AURA BOTANICA

Bain Micellaire Shampoo

Aromatic shampoo for normal hair.

Bain Micellaire Shampoo is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-micellaire-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 102ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $33.00

    | 250 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock
How To Use
Apply Bain Micellaire to wet hair, massage well to release its rich, airy lather and aromatic fragrance. Rinse well and repeat, then apply Soin Fondamental. After shampooing, the hair will have a natural touch to it, slightly stiff, which is to be expected.
how to use the Bain Micellaire shampoo

Gentle, yet effective aromatic shampoo with 96% natural origin* ingredients transforms into a luxurious lather, cleansing away all impurities. Responsibly sourced Samoan Coconut Oil and Moroccan Argan Oils nourish the hair fiber. Natural micelles cling to dirt and impurities, removing them efficiently to deliver a nude, uncoated touch.


Must be used with Soin Fondamental for optimal results.


Thick and rich in the hand, yet somehow light on the hair, the honey-like texture makes a gentle and deeply purifying cleansing agent. A golden-caramel color blends with a luscious texture in a natural hair care experience.


*We consider ingredients to be of natural origin if they retain more than 50% of their molecular structure after being processed from a natural source.

  • Samoan Coconut Oil for nutrition, suppleness, shine and strength
  • Moroccan Argan Oil for nutrition and shine
  • Sweet Orange Essential Oil for aromatic fragrance
  • Sulfate free, Silicone free, Paraben free
  • Remaining 4% are preservatives and fragrance
Shampoo Ingredients
Aqua / Water ● Coco-Glucoside ● Coco-Betaine ● Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate ● Glycerin ● Cocamide Mipa ● Sodium Chloride ● Brassicamidopropyl Dimethylamine ● Sodium Benzoate ● Salicylic Acid ● Caramel ● Linalool ● Citronellol ● Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil ● Cocos Nucifera Oil / Coconut Oil ● Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Citric Acid ● Parfum / Fragrance.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's different from other Kerastase Shampoos I have curly and frizzy hair and I love this shampoo. If you are looking for this shampoo to act the same way as the other kerastase shampoos, you will be disappointed. I find this shampoo to be clarifying. The scent is uplifting. However, the later is more plush like and airier than the other dense creamy foams you get with the others form this brand. Your hair will be squeaky clean BUT when you follow it by the conditioner, you end up with soft, light hair. I use the discipline line as well as the curl ideal line. after a long time of use, I find my hair gets weighed down. With this set, my hair is light and bouncy. After styling, and finishing with the oil mist, I have beautiful shiny hair that is smooth and has a great deal of movement. I really do hope they keep this line.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Misunderstood Aura Botanica is fantastic. If you don't use it correctly you'll hate it and think it doesn't work. I know because I've had this sitting in my closet for months. I tried it a few times and thought this was a fail. I got it back out this weekend and am so glad I did. This shampoo lathered incredibly well for me because I used a gentle clarifying shampoo first. Following that I shampooed with the Bain Micellaire twice. It's a must. You will not feel slip. The hair will feel stiff and tangled. Because I used a clarifying shampoo first the Bain Micellaire lathered like crazy. This shampoo will last a while. There's nothing impressive about the shampoo alone. An important step is to apply the Concentre Essentiel to hair before you shampoo and let it set. I left mine on overnight before my wash day. The end results after using the conditioner and oil-mist to finish was salon shine, salon bounce, and salon softness.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaves hair flat with no shine. Heavy I bought the entire line. I love the smell, however thats the only good thing. My hair is left feeling dull, flat and lacking bounce or shine. I wish I could exchange it for my go to Elixer. I will always be a believer in kerastase for hair only they fell short with this line.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer My hairdresser sent me home with this new collection after she cut and colored my hair. I had noticed two important things after she had rectified a horrible cut and over processing by a different stylist: my scalp felt fantastic ( no more itchy feeling) and my hair looked fresh for four days. This line is well thought out and doesn't weigh hair down. Most important to me is that it is silicone free.If you hair scalp sensitivities, this is something you might want to try. It leaves hair soft and shiny but not greasy. Don't expect a lot of suds and don't worry- you don't need that to have your hair come out clean and fresh.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this stuff! This product is great. It is aromatherapy in the shower. The smell is relaxing. It is my favorite ritual at night. I applaud this company's move to minimize harm towards people and the planet. This product is not meant to act like other kerstase lines. Look at the ingredients! Please keep up the good work. When using this product, one must keep an open mind. Please consider the longterm health benefits instead of the short term performance issues. The beauty aisles are full of endocrine disruptors.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for fine hair Gentle, thorough cleaning. Great for daily use for oily fine hair.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Shiny Hair This shampoo adds amazing shine to my natural, uncolored, long, thick, wavy, frizzy, coarse hair. This shampoo cleans my hair great & removes all the bad stuff to let my hair breath again. I really love how shiny it leaves my hair. You do need to be careful not to get in your eyes. It burns!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes! A more natural, salon-quality product! I've used almost every Kerastase shampoo/conditioner/masque combination, and while I still use their cone-containing products when I heat style my hair, the Aura Botanica line is my go-to for salon quality, natural hair care for my young daughter and me. I want my shampoo to get my hair/scalp clean, removing previous product, etc; I want my conditioner to replenish hair's moisture levels, softness, etc.; and Aura Botanica shampoo and conditioner deliver on both. I think the negative reviews of this product might be, at least in part, due to customers being used to the "coated" feeling left by shampoos that contain silicones and subsequently thinking that the "uncoated/squeaky clean" feeling of this shampoo is drying or damaging to their hair. This is definitely not a shampoo that can (or should, based on the description) be used without following up with conditioner. Two suggestions are to try this shampoo after a pre-shampoo treatment and/or use it only 1-2x/week.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very drying I used both the shampoo and the conditioner from this line and found them to be extremely drying to both my hair and scalp. My hair is frizzy and my scalp is extremely itchy. I definitely will not be repurchasing this product.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feels like my hair is being stripped I bought this product on the recommendation of my salon. However, I absolutely hate it. It feels like my hair is being stripped of all its nutrients when I use this product and I have to use a lot to get it to lather. The conditioner is excellent but something definitely went wrong with the shampoo.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uses too much product for cost I have used both the Bain Micellaire and coordinating conditioner for a couple of weeks now. I am surprised at how little the shampoo lathers, requiring at least triple what I would use of any other Kerastase or other product. The pair together leaves my hair about the same as my other shampoo/conditioner combos by Kerastase so I see no reason to spend the extra on this to go through it much faster.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from :(((( Not recommending unfortunately Im fan of Kerastase I used the line of Elexir Ultime and the moved to chronologiste once came this new product I bough and Im not satisfied at all. It dried my hair and doesn't look that much healthy.. So i moved back to my Fav "CHRONOLOGISTE"
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed! I absolutely love Kerastase products and I have been using them for 3 years now! I bought this product three weeks a go and I am really disappointed. The shampoo gives my hair a different texture and make it dry while washing my hair with it and then my roots becomes greasy after I dry my hair. I have tried other Kerastase products and all of them made my hair shinier and nicer. I will definitely go back using BAIN CHROMA CAPTIVE shampoo and conditioner again and I would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too drying for highlights! I have been using Kerastase for years and love their product line for highlighted hair. I was excited to try this new line, but once I did, I was totally disappointed. The shampoo doesn't lather well so you end up using more product than necessary compared to their other shampoos. Once lathered, its not a luxurious lather...instead, its almost like washing your hair with an acidic citris liquid. Rinsing is exhausting! It takes me 3x as long to rinse and my hair feels brittle afterwards. Since all of their shampoos aren't cheap and I believe in the brand's promise of healthy hair, I decided to intermittently use the shampoo until the bottle was finished. 2 months later, my highlights are dull and I truly feel like I have stripped my highlights. I 100% do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright scent This shampoo behaves very differently from the other kerastase shampoos I've used. ( I'm currently using the discipline line). The shampoo left my hair squeaky clean and I can see how others would say their hair was dry, however, it is essential to follow through with the conditioner and leave it on for 5 mins. My hair smells fresh and clean (grapfruits). It's very shiny and soft. I love it when wanting to give my hair a "vacation" from styling with heat, etc.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I have used Kerastase products on my naturally wavy colored hair for over 15 years to keep it healthy, shiny and bouncy. I was interested in the new Aura Botanica line as I prefer more natural products with less synthetics. I wash my hair 2xweek on average, rinse/repeat and cold water second rinse, air dry and use a K mousse 2x month for special occasions. Unlike the other products in Kerastase line I find my hair looks oily and flat in 48 hours. I have used this product consistently since it was released, finishing a full bottle with same results. I don't find a difference in hair health so will not reorder.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good for my hair I was excited to try this new product. I love more tropical fragrances too. The smell of this shampoo is great. I absolutely loved that but unfortunately, that's all I could appreciate. I have long wavy color treated hair This shampoo doesn't lather much. That's okay, I can get used to it, but it also has a different texture, it's not very viscous so I noticed I wanted to use a lot more than I would with the normal Kerastase shampoo I use. With a limited-lathering not very thick shampoo, it's difficult to gauge how much you need to use and how long you should rinse. Since I couldn't tell if i used too much shampoo or not, I rinsed for a very long time and a residue remained. I did a second rinse and it still felt almost tacky. After rinsing for many minutes longer than normal, I finally felt the product was out of my hair. This left bigger problem, my hair felt dry and damaged after being rinsed. After drying and styling, my hair felt very dry. I wash my hair every 2-3 days, I could barely go 2 days and it looked like I had greasy hair at the roots. Basically, this was the weirdest shampooing experience I've ever had. The conditioner is much better though, although I'm not certain I would repurchase that...I'll continue using my other Kerastase shampoo, the one for color treated hair. If you're new to Kerastase, maybe don't start with this product because I don't think it represents the brand well.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser! I recently bought the line and was skeptical about the product because of the negative reviews, even though everyone's hair receives products differently. I was happy that the product worked for me and cleansed my hair extremely well. It left my hair feeling weightless and my scalp amazingly clean. It worked well with my hair, which is fine.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I am a big fan of Kerastase products and use several of their shampoos and conditioners so I was really excited to try this new line. Much to my surprise it wasn't like other shampoo' s. I have long, thick hair and the Aura Botanica didn't seem to lather well and it made my hair feel dry. I ended up giving the bottle to my Mom who has short hair.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries out my hair I am really disappointed with this shampoo. Loved the all natural notion, but it feels like it is stripping my hair of all its moisture. I'm in my late 40's. For others my age, you may remember when we were in high school and Nutrigena began to market itself as a shampoo to use once a week to remove the residue that our other shampoos left behind. This feels like that. Squeaky clean, but no shine, no softness. On a positive note, the corresponding conditioner does help put some moisture back in. But it's not a great product either.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the best performing Kerastase product Doesn't leave hair smooth. Doesn't smell great. Does not compare favorably to othe Kerastase shampoos I have used. Will not be ordering again my favorite line is the elixir ultime
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it I bought this based on al the great reviews and was super excited to get it. I actually received it a day before my color apt and thought it was a perfect time to use it especially since it's considered a clarifying shampoo. I washed my hair twice with it not only because it's recommended to do with all Kerastase shampoos but because I didn't feel like the first time I got my hair clean. It didn't lather like some of my other shampoos I use by Kerastase which I think is normal for this shampoo but I literally didn't feel like my hair got clean. I washed again and while blow drying I felt like my hair took forever to dry. It felt and looked almost greasy. I'm definitely going to give it another chance but next time I plan to wash my hair first with this then second with my density or volume shampoo. I bought the smaller bottle in case I didn't like it so at least I don't feel like it was a huge waste of money. I will try it again and write a new review if it's a better experience but for now I wasn't overwhelmed like the other reviewers were.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the sulfite and paraben free concept Lathers great, conditions ok but my hair does feel a tad bit drier. That's expected and acceptable. Don't luke the smell. Too woodsy, would prefer a softer botanical aroma.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BAD I am a huge Kerastase fan, and of multiple products. However, this is AWFUL!!!! It left a film on my hair, and was very drying. I have the conditioner and oil, and they haven't been used as this was so terrible and I did not want to risk. I wish I had read others reviews - as they are true. Avoid!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to believe this is a Kerastase product This left my hair feeling thin, dry and kind of fuzzy. I was extremely disappointed with it. I bought three small size bottles because I thought they would be useful for travel. Now I just use them on days when I need to wash my hair but won't be going out in public.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy with this product at all We only use Kerastase products in our house. I decided to give this new product a try, but was so disappointed! It's VERY drying. Thankfully, I had the masque to use as a conditioner. We bought two bottles and I wish I hadn't. I wish I could return.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job without the weight! As a Kerastase user for many years, I have to tell you this one is as effective at cleansing and taming the frizzies as Discipline or Therapist without the weight or heavy scent. My origin of Kerastase devotee status began in the salon where the aroma and effectiveness of the products (Bain Nutritive, Bain Reflection and Bain Architecta) sold me. Both Discipline and Therapist products are extremely effective, with Therapist the heavier of the two in weight and fragrance. My hair is colored, hilighted shoulder length, somewhat thick and naturally wavy and I am 67. Aura Botanica has all the properties I'm looking for, cleanse, condition and defrizz without the weight and heavy perfume. I would even go so far as to say, they could have added a bit more orange blossom or rose water fragrance to the Essence D'Eclat! Maybe others will agree Aura Botanica is effective yet understated, because some of the line is on back order. Hope that this is helpful!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extrememly Disappointed I rarely write reviews but I felt the need to share. I am a big fan of the brand and have used them for years. I used the shampoo and conditioner for this line expecting similar, if not better results. My hair feels more dry and brittle with every use. I would not recommend using this line, especially if another shampoo/conditioner in the brand works for you.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amaze So excited Kerastase finally has a natural line. Really liked this shampoo - it left my hair feeling light and airy. It actually had a pretty decent lather for a sulfate free shampoo. Will definitely keep using this.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I recently purchased Kérastase Aura Botanica Shampoo and immediately felt a difference in my hair. The product thoroughly cleansed my hair leaving it with a silky feel. After a few uses my hair was shiny and didn't feel like the product was weighting it down. The fragrance is amazing and I received many compliments. I highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-micellaire-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • reviews, product

Complete The Hair Care Routine