DISCIPLINE

Oléo-Curl Hair Cream

Anti-frizz hair cream makes curly hair feel smoother, supple & more defined.

Oléo-Curl Hair Cream is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 395.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_oleo-curl-hair-cream, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $32.00

    | 150 ml
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Relaxes curly hair.
  • Smooths frizzy hair.
  • Delivers optimal hair nourishment.
Nourishing
Smooths Curls
Tames Frizz

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Pro-Kératine Complex
Pro-Kératine Complex: Protein which mimics the function of keratin and rebuilds the hair.
Hydrolyzed Elastin
Hydrolyzed Elastin: Helps improve the feel of hair, improves glossiness, body, and makes hair easier to comb.
See Full List
AAqua / Water • Cetearyl Alcohol • Glycerin • Cetyl Esters • Amodimethicone • Behentrimonium Chloride • Phenoxyethanol • Isopropyl Alcohol • Benzyl Salicylate • Trideceth-6 • Elaeis Guineensis Oil / Palm Oil • Shorea Robusta Seed Butter • Benzyl Alcohol • Linalool • Limonene • Cetrimonium Chloride • Arginine • Serine • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Xylose • Glutamic Acid • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Geraniol • Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Citronellol • Cinnamyl Alcohol • Citral • Isoeugenol • Hydrolyzed Elastin • Sodium Benzoate • Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

On towel-dried hair, apply Oléo-Curl and spread downwards on lengths and ends, using the fingers to gently relax curls. Leave in and style as desired. On dry hair after styling as a second-day touch-up, smooth Oléo-Curl over lengths and ends, pushing curls up to reshape. Leave in and style as desired.

"The most important thing when enhancing curls and minimizing frizz is intentional application. We tend to apply to the surface that we see and forget the rest. Section hair in half by placing pointer fingers on top of ears and sliding them across the scalp until they meet in the center back. Using a clip or pony, secure the top. Place a quarter size amount of Oleo Curl Cream into palm. Massage hands together so that the product is evenly coating your hands. Now run your hands through entire bottom section. If you run out, your hair is thirsty, don’t be afraid to apply a little more in the same manner. Release the top section and repeat. Don’t forget the front hairline where the frizz is the most noticeable. The result is smooth, frizz-free, bouncy curls!"

Janine Whitman | @janinewhitman | Alex Emilio Salon, Royal Oak, MI

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Product is very thin and runny. The fragrance is not pleasing, would not purchase again
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for wavy hair Does not make hair hard. When it dries you can handle the hair.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for soft curls I’ve been using this product for 4 years now and I love it! It’s a must when I wear my hair curly.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, smooth curls Best cream for curly, frizzy hair. Keeps curls soft and smooth.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a great product that works very well with my hair. I live in a climate with humid weather and this product is a must have for me.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft curls It tamed frizzy hair, manages runaway curls. Light and slightly fragrant, hair feels soft and bouncy. I love this product.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Great product, I have been using this for a few years now. nice curls without the frizz!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Curl Creme I have been using this product for probably almost 10 years, or since it was introduced! It is perfect for keeping curls intact and helping with frizz while remaining lightweight. I used it in California for years and now here in Texas for the past year - still works well in a much more humid environment.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oleo Curl cream This product is great! Gentle curl hold stays soft, and smells great!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No comparison to old formula I was really disappointed with the new formula. Used to be my favourite product leaving my hair curly, no frizz and perfect smell. I hope they will reconsider and bring back the old product.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from flat hair I have fine hair and I was told to buy this by the representative that it would help with friz but I also told her that I have waivy light curls not kinky curls. It makes my hair feel dirty and weighs it down like I did not wash it.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was once a devout user and now I refuse to use.. For 15 years I was a devout user of Kerastase products. I absolutely LOVED the Oleo curl and it was the only product I swore by. I religiously used and promoted this product to everyone I knew or saw with curly hair but since they have changed the formula I am not a fan at all. This is the 3rd product that has undergone changes (they discontinued the pink sulphate free shampoo, the mousse bouffant, and now this) and everything is wrong. This product is far inferior to the original in every way shape and form. The original product smelled amazing and I would always get compliments about the way my hair smelled. The new one not only does not perform the same but, it also smells weird. I don't know what is happening with this company but I refuse to use their products for lack of consistency. I go to 3 different salons to get my hair done and all the stylists have said the same "kerastase is not what it used to be". I couldn't be more disappointed. In fact, the person who colors my hair has a large supply of Kerastase for sale in his salon and when I asked if any product was worth purchasing his response was "I am really disappointed in Kerastase, I am trying to discontinue selling their products because many clients are unhappy with them."
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curly Hair Helper Oleo-Curl cream is wonderful for those of us with curly hair. It replaced a product i loved, but have grown to love this as well. When mixed with a bit of the mask, i find it holds the curls with out becoming stiff.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious! My fine, frizzy, very dry curly 2c/3a hair needs both a moisturizer and a gel to keep frizz at bay and to define my curls. Oleo Curl is the BEST moisturizer for my salon-colored and highlighted strawberry blonde hair. It makes my hair so silky!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will buy again love this product, makes my curls soft yet defined
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work for me I bought this product after the Mousse Curl Ideal had been discontinued. The Mousse Curl Ideal worked perfectly for my hair and I absolutely loved it. This product does not come close to being a replacement. My curls are not nearly as defined, it does nothing to control frizz, and my hair is limp. I am very disappointed in this product. As a loyal Kerastase customer for the past 6 years, I will now have to go to another company to find something that works.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells horrible Hi, I have just started using this product and it smells really bad.. I am not sure if it has expired or if it’s meant to smell this way.. could you please advise how long does this product last before it expires? Thanks!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for frizzy hair Been using for Kerastase products for 10 plus years
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing, and a little goes a long way!! Makes my curls defined and soft to the touch. What more can you ask for?? It lasts for at least a month if you use it everyday. I have no problem with this product at all.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love it it’s perfect for curly hair. not too heavy leaving the hair with a natural look
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hated this product. That’s strong wording but it weighed down my hair and didn’t have any hold or defining properties. The only plus was the smell for me all kerastase products smell amazing thought. At almost $40 you need to love a product and this just wasn’t it. I wouldn’t recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works wonders Good product for curly and frizzy hair. I love it.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For some time I was looking for some effective product to control my rules until I found this wonderful cream. It’s just magic how gets my hair after I use it and I have been using many different products but nothing like this.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from always use it use this in conjunction with oribe curl gloss to give a bit of shine and a soft hold ... wish it did more in the humidity but as always a great product. I always buy from Kerestase to ensure i dont buy a knock-off online.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay. I didn’t finish it. I have thick, curly hair that is of medium texture. It didn’t help to define my curls very much and left them greasy. Not my favorite, would not repurchase. Too expensive to try again!
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hair is crispy and smells terrible Was a faithful user of the old Bain oleo curl creme. Absorbed beautifully and smelled like delicious oranges. This new one is HORRID. I’ve found better results with drugstore brands in comparison. Bring back the original curl cream. This is a far inferior product and makes kerastase look bad for even putting something like this on the market.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kerastase might be the saving grace of all the straight haired women of the world or those who apply heat, but it certainly wasn’t made for the conscious curl girl. First the pro’s: the scent is great and it’s somewhat lightweight. It’s also not unaffordable, though it is priced in the luxury hair product range. Con’s: it’s friggin expensive for working as good as its $4 alternative, suave with keratin. The list of ingredients doesn’t thrill me either. Apparently this has been reformulated too and this lost efficacy, as all the good ones do.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps tame my frizzy hair and defines my curls. The smell is amazing! It is lightweight but for my fine hair I find mixing it with water as a leave-in suits better.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super luxe and easy to use product! Helps to keep my hair looking shiny and controlled, which says a lot when you have curls.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stuff works really well for air drying my wavy/frizzy hair. I really did not like the scent but it went away quickly. Stuff is super pricy so I think you could get a better value going with another brand.
Date published: 2019-01-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_395
  • loc_en_US, sid_oleo-curl-hair-cream, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product