ELIXIR ULTIME

Le Bain Shampoo

Versatile nourishing oil shampoo that provides ultimate shine and hair nourishment.

Le Bain Shampoo is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_le-bain-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $35.00

    | 250 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Promotes long lasting shiny hair.
  • Creates smooth hair.
  • Delivers essential nutrition for healthy hair.
Healthy Hair
Smooths Hair
Shiny Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Marula Oil
Marula Oil: High in antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and amino acids, it's effective at keeping hair soft, supple, and moisturized.
Camellia Oil
Camellia Oil: An excellent emollient for keeping hair moist and supple, it absorbs very quickly leaving incredibly shiny hair.
Argan Oil
Argan Oil: With high contents of antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and vitamin E, to naturally increase elasticity, hydrate, soften and restore shiny hair.
See Full List

Shampoo
Aqua / Water • Alcohol Denat. • Trisiloxane • Propylene Glycol • Cyclopentasiloxane • C12-1s Alkyl Benzoate • Aminopczopyl 11riethoxysilane • Lactic Acid • Sodium Chloride • Benzyl Salicylate • Hexyl Cinnamal • Benzyl Alcohol • Linalool • Limonene • Xylose • Caramel • Citronellol • Geraniol • Hydroxycitronellal • Zea Mays /Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil /Sunflower Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Coumarin • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Commiphora Myrrha Resin Extract • Tocopherol • Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides Citrate • Sodium Hydroxide • Citric Acid • Parfum /Fragrance.

How To Use

Massage a quarter size amount of Bain Elixir Ultime throughout wet hair, lather, and rinse thoroughly.
Learn how to use Bain Elixir Ultime shampoo video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this perfect shampoo Elixir Ultime it helps to reconstruction the hair and the very shine and soft for hair! The product has a wonderful smell, and easy to use. Perfect for damages hair [brand:kerastase]
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This line and the Discipline are by far my favorites in Kerastase! I have naturally curly, color treated hair and I get the perfect amount of moisture with the Elixir Ultime line and the Discipline line. I keep both lines in the shower and alternate between the two. Please don't ever get rid of this! I LOVE the shine I get from Elixir Ultime!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really really like this shampoo and the masque as well. It smells luxurious! The Elixir Ultime line does exactly as it claims, makes hair shiny. I'm obsessed with all of Kerastase products to be quite honest. I always get compliments on my hair by friends and co workers and I always recommend Kerastase. This brand has not disappointed me at all!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back old formula The new blend smells awful and doesn’t clean my blonde hair in the same way ! This used to be my favorite for the first time ever I will be returning . Please bring back the old one
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have oily hair and this product gave be added hydration. My hair did feel like it was naturally styled after it was air dried.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used a sample of this a while back, and whilst it really help with frizz, it left my hair dull and full of residue, which I then had to resolve by using a special shampoo to remove the build up.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This shampoo gives a lot of shine, but for oily hair I do not recommend it gives a lot of weight. This shampoo has marula oil and argan oil!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my hair soft, shiny and free! It completely nourishes the hair from roots to ends :)
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lightweight Moisture I have a LOT of long, straight, fine hair on my head that gets staticky in the winter. Most moisturizing lines leave my hair greasy with silicone or palm oil, sometimes it’s so bad my hair looks damp and stringy. This line is perfect for my hair as it smooths my flyaways without greasing them to my head. Smells wonderful too!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While this product was great for my hair, it was simply too expensive for me to continue to keep purchasing. I also have a hard time getting it anywhere other than my hair salon. I've since switched to a different luxury haircare brand that is sold in Sephora.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For highlighted hair, this is one of the best shampoo eve used! It nourish your hair but it also lightness it. So you don't have to worry about getting an yellow orange color with time. Hands down the best shampoo ever.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this one, even though if you use it too often, your hair can start becoming a little oily
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old formula I loved the old formula. I’m so disappointed with this change. My hair feels completely different. It’s frizzy and not shiny at all. My hair felt so smooth with this formula. I also hate the floral smell of this shampoo. I’m so mad I accidentally purchased this not realizing the formula had changed.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves your hair feeling clean with no residue. Only need a dime size amount so the bottle lasts forever
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic to my hair! My hair is thick and sometimes dry. This shampoo brings magic to my hair. It feels lightweight and looks smooth and shiny. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found this shampoo didn't do too much for my hair, due to it being for all hair types, I found as well even though it is part of the elixir range it did make my hair feel slightly greasy and I didn't use too much of it either
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love kerastase products they work so well on my hair ! I'd love to try all the different ones they have
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heed the Warnings! I've used at least 5 shampoos over the past few months. Different price ranges and brands. Paul Mitchell, tresemme, Pureology etc. This was by far the worst. It wasn't just underwhelming for the price, it was actively awful. I have thick, curly hair nearly down to my waist. This left my hair like straw. Tangled, rough feeling... just generally bad. I wish I would have heeded the reviews that warned of the awful change in formula but, alas, I learned the hard way. Its funny because the Kerastase product that I like has been discontinued (Fibre Architect). Hard pass on this.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Longer the "Rolls Royce of Hair Care" Since 2010 I've been a Kerastase customer. I never thought I'd have to write such a negative review as this one is going to be. I've used the original elixir ultime line for years. My hair went from above shoulder length to down my back. But, this new formula for the elixir ultime shampoo turned my hair extremely dry and brittle. The smell is overpowering. The new formulas coming from Kerastase are not improvements. The new products are getting worse and worse. My hair feels like straw. With every change the products are getting worse and worse. I started this brand years ago because it was called the Rolls Royce of hair care. It use to be. Now it looks like I have to start all over looking for a trusted brand. Please bring back the quality products we're use to.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible. Way to ruin a good thing If it ain't broke, don't fix it. The new formula smells like 90-year-old grandmother and makes your hair look like a greasy, flat mess. I'm so disappointed I wasted my money.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over The Moon Happy I am obsessed with the Elixer Ultime product line. Started using it about 7-8 weeks ago after leaving Kérastase for other lines the last few years. Was immediately thrilled with it. I am blessed with full, wavy healthy hair, even after 17 years of getting highlights. This product, along with the Fondant, is fantastic. I wash my hair every three days and it is so full and bouncy after I blow dry. I couldn't be happier. And the fragrance is to die for. If I could, I'd have candles made out of the scent. It is heavenly. Am now looking to purchase the accompanying oil and everything I can of this line in travel sizes. I live in LA. This works amazingly well for me. Try for yourself.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ingredients of Elixir Ultime have been changed. I got this product, because of the ingredients that were listed in the oficial website. If I was aware that the formula has been changed, I would not have gotten this Elixir Ultime. I would really appreciate if the info is kept up to date. Yet, I do like the fragrance, I find it very delicate.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best shampoo from Kerastase, it gives to my hair a healthy look. I have a dry to normal hair and curly it works good for my hair. [product:kerastase-elixir-ultime-le-bain-shampoo]
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the whole elixir line, it has done wonders for my blonde/highlighted hair! It all started with the oil...
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this shampoo. This magical hair elixir makes my hair smells absolutely amazing and the texture of this shampoo is liquid silk-my hair feels like silk after using it! I have lots of fine hair but a little goes along way! Love it.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissappointment I can't believe they would change the scent and formula... as the saying goes why fix what's not broken. I will never purchase again unless they bring the old formula back.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible new fragrence It is crazy that you changed the fragrance. I wont purchase this anymore
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull Hair Shampoo New formula is absolutely awful. Leaves my hair frizzy. New smell is very flowery and smells cheap. LOVED the old All Hair Types.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This line is amazing! It makes my hair so shiny and not to mention it smells absolutely amazing! I use it a couple times a week and it makes my bleached hair feel and look so much healthier.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I finally bit the bullet and got myself the Elixir Ultime set. So glad I did. This shampoo cleanses very well, which surprised me, as I expected the completed opposite. It did not strip my hair (I HATE the squeaky clean feel, which I'm glad this shampoo doesn't do) or make it feel tangled after rinsing despite being a shampoo. I'm not bothered by the fragrance, it smells very nice to me. The matching conditioner smells even better though, which overpowers the fragrance of the shampoo anyway.
Date published: 2019-01-31
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_le-bain-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product