BEST SELLER

DENSIFIQUE

Bain Densité Shampoo

Thickening shampoo with Hyaluronic Acid for thinning hair.

Bain Densité Shampoo is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 135.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-densite-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $35.00

    | 250 ml
or 4 installments of $8.75 by Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Cleanses hair build-up.
  • Increases hair density.
  • Strengthens hair.
  • Creates shiny hair,
  • Develops fullness through the ends.
  • Distributes resilience beginning at the root.
Strengthens Hair
Increased Density
Deep Cleansing

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Hyaluronic Acid
Hyaluronic Acid: This ultra concentrated acid plumps the hair, preventing future hair breakage.
Gluco Peptide
Gluco Peptide: Enters the deepest layers of the cuticle to strengthen existing hair.
Ceramides
Ceramides: Enhances shine, promotes elasticity and moisture retention and aids in strengthening hair.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Sodium Laureth Sulfate • Coco-Glucoside • Sodium Chloride • Glycerin • Glycol Distearate • Cocamide Mipa • Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 • Sodium Benzoate • Carbomer • Salicylic Acid • Polysilicone-8 • Hexyl Cinnamal • Arginine • Glutamic Acid • Polyquaternium-16 • Linalool • Citronellol • Serine • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Isopropanolamine • Aminomethyl Propanol • Sodium Hyaluronate • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Safflower Glucoside • Geraniol • Sodium Hydroxide • Citric Acid • Parfum / Fragrance

How To Use

Apply a quarter size amount of Bain Densité to wet hair, massage from scalp to ends, then rinse.

"My hair has always been fine. And these days, it is just not as dense as it used to be. So creating and keeping a style that doesn’t go flat in just a couple hours has become a challenge. Of course, styling products are key but I have found that when I start with the foundation of cleansing with the Bain Densité and treating with the Fondant Densité I get more volume and longevity from my hairstyle. I also find that I can even skip a shampoo day and my hair still looks great!"

Sarah Crews | @hairbysarahcrews | Studio Gaven Hair Colour, Franklin, MI

Learn how to use Bain Densite shampoo for thinning hair video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waxy Buildup I purchased a supply of Bain Densite Shampoo because it was recommended by the sales person at Kerastase.com. I asked if I need another kind as well in order to rotate shampoo. The salesperson said no, not with Kerastase products. Now I have nearly a year’s supply..My hair is “plastered to my head” after use and my hands are waxy. There is such a waxy buildup on my hair causing it to be dull, flat and lifeless. I called to ask customer service about a solution, perhaps rotating with a clarifying shampoo, but they immediately got defensive and I said it was “too late for a refund” (which I never intended to ask for) and HUNG UP on me! Worst possible customer service.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a hair stylist, I love Kerastase the best! This shampoo “Bain” gives you a little extra volume and cleans your scalp well. It smells great and clean. Kind of costly though
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for thinning hair This is really great shampoo for those of us in our 50's with thinning menopause hair. There is no gooey build up from this or the conditioner just leaves your hair clean and smelling great. I have never found a shampoo or conditioner where the second day was not greasy until this one.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives extra thickness I really like using this shampoo. It seems to thicken and give my fine hair body. I just wish this product was safe on colored hair. They don't say any where on the bottle that it is.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo!! The shampoo left my hair feeling healthy, clean and instantly thicker!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Fine Hair I love this product. I have fine hair but a lot of it and it gives it depth and manageability.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! With my thin, fragile hair this gave my hair life again! Wish you got more product for the money but definitely worth every penny!
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was running low on shampoo and conditioner so I stocked up in Sephora recently and this has become a favorite! I know a salon recommended the brand before so I just decided to try it and I’m so glad I did!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Volume I have very fine hair and this shampoo really helps with volume.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bain shampoo Not good in my hair! Spent way too much on it for it to not work.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this shampoo because it gives body to my otherwise fine, limp hair. I can typically go an extra day when I use this shampoo compared to most others. The only issue with it that I recall (and the formula may have changed) but I think this shampoo has sulfates in it so if you color your hair it might not be suitable. Also the website does not state it is not paraben free so if that is an issue for you maybe skip this one. 
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love the ingredients in this product and the volume it gives, also felt like I had more hair and had to wash it less.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Am a sucker for fragrance and it smells delicious. I have a fine hair it really works on the roots and plum it up to add that volume. I really love it.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mother recommended this product And although don’t get me wrong it is an excellent product for her for myself I can say that perhaps this isn’t the right shampoo because I have color treated hair, (I suppose due to heat damage and bleaching last year )it is kind of harsh on my frail hair makes it feel too dry, definitely not for frequent use. My mother, however, loved her results but has since then begun using new product.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo I’ve used this fo years and it has never failed me.i have fine, straight, no body hair and this is not to heavy and leaves my hair so clean & easy to manage. A couple of times, I left the reservation and tried something else (which ended up in the trash). PS - I’m 73 so my hair like everything else is old! This helps.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo My hair is thin and fine--this shampoo makes it feel thick and fuller. It's also very hydrating. My hair never looks or feels dry.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bain Densite Shampoo Seriously, best shampoo ever. Leaves my hair feeling thicker and more textured, and it smells delicious!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is terrific My hair has started the thinning process due to age and I must say after using it once I saw the difference. It was actually thicker. Love it and will continue to purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had reached a crossroads; cut my hair very short, or just buzz it off altogether. I have struggled to love my hair for some time. Hormonal changes coupled with "aggressive" bayalage had left me with dry, thin,limp hair, not very unlike ramen noodles. I did my research while my hair lay in abuse stasis. Kerastase Densifique to the rescue! The product line was recommended to me by a friend who is also a hairdresser. Instantly, hair feels fuller and moisturized. Once or twice a week, I leave the conditoner on for much longer than the recommended 3-5 minutes: I comb through to the ends and slip on a disposable shower cap. I then soak in the tub and read, or exofoliate my bod while my hair drinks in all that Kerastase goodness. After rinsing in cool water, I let my hair air dry. The result is nothing short of exceptional. My hair is silky, thick and super, I mean, SUPER DUPER shiny with tons of body. It is not cheap, but worth ever dime at twice the price.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality The shampoo smells wonderful and my hair looked fuller when dried,
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Color for over 6 weeks Keeps my color for over 6 weeks, smells great and feels clean
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent shampoo 100% I recommend every one to try it
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my current & favorite shampoo. It leaves my hair soft even if I don’t use conditioner. Lathers beyond any other & the bottle therefore lasts. The smell is awesome! Like fresh, clean, a little floral but more just like really expensive fragrance. I will definitely buy again
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does his job Works great if you have fine hair, just don't stop using it because your hair will look fine again.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kérastase undoubtedly makes some of the best and most luxurious hair products in the game and this one is no different. The texture is smooth and thick. My hair feels hydrated but not weighed down. My ends are on the dryer end of things and this does a great job with making them look fresh. The scent is feminine but not overpowering.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to its name .i m using this for almost a year and it really makes thin hair look thicker . I’m very happy using this. Perfect for thin hair
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shampoo for fine hair. It smells amazing and leaves my hair squeaky clean. A little goes a long way so while it is expensive, I don’t go through it as quickly as some shampoos.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Welp, I wanted this to be THE MOST AMAZING shampoo I’ve ever used. Not so much. It’s a small bottle. Very small. Fortunately, I have short-ish hair. The smell is strong. Initially, I hated it but it grew on me. My hair is fine and curly...dry and can bekerastase-densifique-bain-densite frizzy. It may have given a little extra “umph” but not enough to pay for it again. It was pricey along with the conditioner and mousse that I also purchased...check those product reviews to see what I thought...
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Severely damaged my hair I have been using only kerastase products for years. I decided to try this shampoo and conditioner that I haven’t ever tried before. After one wash I noticed my hair was very tangly and really dry on the ends. I also let my hair air dry longer than usual that night so I decided I would give it another try Incase that was the issue. After the second wash, the state of my hair was awful. It is incredibly tangled and severely dry on the ends. My hair went from being normal/ slightly dry to severely damaged/dry condition. I can’t believe it!! So the next wash I used a hair mask to try to get moisture back in my hair. Several days later and my hair just seems ruined from this shampoo. It is so dry and looks broken off. It is breaking off. I haven’t done any color or changed anything else that I use. I can’t believe I went from no hair issues to Ruined hair from just 2 washes. I am so upset that I am switching to a different company to try to get my hair straightened back out. I don’t know what kerastase is now putting in their products but the new genesis line has terrible reviews already about hair being dried out and breaking off. No thanks!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well-packaged great packaging, haven't used it yet though. I hope it could save my falling hair
Date published: 2020-02-05
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-densite-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product