SALE

AURA BOTANICA

Bain Micellaire Shampoo

Sulfate free shampoo with Coconut Oil for dull hair.

Bain Micellaire Shampoo is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-micellaire-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 677ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $33.00

    $26.40

    | 250 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • 96% Natural Origin* Ingredients.
  • Silicone free, paraben free & sulfate free.
  • Cleanses away impurities and hair build-up for healthy hair.
  • Gently nourishes the hair fiber.

*We consider ingredients to be of natural origin if they retain more than 50% of their molecular structure after being processed from a natural source.
Sulfate Free
Paraben Free
Healthy Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Samoan Coconut Oil
Samoan Coconut Oil: The vitamins and essential fatty acids nourish the scalp and adds luster, shine and softness to the hair.
Morroccan Argan Oil
Morroccan Argan Oil: Helps to hydrate and soften hair, increase hair's elasticity and consistently restore shine to dull hair.
Sweet Orange Essential Oil
Sweet Orange Essential Oil: Aromatic fragrance well-known for its uplifting and worry-reducing properties.
See Full List
Aqua / Water ● Coco-Glucoside ● Coco-Betaine ● Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate ● Glycerin ● Cocamide Mipa ● Sodium Chloride ● Brassicamidopropyl Dimethylamine ● Sodium Benzoate ● Salicylic Acid ● Caramel ● Linalool ● Citronellol ● Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil ● Cocos Nucifera Oil / Coconut Oil ● Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Citric Acid ● Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply Bain Micellaire to wet hair, massage well to release its rich, airy lather and aromatic fragrance. Rinse well and repeat, then apply Soin Fondamental. After shampooing, the hair will have a natural touch to it, slightly stiff, which is to be expected.
Pro Tip: After the shampoo, the hair will have a natural touch to it, slightly stiff, this is to be expected. Do not worry, this sulfate-free, silicone-free shampoo’s natural origin surfactant agents and Coconut Oil base gently yet efficiently cleanse hair. When using the Bain Micellaire, always use Soin Fondamental after.
how to use the Bain Micellaire shampoo

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job without the weight! As a Kerastase user for many years, I have to tell you this one is as effective at cleansing and taming the frizzies as Discipline or Therapist without the weight or heavy scent. My origin of Kerastase devotee status began in the salon where the aroma and effectiveness of the products (Bain Nutritive, Bain Reflection and Bain Architecta) sold me. Both Discipline and Therapist products are extremely effective, with Therapist the heavier of the two in weight and fragrance. My hair is colored, hilighted shoulder length, somewhat thick and naturally wavy and I am 67. Aura Botanica has all the properties I'm looking for, cleanse, condition and defrizz without the weight and heavy perfume. I would even go so far as to say, they could have added a bit more orange blossom or rose water fragrance to the Essence D'Eclat! Maybe others will agree Aura Botanica is effective yet understated, because some of the line is on back order. Hope that this is helpful!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extrememly Disappointed I rarely write reviews but I felt the need to share. I am a big fan of the brand and have used them for years. I used the shampoo and conditioner for this line expecting similar, if not better results. My hair feels more dry and brittle with every use. I would not recommend using this line, especially if another shampoo/conditioner in the brand works for you.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amaze So excited Kerastase finally has a natural line. Really liked this shampoo - it left my hair feeling light and airy. It actually had a pretty decent lather for a sulfate free shampoo. Will definitely keep using this.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I recently purchased Kérastase Aura Botanica Shampoo and immediately felt a difference in my hair. The product thoroughly cleansed my hair leaving it with a silky feel. After a few uses my hair was shiny and didn't feel like the product was weighting it down. The fragrance is amazing and I received many compliments. I highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer ! This product is unbelievable! My hair is super frizzy and this product tames it and makes it shiny without leaving a heavy residue. Love love love this product...and, the smell is magical!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great and Works My hair is so smooth after I bought this shampoo my friend recommended. I was skeptical in her transformation, so I had to try for myself. No frizz, smells awesome, and my hair feels healthy, even after styling.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cleansing and mild! This shampoo has a thinner texture than the other Kerastase shampoo and has less foam than them but it cleanses pretty well actually. I always double cleanse so the second time there will be more foam. It smell very nice, and doesn't try out or tangle my long hair. It doesn't feel striping like some other natural shampoo. This is also my favorite scent from Kerastase or any other natural hair product brands. I do like a thick foam so I'll use the specific shampoo or Chronologiste pre-cleansers as first cleanse sometimes and my scalp and hair feel perfectly balanced. I can also feel it's very calming for my scalp because my scalp will feel itchy or have bumps if the shampoo is not mild enough. I would buy this again!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shampoo/conditioner I've tried in years I love the smell of this new line from kerastase. The shampoo hardly lathers, but that is expected from sulfate free. The conditioner is very rich and moisturizing without leaving residue. I have been using this for a week, and my hair has never looked or felt better.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair performance, unpleasant fragrance First, my hair type and condition: very long; fine to medium, wavy to curly texture, and lots of it! It's never been chemically treated/processed, and I blow dry it smooth once or twice per week. My hair is quite dry and frizz-prone, and my scalp is easily irritated. Most products that are nourishing enough for my hair leave my scalp feel itchy and uncomfortable. Having used both the Aura Botanica shampoo and conditioner several times now, I'm a bit disappointed. The shampoo lathers little, and only on the second wash. To be fair, I expected this and find it typical of most "natural", sulfate-free shampoos. It feels a bit drying in the shower, but the conditioner remedies this. Neither offers any special detangling properties, nor leaves my hair feeling silky in-shower. I like that, once dry, my hair does indeed feel a bit softer and looks a bit shinier. I also like that this pair leave my scalp feeling comfortable, with no itchiness or feeling of residue. I do not experience any reduction in frizz, though. Middling performance aside, what I find most off-putting about this duo is the fragrance. To my nose, it's quite strong, masculine, and synthetic. It lingers in the hair, and remains evident on bed linens and clothing. Based on the marketing copy for the styling products, which specifically notes sweet orange essential oil and rosewater, I was expecting something citrusy, floral, or perhaps both - and certainly more subtle. I would not repurchase these particular products. However, I appreciate the ethos behind the Aura Botanica range and hope Kerastase will explore sulfate and silicone free product development further. I'd wish for those products to be more hydrating/nourishing and with a much softer, less overtly synthetic fragrance. From a prestige brand, I expected better.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I having been using Kerastase products for quite some time, in particular Bain Chroma Captive and Masque Force Architecte. I tried the Aura Botanica (shampoo and conditioner) because I liked the idea of it being sulfate and paraben free. First, I didn't like the smell of the shampoo, although the conditioner did smell good. The shampoo was hard to lather which I expected because it doesn't contain sulfates, but it was 'really' hard to lather! If you don't wash your hair every day I imagine you would need to use a lot of the product. For me, not only was it not cost-effective but my hair didn't feel clean. After using the conditioner my hair felt stringy I will be returning these products.
Date published: 2017-02-09
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-micellaire-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product