SALE

CHRONOLOGISTE

Bain Chronologiste Shampoo

Cleansing shampoo with Ceramides for all hair types.

Bain Chronologiste Shampoo is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71.
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-chronologiste-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 146ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $36.00

    $28.80

    | 250 ml
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Revitalizes hair from scalp to ends.
  • Regenerates and strengthens the hair fiber.
  • Illuminates shiny hair.
  • Delivers soft hair.
  • Creates smooth hair.
Smooths Hair
Soft Hair
Shiny Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Abyssine
Abyssine: Powerful healing molecule with anti-allergenic properties that is known for reducing scalp irritation.
Vitamin A & E
Vitamin A & E: Anti-oxidant properties repair damaged hair follicles, promotes blood circulation and acts as deep moisturizer, preventing hair breakage and brittle hair.
Ceramides
Ceramides: Enhances shine, promotes elasticity and moisture retention and aids in strengthening hair.
See Full List
Aqua / Water ● Sodium Laureth Sulfate ● Coco-Betaine ● Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid ● Cocamide Mipa ● Sodium Chloride ● Isostearyl Neopentanoate ● Polyquaternium-10 ● Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 ● Amodimethicone ● Sodium Benzoate ● Peg-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate ● Salicylic Acid ● Propylene Glycol ● Tocopheryl Acetate ● Butylphenyl Methylpropional ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Linalool ● Limonene ● Citronellol ● Geraniol ● Zea Mays / Corn Germ Oil ● Argania Spinosa Oil / Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil ● 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Safflower Glucoside ● Alteromonas Ferment Extract ● Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Citric Acid ● Parfum / Fragrance

How To Use

Apply a quarter size amount of Bain Chronologiste to hands and emulsify. On damp hair, apply to the scalp and throughout the hair. Massage all over and then rinse thoroughly.

"Build a luxurious lather with your Bain Chronologiste. Shampoo for 2 to 3 minutes allowing the product to nourish and reinforce the hair fiber."

Summer Verrett | @summerverrett | Matthew Morris Salon, Denver, CO

Learn how to use the Bain Chronologiste video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for aging hair Get this shampoo is you are serious about slowing your hair from aging.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My second choice I’ll give it 4 stars for shine enhancing and restoring softness. However my favorite Keratase is Densifique shampoo. If you have over 40 straight fine hair with oily scalp densifique works wonders. My second choice will be chronologiste. PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THE DENSIFIQUE FORMULA I BEG YOU.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shampoo This shampoo smells sooooo amazing!! I love how it makes my hair look, feel, and of course, smell.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. It is totally worth the money Leaves my hair feeling great. This is totally worth the money and I would get it over and over again.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality shampoo I like the fragrance of this shampoo very much. It's a very fine perfume. After washing, the hair is naturally fluffy. Can hold for a few days, scalp does not produce oil. Unlimited repurchase of shampoo products, I have recommended to many friends.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I love the smell of this shampoo so much. Make my hair smooth, clean, and not frizzy.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loaded with silicone products I’ve bought it several times. Stylist used it on me today. Coated my with amodimethicone. Now, I have to ho elsewhere to get it removed from my hair. Ladies with color treated hair - adds to your already damaged hair!
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for fine color treated hair love the Chronologiste line. This shampoo is my fav and I've tried a number of Kerastase shampoos & conditioners. I have fine, color treated hair with natural curl prone to frizz. It's challenging to find a shampoo/conditioning line that nourishes the dryness, adds some smoothness and still retains body. This shampoo is wonderful and the smell is fresh and lovely. I'm also obsessed with the deep conditioner in this line. A must have duo.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo I tend to have dry frizzy hair especially in humidity. I have been using Kérastase discipline line and my hair was beginning to look full , flat, and lifeless. I decided to try this as a temporary change. Not only is my hair soft, shiny, and voluminous, I have no frizz , hair holds a curl, and I’ve noticed my hair is thicker and growing long faster!! I’ve never been able to hold a curling iron style before but I can now!! I don’t know what it is in this shampoo that is making my hair grow like crazy but it is!!! Unbelievable!!!! I pray they never stop making this brand because it is absolutely fabulous!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product it awesome I have chemically damaged hair And suffer from breakage and split ends My hair texture is normally frizzy After using this shampoo it left my hair feeling soft light and amazing It's a bit pricey but It's definitely worth a try !!!
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this shampoo. This shampoo helped to reduce the scalp build up and the itch associated with it. I wold like to know if I can use this shampoo daily as I wash my hair every day. I use styling products every day and my scalp is oily.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo, love the smell, and love my hair after it. Not heavy, not greasy, my hair looks good after it. Not using every day, combining with other shampoos
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold in a bottle...actually, magic in a bottle. I have thick, coarse, curly hair. This product is unreal, makes my curls bouncy and soft. Leaves no residue. The smell is delicious. The price is very high but you use so little of it each wash that it's totally worth the cost. Best shampoo I have ever purchased.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product fail I had the same experience as others. The recommended amount was not enough to lather as shampoo plus I did use the conditioner and my hair feels like straw. So disappointed in Kerasstase!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me! I purchased this yesterday, tried it this morning and I am so disappointed. I love Kerastase products, but this shampoo, is simply not going to work for me. I used the suggested quarter size amount for my hair, but barely had any lathering. I rinsed and tried for a second time. My hair never lathered, and in the finish, I simply did not use my conditioning rinse. My hair felt coated, and while air drying, it felt thirsty. Go figure. I’m using this expensive item as a shave cream just to get rid of it. It’s not easy to get back to the salon for an exchange.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I bought this a month ago and I am loving it. I found out that my hair less oily and stronger. If you looking for a great shampoo this is the one.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Firstly, this stuff smells amazing. Like Chanel in shampoo form. The biggest difference I noticed after a few months of using this shampoo was my scalp. It didn't look as oily and my hair was growing and shinier than ever. Love this product!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shampoo. Fabulous scent that lasts a long time. Helped with hair growth! Would recommend!!
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shampoo really changed my life.&nbsp;<br>I never had problems when it comes to shampoos. But every time I tried a new one the feeling was the same, didn't do anything “special” to my hair.<br>But when I tried Keraste Chronologiste..oh god. My hair never felt so soft!! I get so many compliments about softness and shine!!<br><br>
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I usually use Bain Fluidealiste, but bought Chronologiste based on recommendation and the great reviews. This does lather well and my feels dry/stiff afterward. I love Kerastase products but this one is not for me. I will definitely go back to Fluidealiste.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer for my hair I will start off by saying I’m never a huge fan of reviews because each person is so uniquely different, that one thing that may work perfectly for one person, doesn’t work well on another. However, I feel like I have to post this review for two reasons: 1. The Bain Chronologiste shampoo and conditioner line is hands down the best shampoo/conditioner duo I’ve ever tried (and I LOVE trying new hair products... Oribe, Ouai, R&Co, Bumble & Bumble... none of which hold a candle) and 2. The experience I had today with customer service was exceptional! With my last order, I decided to try the pre-shampoo scalp scrub, which unfortunately caused some irritation to my scalp. I reached out to customer service to see if I could exchange or return, and they not only took care of it immediately for me, but we’re incredibly kind about it, as well. There’s nothing better than a high quality product and a company that stands behind what they sell... I applaud Kerastase for that. In a nutshell, I have thick, wavey, uncolored hair that can easily get greasy at the scalp but stay dryer down the hair shaft. I lather twice with the shampoo (first shampoo is next to no lather, second shampoo is glorious lather) and condition from mid strand down. The shampoo is so nourishing that I actually can comb through it with no conditioner (but I would never dream of skipping it!) For me, the finished product is incredibly soft and shiny with a really nice slip. I still have to wash my hair every day to stay totally grease free, but this line can help me squeak out a second day wash-free if I’m really in a rush. I’m a bit surprised about some of the negative reviews because I think everything about this shampoo/conditioner line is amazing, but it just goes to show you we’re all different and have to judge on our own individual experiences. I’m a fan for life.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair feels soft, voluminous, lightweight and healthy after using this shampoo. This effect only lasts a day as my hair gets oily if I don't wash it everyday.I feel that this is a gentle shampoo and you don't need to use a lot to see the effects. Unfortunately this brand is on the very pricey side But very cool . this is the first time I use it and it is really wonderful
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible This shampoo made my hair sticky and the buildup seemed to get worse. On top of that, it made my micro-breaded extensions FALL OUT. Why is there no warning for this??
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deals!!! I bought this a month ago and now it has been great for my hair. I’m so happy that going to buy again!!
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one! The best one I love it. My hair looks much better and healthy, This is an investment to have a perfect hair :) I’m very happy with results.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy I bought this about a month ago. My hair is thick and wavy. After I apply the product and thoroughly wash it off with water my hair still feels like it has build up. At this point its already clumping up as it dries. It feels oily,VERY dry and has ZERO movement. I will now have to buy a clarifying shampoo to remove the buildup this product is causing. It’s to much oil in this product!!
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth scalp dandruff free Shampoo is amazing, very expensive R550 In South Africa, but is so worth the splurge, I have a sensitive scalp that gets itchy after three days When washed, but this shampoo keeps my hair cleaner for longer, no itchiness, and it makes my highlights look even better! Love
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drying, Volumizing and bad smell I have thick wavy hair, this made it look and feel much thicker and gave it way more volume (which is NOT what I want). It was not moisturizing or softening for my hair, in fact, it feels dried out afterwards. I should have returned it when I could but put it away and forgot about it for a few months. The best way I can describe the perfume scent of this is an old lady scent, specifically "Youth Dew" by Estee Lauder circa 1980s-1990s, they probably don't make it anymore.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Instantly Transformed! I was a little skeptical that my hair could be transformed after one use. I am 35 and have mid-length, naturally wavy, balayage hair, that tends to be coarse and thick. My hair started looking dull and dry and lost some of its shine. I also have new hair growing in around my face that is super unruly and frizzy! I read reviews and researched like crazy. I ended up going with the travel package of Chronologiste, which includes the hair balm/conditioner and a nice bonus scented oil. I washed my hair using the shampoo and balm and was BLOWN AWAY! I will say that per a youtube video, I requested samples of the Discipline Keratin Thermique and the class Kerastase hair oil. I used both on my damp hair. My hair was insane! It was super soft, controlled, incredibly shiny, smells amazing, and has so much soft movement. It also has a nice separation between the strands--which gives it a bouncy look. I am a believer! I applied the balm--as it suggests--to my scalp down through my ends. It did not leave a heavy feel. My scalp isn't itchy and there is no dandruff. I am excited to continue using this product and see the long-term benefits. I am a product junky, so trust me when I say I've tried everything--Caviar, Bain, Biolage, Frederick Fekkai, and all quality drugstore products. This by far blows them away. If you're on-the-fence, order the travel package. It's $65, but still not the full investment. It is worth the money! Trust me.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite! My partner brought me this for our anniversary, and I'm in love! I have very coarse, dry, thick hair. So finding a shampoo has alway been a problem for me. I found that if you just follow the instructions and only use a little bit for the first and second wash, it turns out amazing. I also have the conditioner that it comes with which aswell works wonders. My scalp in no longer feeling itchy or is it dry. Would recommend
Date published: 2017-05-27
  • y_2021, m_4, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-chronologiste-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • reviews, product