SALE

ELIXIR ULTIME

Original Oil, The Tattoo Edition

THIS PRODUCT HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED
We recommend you try: Elixir Ultime LHuile Original Hair Oil

Original Oil, The Tattoo Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 284.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-oil-tattoo-edition, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $50.00

    | 100ML
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

The iconic prized hair oil in it's jewel-like glass bottle gets re-invigorated with Sacred Marula Oil and a limited edition makeover featuring a tattoo design by Parisian tattoo artist Max LeSquatt. This all-star leave-in hair oil provides deep nutrition. It seals split ends and smoothes the hair fiber for long-lasting frizz control & intense shine. Infused with an exceptional blend of floral scents, this collectible delivers a sensorial experience while simply melting into hair.

To learn more about the design inspiration and artist, Read the full story on Inking an Icon.

  • 71% more shine than hair's natural state
  • Marula Oil provides weightless nourishment & ultimate shine
  • Camellia Oil helps smooth the hair fiber, resulting in incredible shine
  • Delivers deep conditioning and nourishment with 24 hours anti-humidity protection
  • Helps restore hair fiber
  • Reduces split ends and resists breakage
  • Four essential oils add softness and smoothness
  • Offers thermal resistance with faster drying time
  • A blend of precious scented oils that works for all hair types

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Hair Oil Ingredients
Cyclopentasiloxane • Dimethiconol • Zea Mays Germ Oil / Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Sclerocarya / Birrea Seed Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Linalool / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Limonene • Coumarin • Benzyl Alcohol • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply 2-4 pumps depending on hair length throughout lengths and ends of dry or towel-dried hair. Style as desired.


Multi-use oil may be applied the following ways:

  • Pre-Cleanse: Apply to brushed hair and rinse out before applying shampoo to remove impurities
  • Pre-Blow Dry: Apply to towel-dried hair and blow dry as normal for additional protection
  • Finishing: Work into the ends of the hair to control frizz, smooth and style
  • Touch-up: Apply a drop to ends throughout the day for a touch of shine as needed
how to use the Elixir Ultime original hair oil
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives shiny finish. Great oil that does not leave your hair greasy. I have fine colored hair and this works great for me,
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff!!! This stuff does wonders. I have curly hair and I have been looking for something to take out the frizz forever and couldn't ever find anything but now I have this stuff is great!! I know you have heard this before but please believe me on this it's the BEST!!!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I received this product as a free sample and I now can not live without. This product keeps my end looking great after several days of not washing and smells amazing!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my dry hair shine! Love this oil! My hair drinks it in and looks so much better and healthier. I'm so happy since I started using Kerastase products! I'll never go back to other products!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent This item has a great scent and pumps out nice oil, not too thick for my fine hair. Also large bottle with nice design
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair serum! I have used this product for many years and it is the best! .... by far!! makes my hair shiny and smooth not greasy. use it before the blow dry and if the weather if humid, it will take care of any freeze. Truly recommended it!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE!!! Bring Back The Oleo Complexe I have ordered Kerastase oil (Oleo Complexe) for many years and my hair has been in extremely good condition due to using that product. Recently they discontinued the oleo complexe and changed up their original oil and it is terrible as far as I'm concerned. It has a heavy perfume smell and is more of a liquid consistency than a thicker oil. I also tried the relaxer as I was told by customer service that was a thicker product. Wrong! Same thing as the "new" oil. Smells so strong and is liquidy. I am so disappointed. Kerastase has lost me as a customer. I have switched to the Moroccanoil brand and will use that unless Kerasatase brings back the oleo complex.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair oil The best hair oil I ever tried . It’s become part of hair routine .
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my hair luxurious! This oil is an excellent complement to my other Kerastace treatment products - it keeps my hair lush and perfectly balanced and I use it after every wash or treatment.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was Not Impressed Purchased from a salon in Indiana a week ago. After use hair felt like straw. There was no softness and not much shine as advertised. I’ve found cheaper Wal-Mart products that delivered better results. Don’t think I’ll purchase again.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was one of your best products I’m so very sorry this product has been discontinued- it was one that I could always use and guarantee the results would be great. I will look elsewhere I guess.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!! I bought this hair oil 3 weeks ago and I'm so happy with it! It became my daily routine and hair conditioner was no longer a nesessary for me. My hair is shining and soft. Will keep using it!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Use this to help brush easier. I only brush when wet for some odd reason and I always have to use a product to do so. This is one of my favorites. It adds some nice shine too.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this smells so good I love this it smells so good and makes my hair so shiny! It also is perfect for straightening my hair and helps with the heat! The tattoo bottle is so awesome and I love the tattoo on the bottle!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s Okay I’ve been using my Elixir Ultime off and on for that past six months. In general, I think this is an okay product but nothing outrageously spectacular. I really haven’t seen any noticeable changes to my hair as with other oils I’ve used in the past. For example, my hair was slightly damaged in some places from heat styling and a product I had applied to my scalp to smooth my scalp - it had dried out my roots pretty badly. I was massaging one to two pumps of Elixir Ultime onto my hair every day and brushing it through to try to restore my hair and get it glossy and smooth again. It didn’t do much to my hair and while it helps detangling and heat styling, I just never saw a distinct difference in my hair that would make this a repeat purchase product. It wasn’t noticeably shinier or soft. At times it weighed down my hair, which is normally coarse, frizzy and perpetually dry. It smells okay but not as good as the shampoo and conditioner from the same regimen. I bought this out of curiosity since it’s so widely talked about and I really wanted to like it, but it just isn’t quite what I was looking for. After comparing it with other styling products I’ve added to my routine to repair my hair, I just don’t see myself buying this again in the future.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products it really stopped my her from falli I bought this product a month ago and it really helped my hair growing up and stopped from failing off! Thank you Kerastase for this amazing products
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be why did they change?? I agree this is not as good as the original nutritive oleo-relax in the orange bottle. I wish I could still order that instead, one drop of that kept my hair so shiny and so healthy looking. This new formula is just not the same and the results do not even come close. Please bring the oleo-relax back, pleeeeeaseee!!!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek Shiny Health I have been using the original version for a few years and love it but this newer one has not worked as well for me. I really gave it a fair try. Used this whole bottle but honestly it was a little drying to my hair and I went through it way too fast. For me, I definitely prefer the original formula.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I have very curly hair and I use it when my hair is wet and dry.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its amazing I bought one and bought another one from kerastase .thnks kerastase for such a lovely gift. The serum is just amazing it makes hair shiny ,soft , manageable, and it smells heavenly. In starting apply it on daily basis and in few days hair quality will change den u can apply when ever required. I love it. N i love kerastase.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing oil Such a great versatile oil. It's the only thing I use post washing to blow dry my hair. I use 1 pump prior to drying and then half a pump amount to dry hair to finish off. It leaves my hair very soft, shiny and smelling so good. I think the key for this to work is to use the right amount for your hair. I've accidentally used too much before (used 2 pumps) and it made my hair very heavy and difficult to dry.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I started using kerastase products in 2017 and I fell in love with it. I have thick and dray hair. With any other oil or product my hair gets greasy and needs to be washed every day. Thanks to this oil I wash my hair every 3 day and it looks amazing.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny and healthy looking all day This product is a must, I use it daily after washing. It keeps my hair shiny and healthy looking.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing shiney healthy hair Love this product as it makes my health look and feel healthy nourished and shiney! Smooths frizzes too!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be a 5 now I may have to go to 1 I used the Elixir Ultime Original Oil for years--then I bought a bottle and got home and noticed it is now called something different--I got a little nervous because I depend heavily on this oil. I use it daily and it is the #1 reason I give for my hair being absolutely beautiful. Well, I've used it for the past 3 days and it feels differnt and it doesn't seem to do quite the same thing. It just doesn't feel the same luxuriously smoothe and rich way it used to. Maybe I am wrong but whatever the name change, I feel the product changed, too--for the worse. Kerastase please stop trying to fix things that were never ever broken!! Maybe I will eventually recommend it to a friend, but right now, I don't think so. I'll give it a bit more time to see if it is worth the money.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Miracle Worker! I just love LHuile Original Hair Oil. I was introduced to this product when I treated myself to a trip to the ship’s salon on my cruise last year. I only had a little left of my bottle of LHuile when I had a perm two weeks ago. I used those few precious drops to calm down the frizziest of the perm and immediately ordered LHuile.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil I order this Oil few weeks ago and I really love it, it is great for my hair, and will keep ordering every time I need a refill
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny Love the product and leaves hair beautiful Not oily st all - great product
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Hair Love, love, love this hair oil!!!! It has totally changed my hair from unruly to smooth!!! It seemed to heal my hair from the inside. And the fragrance is heavenly!!! And, the customer service is amazing, I ordered on Monday, got 3-4 emails, and received the oil on Thursday!!! Love Kerastace and love this product!❤️
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I used some months ago it’s very good for my dry hair
Date published: 2018-09-14
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_original-oil-tattoo-edition, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product