CHRONOLOGISTE

Crème Chronologiste Hair Mask

Strengthening hair mask with Ceramides for all hair types.

Crème Chronologiste Hair Mask is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_creme-chronologiste-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 103ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $62.00

    | 200 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Total hair and scalp treatment.
  • Regenerates and strengthens the hair fiber.
  • Illuminates shiny hair.
  • Delivers soft hair.
  • Creates smooth hair.
Strengthens Hair
Increased Density
Deep Cleansing

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Abyssine
Abyssine: Powerful healing molecule with anti-allergenic properties that reduces scalp irritation.
Vitamin A & E
Vitamin A & E: Anti-oxydant properties repair damaged hair follicles, promotes blood circulation and acts as deep moisturizer, preventing hair breakage and brittle hair.
Ceramides
Ceramides: Enhances shine, promotes elasticity and moisture retention and aids in strengthening hair.
See Full List
Aqua / Water ● Cetearyl Alcohol ● Amodimethicone ● Behentrimonium Chloride ● Cetyl Esters ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Peg/Ppg/Polybutylene Glycol-8/5/3 Glycerin ● Bisabolol ● Trideceth-6 ● Methylparaben ● Tocopheryl Acetate ● Safflower Glucoside ● Cetrimonium Chloride ● Butylphenyl Methylpropional ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Farnesol ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Linalool ● Limonene ● Octyldodecanol ● 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol ● Polycaprolactone ● Tocopherol ● Glycine Soja Oil / Soybean Oil ● Citronellol ● Zea Mays / Corn Germ Oil ● Argania Spinosa Oil / Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil ● Lecithin ● Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil ● Geraniol ● Poloxamer 188 ● Ceramide 3 ● Hydroxypalmitoyl Sphinganine ● Alteromonas Ferment Extract ● Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract ● Parfum / Fragrance

How To Use

On wet hair, apply a quarter size amount of Crème Chronologiste and massage from scalp to ends. Leave in for 5 minutes before rinsing thoroughly.
Pro Tip: Ensure hair is properly wrung before applying the mask as water is the primary barrier to prevent the active ingredients to properly penetrate the hair fiber.
Learn how to use the Créme Chronologiste video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its great I bought this a month ago i used itt justt two times but even after a single use it makes my hair very manageable softt lightt airyy.i m in love with dis .
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This one is really good for dry hair, I only use this one, shampoo and mask. I love the results.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this conditioner I will start off by saying I’m never a huge fan of reviews because each person is so uniquely different, that one thing that may work perfectly for one person, doesn’t work well on another. However, I feel like I have to post this review for two reasons: 1. The Bain Chronologiste shampoo and conditioner line is hands down the best shampoo/conditioner duo I’ve ever tried (and I LOVE trying new hair products... Oribe, Ouai, R&Co, Bumble & Bumble... none of which hold a candle) and 2. The experience I had today with customer service was exceptional! With my last order, I decided to try the pre-shampoo scalp scrub, which unfortunately caused some irritation to my scalp. I reached out to customer service to see if I could exchange or return, and they not only took care of it immediately for me, but we’re incredibly kind about it, as well. There’s nothing better than a high quality product and a company that stands behind what they sell... I applaud Kerastase for that. In a nutshell, I have thick, wavey, uncolored hair that can easily get greasy at the scalp but stay dryer down the hair shaft. I lather twice with the shampoo (first shampoo is next to no lather, second shampoo is glorious lather) and condition from mid strand down. The shampoo is so nourishing that I actually can comb through it with no conditioner (but I would never dream of skipping it!) The conditioner maintains the silky feeling and rinses our beautifully. For me, the finished product is incredibly soft and shiny with a really nice slip. I still have to wash my hair every day to stay totally grease free, but this line can help me squeak out a second day wash-free if I’m really in a rush. I’m a bit surprised about some of the negative reviews because I think everything about this shampoo/conditioner line is amazing, but it just goes to show you we’re all different and have to judge on our own individual experiences. I’m a fan for life.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair mask I have used this twice and think it is great, so I am going to try 2 more products
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my hair! I have used other product lines by Kerastase, but this one has been the most amazing on my long thick hair. Worth every dollar!!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing If you ever doubt to put a hair mask/cream on your scalp don’t think twice. This mask is like gold for your scalp and lengths. I have oily hair sometimes and I wash every other day. This mask left my hair VERY CLEAN no residual no itchiness just perfection. I even used a little bit on my 5 year old son because he loves the smell of it and I’m very skeptical when it comes to hair care and skin care I like quality and I know this beautiful European brand will always stand high.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner, Terrible Scent This masque is wonderful for my long, curly hair, making it very soft and manageable. The scent, however, is very masculine and, quite frankly, smells like inexpensive men's cologne.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mask I’ve ever used Wonderful treatment for hair from scalps to roots, leaves it shiny and healthy for long period of time
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A deep conditioner that can't be beat ! I've used this conditioner for years....my hair is soft and shiny Everytime
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing mask, bad smell I have fine wavy texture. This mask gave it the volume that I like and it feels soft and revitalized! But it smells like cheap men’s aftershave. I hope they change the scent!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious! Love the way this makes my fine frizzy balayage hair feel after 1 use. I do not like the smell or the awkward bottle in the shower.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! Figured I'd give this a shot since the reviews were good at the time of purchase. I've been using Kerastase exclusively for close to 15 years now - mostly Bain/Liat. Anyway, this was terrible! On top of not working properly it has a highly potent masculine scent. I contacted customer service to return, they said I'd be responsible for return shipping and less my original shipping, so it's still in my bathroom. If you're going to greater something you should stand behind it 100%. Not only do I have aversion to this particular masque (and shampoo), but I'm extremely disappointed at the company as a whole and will be seeking alternate local vendors to purchase from moving forward.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me ! Not sure which product dried my hair out more, the shampoo in this line or the conditioner. When my hair finally air-dried it was very dry and i had to put lots of argan oil on the ends to bring it back to normal. I have a very dry, itchy, and dandruff prone scalp so I think this just wasn't the product for me. I will probably try the new specifique line now that it has launched if I can find it locally.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would not recommend it Very expensive and didn't work as described. Would not recommend it or purchase it again.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been looking for a product that will bring my very dry hair back to normal. I highlight and blow dry on a regular basis. Tried many high end brands. After one use I knew I will stick to this line.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent line I've been using Kerastase for about a year now and have tried several items in different collections. My last love affair was with Maskertine. Prior to that, Masquintense Thick. I've tried samples of other items from other lines, as well. I've loved them all because, even if they say they're for "xyz" type hair, they always did wonders for mine, even though my hair type was the exact opposite of what the product was meant for. Kerastase is that good. I have pitiful hair. I've always had fine, Marcia Brady straight hair, but in my early 50s it is now thinning. On top of that fun, it's getting gray and I have a head full of little, wavy & wild gray hairs sticking up all over my head. I've also highlighted my hair for decades and my tresses are anything but good now. Over the last few years, I've had such a hard time wet combing my hair after washing. It was just murder and frustrating to no end. However, Kerastase masques changed all that. My favorite so far is Chronologiste. It is rich, moisturizing, does NOT weigh my hair down (which is a miracle), allows for easy wet combing, and smells very good. It doesn't make my gray hairs lay down and behave, but I don't think anything would, not even Crisco, at this point. I love everything but the cost.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me.. My hair is hard to make flat because I have a lot of it. This product managed to give me flat hair. I've never experienced flat hair with any other Kerastase product. My usual deep conditioner from another manufacturer leave my hair soft and shiny, this product did not do anything. My hair looks lifeless and dry after one deep conditioning treatment. Kept it on for an hour.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Worker! I'm in love with this mask and the shampoo that goes with it. It makes my hair soooo soft and healthy. I've been using this line for several weeks and it has done wonders for my highlighted fine wavy hair. I alternate between this and the Chroma Riche line and love them both so much. Kerastase please don't discontinue this line EVER!!!
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft shiny hair! Very softening treatment. My hair is usually dry and frizzy and this masque tames and transforms the texture from rough/ dry to sleek and smooth! Worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it I've wanted to try Kerastase for a while but was always hesitant due to the price. I finally did it, and the Chronologiste shampoo and masque were my first purchases. All I can say is WOW--worth the money. My hair has not been growing because it just breaks off...I can literally just pluck the ends off. I used this shampoo and masque ONE time, and my hair feels like it was freshly cut. So smooth and soft, and barely any bits to break off anymore--maybe 3 tops in a handful of hair. I'm hoping this will help me grow it out! I can't wait to try other Kerastase products now--I'm hooked! The one thing I will say though, is don't use too much! The first time I used it, my hair felt so weighed down and greasy and I was thinking, there is no way this is right, not with all those amazing reviews. So the next day I used a clarifying shampoo to really clean my hair, then used just a little bit of the Chronologiste shampoo and masque--and that did the trick! A little goes a long way.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revitalizes Damaged Hair! For reference, I have extremely dry, damaged, heavily highlighted hair that I heat style daily. I am truly impressed by this masque! No other treatment has made my dry, damaged hair look or feel so healthy and amazing! It makes my hair so smooth, shiny and silky- like virgin hair! It smells nice too. My husband tells me that my hair looks like a million dollars every time I use it. It truly revitalizes my damaged hair- my hair is healthier and growing longer. I will definitely re-purchase!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Must Have" for Dry, Course Hair For years I have struggled with managing and nourishing my dry hair. I have found the answer! The Chronologiste line (shampoo, masque, oil) has been fantastic to make my hair feel soft again! Love this product line.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the price I highlight my hair regularly so this masque is a miracle for me. I always use this as a deep treatment after fresh highlights. It keeps my hair soft and feeling so healthy. Some masques tend to weigh hair down but not this one. My hair is fine and this works beautifully for me. I feel like using this after highlighting helps to keep my color fresher longer. My hair looks and feels so healthy with Chronologiste.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite One of my favorite products ! Hair smells and feels great!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best This is by far my favorite masque of them all. It leaves my hair soft and smelling awesome. I have naturally curly hair and blow dry it straight and this product cuts my drying time in half. Love it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The best hair mask my scalp and hair have seen! Worth the price!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!!!!!! I just received this product this week! I had been using drugstore conditioner and my hair looked and felt dry. I started using this right away and my hair is smooth and shiny, instantly! It smells amazing as well. Again, with Kerastase products, a little goes a long way!! LOVE THIS!!!! I will keep buying it.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the product line you have been waiting for I am a long time Kerastase user and I have been waiting for this line! I have fine, wavy, semi-fizzy hair and have never found a conditioner/mask that actually conditions without completely killing what little volume I have. Its hard to explain just how amazing this product is, but after just one week of using it, you will understand. Trust me. It's light but nourishing, doesn't weigh down my hair but gives my fine, heat style-damaged locks the moisture they so desperately need. It rinses clean, smells amazing and plumps up my hair like no other conditioner ever could. Would I recommend this to a friend? One hundred times, yes.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love how it smells! This mask is my most favourite! I love how it smells & makes my hair soft & shiny.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!!!! Amazing. I am a Kerastase Junkie. I have everything, tried just about everything and my collection is worth more then my car at this point. The Chronologiste Deep Conditioner is the Holy Grail of hair products so I was excited to try this new line. Its amazing. My hair is... incredible. Changed in one use. I love the smell, its rich and luxurious like the Deep Conditioner. Kerastase you have outdid yourself. Please keep an ample stock. This is your best line. If your considering trying this you would be crazy not to. This is exactly why I would pay over $100 for a shampoo and conditioner and its worth every penny.
Date published: 2015-06-22
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_creme-chronologiste-hair-mask, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 53ms
  • reviews, product