SALE

ELIXIR ULTIME

Original Oil, The Tattoo Edition

THIS PRODUCT HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED
We recommend you try: Elixir Ultime LHuile Original Hair Oil

Original Oil, The Tattoo Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 316.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-oil-tattoo-edition, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $50.00

    | 100ML
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

The iconic prized hair oil in it's jewel-like glass bottle gets re-invigorated with Sacred Marula Oil and a limited edition makeover featuring a tattoo design by Parisian tattoo artist Max LeSquatt. This all-star leave-in hair oil provides deep nutrition. It seals split ends and smoothes the hair fiber for long-lasting frizz control & intense shine. Infused with an exceptional blend of floral scents, this collectible delivers a sensorial experience while simply melting into hair.

To learn more about the design inspiration and artist, Read the full story on Inking an Icon.

  • 71% more shine than hair's natural state
  • Marula Oil provides weightless nourishment & ultimate shine
  • Camellia Oil helps smooth the hair fiber, resulting in incredible shine
  • Delivers deep conditioning and nourishment with 24 hours anti-humidity protection
  • Helps restore hair fiber
  • Reduces split ends and resists breakage
  • Four essential oils add softness and smoothness
  • Offers thermal resistance with faster drying time
  • A blend of precious scented oils that works for all hair types

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Hair Oil Ingredients
Cyclopentasiloxane • Dimethiconol • Zea Mays Germ Oil / Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Sclerocarya / Birrea Seed Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Linalool / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Limonene • Coumarin • Benzyl Alcohol • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply 2-4 pumps depending on hair length throughout lengths and ends of dry or towel-dried hair. Style as desired.


Multi-use oil may be applied the following ways:

  • Pre-Cleanse: Apply to brushed hair and rinse out before applying shampoo to remove impurities
  • Pre-Blow Dry: Apply to towel-dried hair and blow dry as normal for additional protection
  • Finishing: Work into the ends of the hair to control frizz, smooth and style
  • Touch-up: Apply a drop to ends throughout the day for a touch of shine as needed
how to use the Elixir Ultime original hair oil
Rated 4 out of 5 by from help with styling gives my hair a bit more texture and substance to style
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have This is a must have product behire styling. It makes hair feel amazing. I don’t blow dry without it
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oil! Non-greasy and lightweight. Makes hair soft and shiny. Just one drop goes a long way!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing that’s ever happened for my hair. I have been using this particular Ketastase oil fir several years. I have highlights in my thick robust blonde hair. A few drops morning and evening give control and shine to my hair. Stops frizz too!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair Keeps my hair shiny and luxurious. It is, indeed, a terrific product.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will keep using it! Still the best hair oil I have ever used. Smoothens my frizz hair greatly.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love it , my hair feel so soft , smells great! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME The oil is light and makes my hair shiny and smooth.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine, thinner hair I have thinning and fine hair and it's long. I constantly have frizz and my hair looks stringy. I finally used a sample that I received on my towel dried hair. I blew it out and my hair was immediately silky and I used the flat iron and did not even have to use much of it. The styling of my hair was a very quick process and it is still still soft and looking smooth the next day. On day 2, I always have to tie my hair back, but not today. LOVE THIS!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product ! I bought this for the first time last year and it made my hair feel amazing. I ran out and had to buy more. It’s well worth the $50! Only leave in I’ll ever use again. Amazing product. So happy !!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lHuile conditioner This leave-in conditioner makes my coarse, grey hair feel like silk! I love it.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes My Hair Greasy Smells great, but doesn’t really do much for my hair. Somewhat disappointed
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIQUID GOLD If you want to invest in a single hair product, THIS IS IT! it is magic in a bottle
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I ordered This was supposedly a spray, not a pump. I don’t want to rub oil in my dry hair with my hands to enhance shine, I want to spritz the oil/shine enhancing product on my hair once I’ve styled it. Not at all what I read for a description of the product. I now have a $23+Tax miniature bottle of oil I’ll never use. This needs to be refunded or a prepaid return label emailed to me so I can happily return the product to you for a refund. Please advise ASAP. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite oil This is the oil I always come back to no matter what else I try along the way, nothing else compares. It absorbs better than the other kinds of oils, which can just sit on the outer part of the cuticle and get greasy. This one sinks in.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have! I have been using this product almost three years now and I can say that it totally transformed my hair!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fragrance way too strong I've been using this for about a week and haven't seen any significant improvements. The hair feels a bit heavier, but no noticeable improvements to the shine or frizz. The fragrance is also way too strong and hard to overcome.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for over-processed dry hair This oil smooths my dry ends. I have curly, thin hair that tends to frizz. I use 3 pumps a day and helps my ends look soft and smooth.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is excellent I have been using this product for at least 10 years, I bleach my hair, and it makes my hair feel wonderful and not like straw, it keeps it well conditioned beside all the other Kerastase products that I use. It is worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why discontinued? This is *the best* product to smooth hair. My stylist had a bottle at the salon I use to dry my hair. The result was manageable, smooth, healthy looking hair. I’m so sad this was discontinued and not going to try suggested replacement because I have similar products from other brands. This product was one of a kind.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product is so wonderful for my hair that this is the third time I’m purchasing it! It’s not sticky and my hair is not frizzy not dry!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oil is so great! I love this stuff, it’s amazing!! It’s not super heavy, it adds great shine and helps hydrate my dry hair!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives shiny finish. Great oil that does not leave your hair greasy. I have fine colored hair and this works great for me,
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff!!! This stuff does wonders. I have curly hair and I have been looking for something to take out the frizz forever and couldn't ever find anything but now I have this stuff is great!! I know you have heard this before but please believe me on this it's the BEST!!!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I received this product as a free sample and I now can not live without. This product keeps my end looking great after several days of not washing and smells amazing!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my dry hair shine! Love this oil! My hair drinks it in and looks so much better and healthier. I'm so happy since I started using Kerastase products! I'll never go back to other products!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent This item has a great scent and pumps out nice oil, not too thick for my fine hair. Also large bottle with nice design
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair serum! I have used this product for many years and it is the best! .... by far!! makes my hair shiny and smooth not greasy. use it before the blow dry and if the weather if humid, it will take care of any freeze. Truly recommended it!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE!!! Bring Back The Oleo Complexe I have ordered Kerastase oil (Oleo Complexe) for many years and my hair has been in extremely good condition due to using that product. Recently they discontinued the oleo complexe and changed up their original oil and it is terrible as far as I'm concerned. It has a heavy perfume smell and is more of a liquid consistency than a thicker oil. I also tried the relaxer as I was told by customer service that was a thicker product. Wrong! Same thing as the "new" oil. Smells so strong and is liquidy. I am so disappointed. Kerastase has lost me as a customer. I have switched to the Moroccanoil brand and will use that unless Kerasatase brings back the oleo complex.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair oil The best hair oil I ever tried . It’s become part of hair routine .
Date published: 2019-05-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-oil-tattoo-edition, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product