ELIXIR ULTIME

Le Fondant Conditioner

Beautifying oil conditioner for fine to normal hair types.

Le Fondant Conditioner is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_le-fondant-conditioner, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $40.00

    | 200 ml
or 4 installments of $10.00 by Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Promotes long lasting shiny hair.
  • Creates smooth hair.
  • Delivers optimal hair nourishment.
Nourishing
Smooths Hair
Shiny Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Marula Oil
Marula Oil: High in antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and amino acids, it's effective at keeping hair soft, supple, and moisturized.
Camellia Oil
Camellia Oil: An excellent emollient for keeping hair moist and supple, it absorbs very quickly leaving incredibly shiny hair.
Argan Oil
Argan Oil: With high contents of antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and vitamin E, to naturally increase elasticity, hydrate, soften and restore shiny hair.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Cetearyl Alcohol • Amodimethicone • Glycerin • Cetyl Esters • Cetrimonium Chloride • Dipalmitoylethyl Hydroxyethylmonium Methosulfate • Trideceth-6 • Phenoxyethanol • Benzyl Salicylate • Hexyl Cinnamal • Chlorhexidine Digluconate • Benzyl Alcohol • Linalool • Limonene • Citric Acid • Citronellol • Zea Mays / Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Geraniol • Caramel • Ci 19140 / Yellow 5 • Ci 17200 / Red 33 • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply a quarter size amount of Elixir Ultime Conditioner to wet hair throughout mid-lengths and ends, distributing evenly. Leave on for 2-3 minutes, then rinse thoroughly.

"As with any conditioning agent, I find that shampooing the hair first and then applying the conditioner before anything else as the very first task within the showering routine, gives the hair the proper amount of time to absorb the nutritional properties. After the shampooing, apply the Elixir Ultime conditioner to the mid-lengths and ends in quarter-sized amounts, until 100% saturation is achieved. Using a wide tooth comb, evenly distribute the product throughout the hair. Next, clip the hair up and out of the way for comfort and to ensure the water isn’t rinsing out the product as you bathe. The final step before getting out of the shower should be to unclip the hair, turn down the water temperature to a slightly cooler setting and rinse well. I sometimes like to leave about 15% of the conditioner on the hair, rather than rinsing it completely out in order to help prime my towel dried hair."

Jessica Keglovitch | @JessicaKeglovich | Independent Contractor, Miami Beach, FL

how to use Elixir Ultime Fondant hair conditioner

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le Fondant Conditioner I love this conditioner! It smells amazing and it leaves my hair looking shiny and healthy. I love all the Kerastase products, but this one is by far my favorite.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Le Fondant Lovely results - hair silky soft and shiny! Perfect!
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why the Le Fondant Travel Conditioner is so great! It provides shiny, healthy hair and improves the texture of damaged hair. The travel size is perfect for carry-on luggage and lasts a long time, since only a small amount is needed.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watery!!! Is super watery made me doubt if the product went off of fake. I brought a long , can't wait to finish up...... . to $$ to just throw it away. Sigh
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best! Absolutely the best -- have been using Keratase products for years --- cannot compare to other products.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my hair extra smooth! It is so nice! Best of all so far. I think I’ll buy this again.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute beneficial for dry hair The oils are nothing but incredible for post menopausal hair. This product is loaded with oils that keep my hair strong and voluminous. Fragrance is wonderful!!!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyable Still the conditioner line that I enjoy the most. It leaves my hair shiny but not feeling weighted down.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous hair, messy container. So I love love the way my hair feels when I use this conditioner; soft, silky and shiny. But it is so runny/thin when it comes out, it just makes a mess of the cap. Not a huge deal if it’s just me- I have a trick to keep the mess in check somewhat, but I cannot trust my husband to follow through on keeping it less messy. LOL. So, love the outcome; wish it came in a pump and not a tube.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-Heart rating for Elixir Fondant Conditioner I purchased this about 7-8 weeks ago along with the Shampoo after trying other brands for several years. I will ONLY be using the product from now on. Wow. It's fantastic. A little goes a long way on my hair, which is about 2-3" below shoulder length. I wash my hair every 3 days as my scalp can tend to the oily side, my ends to the dry side. Here in LA, with little to no humidity and hard water, this product is a star. And the fragrance is gorgeous. I mentioned in my Elixir Shampoo review, if I could, I'd make candles out of the scent. I luv the whole experience. Excellent product. Try for yourself.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kérastase you are ruining great products! This was my FAVORITE conditioner. It worked great on my hair and could always tell a difference after using it. Last time I went to repurchase it was updated to the new packaging. The smell of the old formula was perfect. I felt like it was luxurious. After using the entire new bottle I can say someone ruined this fragrance. It doesn’t smell anywhere near as good as it did before you changed it. I do not like the new smell at all . It has a cheap smell to it somehow. It also doesn’t work as well on my hair. It’s really getting old Kerastase keeps taking good products and making them worse. Customer service is horrible and before it was worth it for such great products. Now we are getting worse products for the same price with the same bad customer service. Is it worth it anymore?? Looks like you are running off all your long time customers.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Fine Hair I got this as a free sample with my order and I’m in love with it. I have a lot of fine color treated hair. I need volume but also moisture. This is absolutely a perfect combo for my hair.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I have long very fine hair, and typically hate conditioners due to the weight they add. Thanks to my stylist for the suggestion because, this not only smells amazing, but it’s light weight and has greatly improved my overall hair health!
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hair Miracle! I can’t say enough good things about this conditioner. Yes, like other reviews it’s thin but packs a big punch!! Plus it smells like Chanel Chance perfume. Love it, love it, love it!!
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New HG conditioner!!! I received this as a sample with one of my more recent purchases. I decided to give it a try. I live in Utah right now and the weather is extremely cold and dry so my hair stuffers immensely from it. It's always dried out and staticy. I washed my hair with a Kerastase shampoo and then I opened this little packet of Ultime conditioner. I was a bit confused by the consistency to be perfectly honest. It was a bit runny which I've never seen a conditioner this runny before. Regardless, I emptied the packet into my hand carefully trying not to spill, and applied it all over my hair, especially focusing on the ends. I let it sit in my hair for about 5 minutes. The smell in my opinion is incredibly heavenly. It has hints of almost like a men's cologne but in the classiest way possible. I could not stop smelling it smells so good. I know a lot of people have complained about the smell saying it's too strong but in my opinion I have no sensitivity to smells therefore I am in absolute love with it. I rinsed my hair out and my hair felt like Silk so smooth so soft! I then blow dried my hair and when I was done I could still slightly smell the conditioner. As I went on about my day. Shopping and running errands I had several women compliment on how good I smelled and asked what perfume was I wearing. I just laughed and told them I wasn't wearing any perfume it was just my conditioner. It was quite intoxicating in the best way possible! My hair continued throughout the day to be super soft and super shiny! I would highly recommend this to anyone with dry hair. I'm super excited to also try the oil serum from the same line.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way overwhelming perfumey smell I bought this with the oil shampoo after receiving a sample of the oil shampoo with my previous purchase. I fell in LOVE with the oil shampoo at first use. This does what it says it is supposed to. It makes my hair look great, however, every time I use it, I am nauseous all day long from the strong perfumey smell of the conditioner. I wish it smelled like the shampoo instead. I can't even use it any more. I am going to give it to my mom. She likes the bathe in french perfume smell that reaches people's noses before they enter the room.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE but too runny for bottle This conditioner is awesome! It’s light but leaves my hair with a super soft silky feel, and the scent is fantastic (albeit a little masculine IMO). The reason I’m giving 4 stars is the packaging. This conditioner is very runny, that alone doesn’t bother me, but the bottle has a screw on bottom cap....so once you’ve got this drippy liquid (and I mean runnier than shampoo) in one hand, and the bottle still in the other, it’s impossible to close it without conditioner coming out of the bottle, or your hand. And at this cost- every single drop is precious. This bottle needs a one handed flip cap! I’ve probably lost 1/4 of product down the drain trying to close the bottle once I’ve dispensed into my hand. I give the conditioner itself 5 stars- seriously- LOVE. It’s the packaging that drives me nuts!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformative This product left my hair incredibly soft to the touch with a delicate fragrnace. I love it! As others have pointed out, this product has a somewhat thin consistency, but not like water, more like a lotion. I followed the instructions, which say to use on towel-dried hair, and applied about one tablespoon. I used a scalp massager to work the product through my shoulder-length hair and to detangle. The instructions say to leave on for 1–2 minutes, which had an aromatherapy effect from the lovely scent.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very watery I just bought the shampoo and conditioner from this line. I am a super fan of Kerastase and up until now have only had positive things to say, however I am very disappointed in this conditioner. It is very watery and came pouring out of the bottle with my first use. It is so watery that it poured through my hand! The bottle seems to be half empty and when you shake it, it sounds like water. Very expensive to be so watered down and I know it will be gone quickly. I am disappointed in this product.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Conditioner to Seal Hair I use this conditioner after I use the elixir masque to seal the hair. It makes for a great deep conditioning treatment. The hair feels really soft afterwards.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received as a sample with my order I received this as a sample with my order, and ended up returning my mask and falling in love with this! Really surprised by this one! I have very thin hair, but a lot of it. It gets frizzy and tangled very easily. Its usually dry and color treated or with henna, but always super oily at the roots. This stuff works like MAGIC for my hair type even in the humidity! I still haven't run out yet but Ill surely be buying more of this one its totally underrated here. Regardless of what shampoo I use this does the trick and sometimes I leave it in and use a bit in my styling process ;-) love it makes my hair shiny, silky smooth, moisturizes, detangles and de-frizzes with little to no effort.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT!! My hairstylist introduced me to this product and I'm so happy she did! My hair is on the dry side and it transforms it to silky manageable hair. Love and cannot do without!!!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Watery Texture, Doesn't Detangle or Smooth This is the first Kerastase product that I was disappointed in. The consistency is very thin and watery and it just doesn't seem to detangle or smooth out my fine hair. Most Kerastase products last a long time, I am going to use this bottle up within the month because you have to use so much for it to do anything.
Date published: 2016-04-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_le-fondant-conditioner, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product