TOP RATED

ELIXIR ULTIME

L'Huile Original Hair Oil

Our iconic hair oil for all hair types, re-invigorated with sacred marula oil.

L'Huile Original Hair Oil is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 384.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $50.00

    | 100 ml
or 4 installments of $12.50 by Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Creates super shiny hair.
  • Revives the hair's strength.
  • Delivers optimal hair nourishment.
Nourishing
Heat Protectant
Strengthens Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Marula Oil
Marula Oil: High in antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and amino acids, it's effective at keeping hair soft, supple, and moisturized.
Camellia Oil
Camellia Oil: An excellent emollient for keeping hair moist and supple, it absorbs very quickly leaving incredibly shiny hair.
Argan Oil
Argan Oil: With high contents of antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and vitamin E, to naturally increase elasticity, hydrate, soften and restore shiny hair.
See Full List
Cyclopentasiloxane • Dimethiconol • Zea Mays • Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Sclerocarya / Birrea Seed Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Linalool / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Limonene • Coumarin • Benzyl Alcohol • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply 2-4 pumps depending on hair length throughout lengths and ends of dry or towel-dried hair. Style as desired.


Multi-use oil may be applied the following ways:

  • Pre-Cleanse: Apply to brushed hair and rinse out before applying shampoo to remove impurities
  • Pre-Blow Dry: Apply to towel-dried hair and blow dry as normal for additional protection
  • Finishing: Work into the ends of the hair to control frizz, smooth and style
  • Touch-up: Apply a drop to ends throughout the day for a touch of shine as needed

"The uses for this moisture packed oil are endless! Think of this as pure moisture without weight as it absorbs fully into the hair fiber. I love to punch up the nutritional benefit of any mask with the addition of the Original Oil. Cleanse hair with desired shampoo, then squeeze the excess water out of your hair. Place a half dollar size amount of desired masque into palm of hand. Add 2 pumps of Elixir Ultime Original Oil into palm and mix together. Apply the newly enhanced mask to hair beginning at the lengths working the product from lengths to roots until all hair is treated. Let it sit for a minimum of 5 mins up to 20. The result is an indulgent at home ritual leaving your hair more supple with beautiful shine!"

Janine Whitman | @janinewhitman | Alex Emilio Salon, Royal Oak, MI

how to use the Elixir Ultime original hair oil

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Hair Been using this product for years. Love it. Makes the style smooth and keeps away the frizzies. My hair is fine and it does not weigh it down.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair oil I have very thick hair that is always in need of moisture. This product exceeds everything I have used for the past 30 years! I will never be without it! Smells amazing too!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair oil to calm dry hair I don’t like the scent of this oil, but I have not found a better hair serum than this one. The scent goes away after 1-2 hours, or at least it stops bothering me. It keeps my hair smooth without irritating my skin. I have been using this for a few years now daily. I only put a pump on the ends of my hair. A bottle lasts me about 3-4 months. I have tried other hair oil from Kerastase as well as other brands but I keep going back to this one.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant shine! My first love!! Beautifully shiny hair is what it gives...a little bit goes a long way.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L’Huile Original Hair Oil Perfect for naturally curly hair, soaks right in to dry hair. Leaves it supple, soft, no frizz and makes my curls beautifully perfect. Wash hair before bed, apply and wake up with great hair. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original hair oil This has transformed my hair. By far the best product I’ve used.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hair oil I have been using this hair oil for 5 years now and it’s my favorite one, it makes my hair shine and makes the ends look healthier.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! I'm loving this, for the scent as well as the smoothing and heat protection.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Crack! Smells amazing and helps with frizzy curls! I love running it through my hair after I shower to help it stay smooth without having to blow dry it
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! The holy grail of hair oils! Smooths and softens. Absorbs quickly. Not heavy or sticky.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If only they still made the one for fine hair.... Still wish they made the other hair oil (they had a pink one and a green one, the green was my holy grail favorite for years) for fine hair in addition to this one (as the spray version of this that's meant for fine hair is garbage, drying, and worthless in my opinion), however it's still the best hair oil to date. Careful not to use too much, especially on fine hair, or it will look as though some parts of your hair are oily/greasy.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesmerizing shine I adore this oil it is amazing. Soaks in never greasy look just glasslike shine.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product, bad packaging. The product is good (5 star), but packaging could be better (1 star). One of the bottle came with the cap loose and half spilled in the box.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. This is my favorite hair care product! I love it!! I use it on towel dry hair and it eliminates all of the frizz. My hair is curly and I have had a lot of trouble fighting the frizz! With this.......no more frizz!!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Probably not for my hair. The oil didn’t do much for my hair. I gifted it to my sister and she loved it though!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allowed me to like my hair again I recently had a new growth of hair (lost it all on chemo) That has become very dry this product has helped tremendously. The new hair also came in very curly This product tames it. Very thankful for it.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This product works!! My hair ends are dry and damaged from coloring. I see immediate change after applying the oil. My hair got softened, no fuzziness. The oil smell really nice too!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair oil I love to put it on ends and let hair air dry. Also use for frizz on dry hair. Smell is great too!
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I always use this in my hair right after the shower. Works wonders I will never go back.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I can’t live without this product! It make my hair so smooth and healthy looking!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Reduces the frizz in my hair and provides a nice shine.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Oil Luxurious oil which smells great and offers protection and shine!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L’ Huile original hair oil Amazing , my hair absorbed the oil right away, no grease residue, leaving my hair soft, shiny and with a nice fragrance I love it
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair moisturizer oil Moisturizes and hydrates my freeze hair. The smell is divine.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L’Huille Original Hair Oil Does not make hair oily, which I was worried about. Leaves hair shiny and added some curl, at least for me.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair feels amazing now! One of my favorite products! My hair feels Soft and healthy. Its recovering after all the beaching. This is a must have for damaged hair.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from About not receiving products Hi Kerastase! I would love to review the product but I guess I can't because you was supposed to deliver but you didn't. And took my money off
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing hair oil! I love putting L'Huile Original Hair Oil in my hair when it is damp especially when I am air drying my hair! The results are amazing!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works even for fine & thin hair. The perfect hair product. I love everything about this! For starters it smells amazing. It can be used even with fine & thin hair without weighing it down. I've tried many different hair oils and I keep coming back to this one this is my 4th bottle. Please don't ever change the formula! This stuff is hair gold!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent oil! I’ve been using this product for many years, and although it has changed a little bit, it still smells great, nourishes my double-processed hair, and when used properly will never leave an oily residue. It’s also fantastic for revitalizing hair extensions that get a little tired. Applied to damp hair it makes blowouts super easy. Applied to any frizzies after tames them for 24 hours. The fragrance is light and doesn’t fight with your perfume. I’ll continue to use this product and recommend to my clients. 5 stars!
Date published: 2020-05-16
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product