ELIXIR ULTIME

Le Bain Travel Size Shampoo

Versatile nourishing oil shampoo that provides ultimate shine and hair nourishment.

Le Bain Travel Size Shampoo is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_le-bain-travel-size-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 147ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $20.00

    | 80 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock
How To Use
Massage a quarter size amount of Bain Elixir Ultime throughout wet hair, lather, and rinse thoroughly.
Learn how to use Bain Elixir Ultime shampoo video tutorial
Sublimating oil infused shampoo for dull hair. A precious alliance of indulgent ingredients to take shine to the next level. Previous Camellia Oil & Sacred Marula Oil combined for: 1) longer lasting shine 2) lighter formula for a lightweight finish 3) instant softness & smoothness 4) intense fiber nutrition.
  • Marula Oil provides weightless nourishment & ultimate shine
  • Camellia Oil helps smooth the hair fiber, resulting in incredible shine
  • Maize Oil delivering emollient and anti-oxidant active ingredients for ultimate shine
  • Pracaxi Oil for shine, nourishment and deep conditioning to the hair
  • Argan Oil to restore strength to the hair and protects it from external aggressors
Shampoo Ingredients
Aqua / Water • Alcohol Denat. • Trisiloxane • Propylene Glycol • Cyclopentasiloxane • C12-1s Alkyl Benzoate • Aminopczopyl 11riethoxysilane • Lactic Acid • Sodium Chloride • Benzyl Salicylate • Hexyl Cinnamal • Benzyl Alcohol • Linalool • Limonene • Xylose • Caramel • Citronellol • Geraniol • Hydroxycitronellal • Zea Mays /Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil /Sunflower Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Coumarin • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Commiphora Myrrha Resin Extract • Tocopherol • Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides Citrate • Sodium Hydroxide • Citric Acid • Parfum /Fragrance.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New formula/ingredients do not live up to original I’ve been buying this shampoo and conditioner duo for the past few months and it’s changed my hair for the better! BUT they recently changed the ingredients, and it doesn’t perform as well as the original. The scent also went from a pretty feminine scent to a horrible masculine scent. Please bring the original formulation back! There isn’t any many oils in the new one and it is not the same AT ALL. I’ve wasted my money!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not smell the same as the original - awful I am so disappointed that you changed the scent on this Shampoo. It now smells like the bug spray I use to keep mosquitoes from biting in the summer. Truly disappointed. Using Elixir Ultime ( the old scent) was the best thing about my morning routine. Way to ruin a good thing.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found my perfect shampoo I don’t understand the negative reviews! I received a sample with my order and loved it!! It makes my fine, wavy, hennaed hair shiny and bouncy. I have much more volume than with the Densifique and doesn’t dry out my hair like the Densifique did (sending it back!)
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is really bad The new formula did not meet my expectations at all. I was very disappointed when I released that Kerastase changed the Elixir shampoo formula. The smell is very bad and my hair is ugly. Very disappointed. I wish I could send the product back and get my money back. I would recommend the old version/formula to my friends but I will not recommend the new product.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I absolutely loved the original. After using it for years, I tried the new version and hoped for the best. I am so disappointed. I do not like the fragrance at all and it is no longer as moisturizing. I love Kerastase products, but they seem to constantly discontinue or change my favorite products. Please bring back the original and give your loyal customers an opportunity to purchase the version that works best for them.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So sad! This shampoo has been my absolute favorite for my highlighted very fine hair for years. I will now have to find another brand of haircare after Kerastase has changed the formula. I would have bought gallons of the old formula if I had known it was going to be changed. Please consider bringing the old version back again. And I have tried many other shampoos in the line but the Elixir Ultime was the best...
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT COLOR SAFE!!! I was so excited to see how this line changed & was planning to buy it over my usual Kerastase line when my hair needed a pick me up. I thought this would be more hydrating with the added benefit of shine, especially because my hair responded well in the past. Sadly, the 2nd ingredient in this is alcohol. Alcohol?!? My beautiful salon violet red will literally turn my roots Ronald McDonald orange/red. Until I could get the alcohol washed out (3-5 washes later) my salon was going to help me correct it. Please please please for the love of your customers make sure to list clearly that this is NOT color safe. It's crucial information if you don't know what to look for in the ingredients!!!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So sad! I absolutely loved the original elixir ultime shampoo! This one is just terrible....ugh. I have never felt so compelled to write a review. I do not recommend:( The new scent is atrocious and both the shampoo and masque left my hair like straw.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unpleasant Smell - Lather Lacking It is a luxury to spend over $100 on shampoo and conditioner - no doubt. So I have very high expectations. I was a huge fan of Oleo Relax Shampoo and Masque and don't understand why they would discontinue such a wonderful product. This isn't even worthy to share counter space as far as I'm concerned. First of all the aroma is repulsive to me. It smells like cheap men's deodorant. It doesn't lather up well either. Very disappointed and will need to return.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love It My hair was left extremely dry after 6 months of chemo treatments. After trying numerous hair products I recently purchased this product and I have to say this is the ONLY product that leaves my hair feeling soft and silky.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair still feels amazing after 3 years I've been using Kerastase for three years now, my hair is amazing. It felt amazing after first use. I have bounced around looking for different options but always came back to Kerastase. My hair is medium to long in length and thin. My husband and friends comment on how healthy, shiny, and soft it is. It works best with the Elixer Ultime as leave in conditioner. I only use Masque Elixer Ultime for special occasions when I want my hair to be extra soft.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than many but not the best I bought this few weeks back...it's a nice shampoo which smoothens your hair but what it lacks is that It doesn't give shine to dry hair. It does help with providing volume to my hair but not much. may be i'll try other shampoo next time.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and shiny I received samples of this and was hooked. Easy to use, lathers nicely and smells great. My hair is soft and touchable and very, very shiny.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent line. Well worth the money! I have been using Kerastase for almost 4 years. This is the star of the bunch. I received deluxe sample of Bain Elixir Ultime shampoo. After only one use I was hooked. My hair never felt better. I went on to purchase masque and elixir ultime. Together they create magic. I have had strangers stopping me and asking me about my hair.Overtime my damaged hair have started look nourished and shiny. I have straight,dry hair and my daughter's hair is curly,oily. It worked fantastically on both. I am never letting anything else touch my hair ever.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is different I used a sample two days ago. When I was lathering up my hair, I could not predict how my hair stayed clean, soft, and tamed for this long. But it did. It is quite different from other shampoo I used before. I take one star off since it does not make my hair shining and it smells strong.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious shampoo Luxurious shampoo for all hair types. It achieves a wonderful cleanliness and shine to the hair. Great lather. Fragrance is pleasant, and not overwhelming or obtrusive. Easily rids the hair of applied styling product residue, dirt and oil accumulated during the day. Hair is easy to comb, style and manage after using. The 250mL bottle lasts me approximately 3-4 months using it once daily on shorter hair. Together with the Masque Elixir Ultime, my hair is softer and shinier than ever. A must have!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I have tried 2 other lines. I use the resistance line but now my hair is getting a little dry. I was recommended the elixir line- I use the shampoo, masque, elixir oil and creme. I also just started the solide serum. But what really drew me in was this shampoo. I have fine/medium brown hair with light brown/golden highlights which makes my hair frizzy and dry. After using this product along with the masque either for a quick 1-2 minute use or deep condition my hair is amazing. Plus it smells great! I would recommend this for all types hair!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I have used this shampoo twice now and both times my hair felt great afterwards - very soft and silky. The first time I used it, while shampooing, it didn't feel very moisturizing - I was worried I made a bad purchase, but the outcome was beautiful shiny hair and the smell...AMAZING.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lustrous hair I don't have particularly damaged hair but I do have a bit of dryness when I blowdry too often. I wanted to try this product line (including the masque and the elixir ultime), because I wanted to add softness to my hair. When I use all 3 products together the results are really beautiful. When I used it the first time my husband commented on how alive my hair looked. The good thing about these products is that although they might sound like they have a rich consistency they don't feel heavy on the hair. I am very pleased to have purchased these wonderful items, either from Kerastase website or from a salon.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have very damage hair and I believe the only way to cure it is to apply mask. However, when I choose to use other cheaper shampoo with Kerastase's mask, the result was totally different! Therefore, I will just stick on buying more of their shampoo to maximize the "hair treatment" result. Though I don't think shampoo do much on my damage hair, I still think this shampoo is a must. The smells is great and a little goes a long way. My hair is pretty long, but a quarter size of the shampoo is enough to get my hair clean. This shampoo is the best with Masque Elixir Ultime, make my hair looks way healthier.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff I love this stuff. It has made a world of difference with my hair. I have short hair and nothing seems to work on making it soft or shiny. This stuff does both!
Date published: 2013-04-05
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_le-bain-travel-size-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • reviews, product

RECOMMENDED PRODUCTS You May Also Like