic product, but packaging could be improved to make it a bit more user-friendly.
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important step in care care This is a great addition to Chronologiste line gently clarifying and preparing hair for cleaning.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Cleans, renews, exfoliates and refreshes scalp plus hair.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I have long natural blonde hair. Like a lot of natural blondes my hair has a fine to medium texture but I have a ton of hair. Sometimes hair products do not penetrate the dense hair or they leave a film or weigh it down. I picked this product up with the Chronologiste regimen and it has been a miracle worker for my hair. I find that if I use it, the products do what they are supposed to do better and my hair is left light ans full of body. The product itself feels luxurious. I dampen my hair an take a quarter size and massage it in my scalp for a couple minutes. Then I saturate my hair with water and work it through till rinsed. I am very happy with the Chronologiste line and will continue to purchase this and the other items.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A unique idea For years I have utilized scrubs / exfoliators for my face, never realizing what a great utility a scrub for the scalp would be. This unique product is gentle yet effective. It has nice light scent, and lathers well when water applied. I feel it rids my hair and scalp of accumulated product I have applied all week. My hair is left extremely clean but not stripped. A remarkable haircare product!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Master Clease Like all those juice cleanses out there, this is cleanse #1 to the perfect start to a brand new you. The way this product exfoliates your scalp without drying it out is insanely refreshing! I feel like my scalp and hair is reborn!
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Reset for Hair I swim a few times per week, and between the pre-swim serums, the blow dry protectants and chlorine, my hair/scalp get both dry and coated. This cleaned off the coating and left my hair soft and light. LOVE it!
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm obsessed!! I'm obsessed with the Gommage! As someone who only cleanses their hair once a week, this product makes my scalp feel amazing! The microbeads remove product buildup from the week and my scalp feels like it can breathe again!! LOVE!!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The apex of luxury!! For years I have wanted a pre-shampoo to prep, cleanse, and purify my hair and scalp before applying my weekly treatments and now I do with The Gommage. I love how the micro exfoliant scrub makes my scalp feel and my hair has never been softer . My hair and scalp feel revitalized and my Kerastase masques have never felt more effective. I am in love with The Gommage!!!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I am in love with this product! The scrub in it works amazing to break up any build up or exfoliate a dry scalp.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My scalp has been rejuvenated ! Never before have I found a line of shampoo and conditioner that honors the scalp so much ! The pre-shampoo scalp exfoliant makes me feel like the masque really is able to be absorbed . I only wash my hair every few days and sometimes it feels like the oil buildup from my scalp needs to be removed . This pre-shampoo exfoliant is so gentle and so effective. It also smells AMAZING and it is filled with gold shimmer ! SO LUXURIOUS !!!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for thick hair. As a person with thick color treated hair, I love how Gommage cleans my scalp without drying. It is defiantly my go to product, all puns aside it really gets to the root of my problem!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing soft exfoliation for the hair This product is liquid gold! Literally, it has exfoliating beads and a gold leaf like shimmer to it. It has a beautiful texture that applys easily and evenly to all hair types. Also, it's gel like consistency makes for an easy application!
Date published: 2015-01-30
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_gommage-exfoliating-pre-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product