BEST SELLER

DENSIFIQUE

Bain Densité Shampoo

Thickening shampoo with Hyaluronic Acid for thinning hair.

Bain Densité Shampoo is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 212.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-densite-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $35.00

    | 250 ml
or 4 installments of $8.75 by Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Cleanses hair build-up.
  • Increases hair density.
  • Strengthens hair.
  • Creates shiny hair,
  • Develops fullness through the ends.
  • Distributes resilience beginning at the root.
Strengthens Hair
Increased Density
Deep Cleansing

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Hyaluronic Acid
Hyaluronic Acid: This ultra concentrated acid plumps the hair, preventing future hair breakage.
Gluco Peptide
Gluco Peptide: Enters the deepest layers of the cuticle to strengthen existing hair.
Ceramides
Ceramides: Enhances shine, promotes elasticity and moisture retention and aids in strengthening hair.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Sodium Laureth Sulfate • Coco-Glucoside • Sodium Chloride • Glycerin • Glycol Distearate • Cocamide Mipa • Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 • Sodium Benzoate • Carbomer • Salicylic Acid • Polysilicone-8 • Hexyl Cinnamal • Arginine • Glutamic Acid • Polyquaternium-16 • Linalool • Citronellol • Serine • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Isopropanolamine • Aminomethyl Propanol • Sodium Hyaluronate • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Safflower Glucoside • Geraniol • Sodium Hydroxide • Citric Acid • Parfum / Fragrance

How To Use

Apply a quarter size amount of Bain Densité to wet hair, massage from scalp to ends, then rinse.

"My hair has always been fine. And these days, it is just not as dense as it used to be. So creating and keeping a style that doesn’t go flat in just a couple hours has become a challenge. Of course, styling products are key but I have found that when I start with the foundation of cleansing with the Bain Densité and treating with the Fondant Densité I get more volume and longevity from my hairstyle. I also find that I can even skip a shampoo day and my hair still looks great!"

Sarah Crews | @hairbysarahcrews | Studio Gaven Hair Colour, Franklin, MI

Learn how to use Bain Densite shampoo for thinning hair video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives life back to my hair! This shampoo gave life back to my dull, fine hair. When I use this shampoo, my hair is shiny, lightweight, and fuller. I love the way my hair is silky smooth and healthier after using this shampoo regularly. It's a great product that I'd definitely recommend to someone who feels their hair is dull, lifeless, and needs a lift! The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that the fragrance is overwhelming, but I notice it fades quickly after my hair dries. Overall, I'd still recommend this shampoo.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume for thin hair This shampoo provided my thin, straight hair with great volume and lift. The shampoo lathered well and smells great too. I wish they had a different cap, but not a deal breaker for me.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth without feeling heavy or dry I have not tried any Kerastase Shampoo prior to this and I was surprised to have enjoyed it. The shampoo goes on very smooth and doesn't dry out my hair which i get from many shampoos that are supposedly used for volume. It doesn't strip my hair from its natural oils but still maintains the feeling of clean but also hydrated. The scent is quite strong, so people who are sensitive to scents may find it too much. I actually like that the scent lingers even after 2 days. I would forget about it and smell it when im doing things and almost think that i wore perfume. A little shampoo goes a long way and creates a smooth lather. It does give me some volume to my hair since my hair is super fine, but i wouldn't say its a drastic difference. I do mainly enjoy that it doesn't dry out my hair, so it feels nourished without being weighed down.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells and Feels Amazing! I tried this kerastase shampoo and conditioner and I absolutely love it. It smells great and makes my hair feel super soft and smooth. Would definitely buy it again!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I wasn't too crazy about this shampoo. I have fine curly hair and I was hoping this would add moisture to it but sadly it didn't. I'm sure it would work better on different hair types.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It smells amazing.. I really enjoyed using Kerastase densifique shampoo and conditioner. After the first try my curly hair looked nicely and full all around, no weight down. I really loved the scent, it smelled great throughout the day and following day. Im amazed with the hair volume I got overall. Also you don't need a lot, I have medium hair light and only used about a nickel sized shampoo. Conditioner left my curls nicely. I can totally recommend after a month use.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from surprising loved this I read a bunch of review on this before trying it and seem to only remember the poor ones... so I was very surprised that I really loved this. I have long, thin hair and this adds a nice, healthy, clean sheen to it. It smells amazing, think spa/floral, and suds up really nicely. My hair feels lusher, feels strong, and my scalp feels clean when I use this.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My hair smells and feels beyond amazing.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for a General Cleanse My eyes widened at the mention of "bodifying shampoo" in the product name, as I have the flattest, lifeless hair, even after using blow dryers and heating tools. And I'm usually against additional styling products due to how much they weight my locks down. First off, the packaging looks high-quality and on the higher end of hair products. Too be honest, I was surprised to discover that L'Oreal was the parent brand, since I generally think of them as more of an "over the counter" beauty company. The only aspect I would change is "flipping" the shampoo bottle design to be more consistent with the conditioner dispenser and have the cap/dispenser be on the bottle, instead of the top... This would be especially helpful as you get closer to the end of the container. The shampoo/conditioning quality was just okay... They definitely smelled nice and made my hair soft, but I was left feeling somewhat disappointed by the lack of lift and volume, even after multiple uses. Once I saw the retail price on Sephora, I was shocked! Personally, I wouldn't pay more than $10 for each of these shampoos/conditioners.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Hair Looks Great! I love this Shampoo by Kerastase. It makes my hair look amazing. It gives it more body and shine. The texture is perfect and it lathers well. The smell is amazing and last throughout the day. The bottle has a twist off top which I actually like. The design looks great and overall, I really like this Shampoo.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely shampoo for fine hair I really enjoyed this shampoo. It left my fine, wavy hair cleansed, but not weighed down. I felt like my waves looked nicer after using this. The only thing keeping me from giving it a full 5 stars is the size. It is SUCH a tiny bottle for the price. With that being said, if you do have a larger beauty budget, this is worth it!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Shampoo by Kerastase. It makes my hair look amazing. It gives it more body and shine. The texture is perfect and it lathers well. The smell is amazing and last throughout the day. The bottle has a twist off top which I actually like. The design looks great and overall, I really like this Shampoo.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Densite shampoo Shampoo leaves hair feeling thicker and softer great product
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Densifying but not sulfate-free My hair has always been on the fine/thin side, so I'm pretty experienced with densifying/thickening products. I definitely got the lift and fullness I was expecting from the Densifique shampoo, though my hair did seem to be a little on the dry side the second day. Unfortunately this product isn't sulfate-free and that definitely bothered my scalp. It also has a pretty strong scent -- I didn't mind it, but if you're easily affected by scents this may not be for you.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! Definitely gives my hair some lift I have really enjoyed this set! My hair smells so good! Dries with more bounce and feels slightly thicker. I like it does suds unlike some other brands. I think the bottles look elegant and the stack on those of each other however it's annoying to have twist tops these days. Overall and excellent product.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this shampoo! This shampoo is absolutely fantastic. Not only does it smell good, but it's incredibly nourishing and does boost the health and density of your hair. I wish this product wasn't so expensive and I would use it with every wash! For as good as the shampoo is, the conditioner is even better. A must buy!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Shampoo This shampoo is refreshing and makes my hair feel very clean. I love the texture and smell.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! Kerastase Densifique Shampoo is a great shampoo. This was my first experience using a Kerastase product and it did not disappoint. I have very thin, flat hair that must be washed every day or it will get extremely greasy. I've tried other shampoo products specifically targeting thin hair, but never saw any improvements. I really like Kerastase Densifique shampoo because I actually feel a difference in the density of my hair after I use it. It's not a dramatic difference, but it's definitely an improvement. I also see a difference in the appearance of my hair after it's dried and styled. It doesn't look as limp and flat as it normally does. I am able to get more lift and volume with my blow dryer, and my hair looks a bit thicker and denser than normal. I've been using this shampoo and conditioner together for about 4 weeks now and I love the results I'm getting. My hair feels thicker, looks fuller, and is incredibly soft. This product cleanses my hair and doesn't leave behind any residue that could weigh it down. I can't forget to mention the amazing smell! Not only does Kerastase shampoo leave my hair looking and feeling great, it smells just as good! Overall, I think this is a great product, especially for those with thinner hair. I can't see myself using any other shampoo and conditioner from now on!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible - i don’t even have all that dry hair but this shampoo stripped my hair and it felt very dry. Used it 3 times and took it back. For thin hair i noticed it’s better i just use conditioned and shampoo for normal hair and stick with the conditioner at the ends. More moisture without the weight. Better than stripping it with volume shampoos/conditioners.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-drying shampoo I like this shampoo. It does not seem to dry my hair or scalp. As for being the right product for me, it’s too early to tell. I’m on week #2 and so far I’m happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! From the first use, my hair was much more beautiful, shiny, with volume from root to tip, and with a wonderful smell. It does not leave the hair heavy or the oily root. I highly recommend it (and I can't leave without it anymore ❤️)!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the purchase I have very thin hair and this shampoo made my hair fell better, a little more volume n smoother
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo! I absolutely love this shampoo. This is the first time I have tried this shampoo and I must say I liked it very much. It makes my hair smells amazing & lightweight as it gently cleans the scalp. As a result, my hair feels soft, light, and bouncy. It is easy to use, just take a quarter-size amount and massage it on your wet hair and then rinse it with water. It lathers nicely into the hair and cleanses well. I have thin hair so it gets greasy quickly and I have to wash my hair every other day. I have been using this shampoo for more than 2 weeks now and so far I am loving the results. It leaves my hair super soft and clean, my hair doesn't look flat. It also does an excellent job of adding more volume to the hair. It has improved the overall look of my hair. My hair falls less and looks healthier and stronger. If you have fine hair like me, then you should go for this range. I bet you'll love the results. It's a little pricey but it's worth every penny. I love that it is chemical-free so I can enjoy this product without damaging the hair. Overall it's a great shampoo and it really works for me. I will definitely purchase more when I'll run out.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much fragrance!! This shampoo and conditioner were just OK I didn't see so much volume after using it. But it has way too much fragrance and I felt some irritation on my scalp afterwards!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Just Wow! At first I was worried that the bottle was very small compared to some of my other shampoo bottles, but a little bit goes a very long way. Within a few uses I noticed that my hair had body and looked and felt silky and shiny without being greasy. It smells really nice too. I received a lot of compliments on how my hair looked. While it is a bit pricey, it's totally worth it. It didn't weigh my hair down like other voluminizing shampoos tend to do.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great product, really feels great on your h So glad I got to try this new shampoo and conditioner. It certainly doesn't disappoint! I think they are the best in class for hair product
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product. I started using Densifique Bain Densite Shampoo for almost two weeks now. I'm very happy so far. The shampoo is nice and you don't need an awful lot.. After using this prouduct my hair felt less frizzy and softer in texture. This shampoo feels a bit milder and more nourishing for my hair. It also doesn't give so much body at the roots that my hair becomes poofy which I love. The smell of the shampoo is pretty strong but it smells divine. I like it, but at the same time can easily imagine that for someone who is not into the rose-scented products it can be challenging.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume This was great to help give my fine thin hair a fuller and voluminous look. It also smells amazing
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good I heard so many good things about Kerastase products and I guess it does not work for my hair very well. I like a lot how it smells, and it does make my hairs soft, but still without any volume.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hair feels plump but it's also falling out First, this product does have a strong salon smell to it. It lathers nicely but something about the shampoo almost feels--- sticky? I can't explain, but as I use it my hair gets stuck to itself and pulls out and I literally lost 30 strands of hair while washing it and continued to lose way more than usual for the next two days. I have no idea how or why this happened but I definitely don't wan to keep using this. The shampoo also made my hair feel SUPER dry, which the conditioner sort of fixes temporarily as it's sitting in your hair. After my hair dried, it does indeed feel more supple and has nice volume but it's dull and doesn't feel soft at all. It's not for me, but maybe somebody else will have better luck.
Date published: 2020-10-09
  • y_2021, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_209
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-densite-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product