TOP RATED

ELIXIR ULTIME

LHuile Original Hair Oil

Our iconic hair oil for all hair types, re-invigorated with sacred marula oil.

LHuile Original Hair Oil is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 298.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $50.00

    | 100 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Creates super shiny hair.
  • Revives the hair's strength.
  • Delivers optimal hair nourishment.
Nourishing
Heat Protectant
Strengthens Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Marula Oil
Marula Oil: High in antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and amino acids, it's effective at keeping hair soft, supple, and moisturized.
Camellia Oil
Camellia Oil: An excellent emollient for keeping hair moist and supple, it absorbs very quickly leaving incredibly shiny hair.
Argan Oil
Argan Oil: With high contents of antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and vitamin E, to naturally increase elasticity, hydrate, soften and restore shiny hair.
See Full List
Cyclopentasiloxane • Dimethiconol • Zea Mays • Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Sclerocarya / Birrea Seed Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Linalool / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Limonene • Coumarin • Benzyl Alcohol • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply 2-4 pumps depending on hair length throughout lengths and ends of dry or towel-dried hair. Style as desired.


Multi-use oil may be applied the following ways:

  • Pre-Cleanse: Apply to brushed hair and rinse out before applying shampoo to remove impurities
  • Pre-Blow Dry: Apply to towel-dried hair and blow dry as normal for additional protection
  • Finishing: Work into the ends of the hair to control frizz, smooth and style
  • Touch-up: Apply a drop to ends throughout the day for a touch of shine as needed
Pro Tip: Consider applying the Elixir Ultime hair oil to hands first to ensure for the most even distribution. Pump your oil into the palm of your hand, rub hands together then run fingers like a comb through and down the lengths to spread evenly along the hair. Using hands to apply your oil also helps you better evaluate how much product to use.
how to use the Elixir Ultime original hair oil

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from lHuile conditioner This leave-in conditioner makes my coarse, grey hair feel like silk! I love it.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes My Hair Greasy Smells great, but doesn’t really do much for my hair. Somewhat disappointed
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIQUID GOLD If you want to invest in a single hair product, THIS IS IT! it is magic in a bottle
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I ordered This was supposedly a spray, not a pump. I don’t want to rub oil in my dry hair with my hands to enhance shine, I want to spritz the oil/shine enhancing product on my hair once I’ve styled it. Not at all what I read for a description of the product. I now have a $23+Tax miniature bottle of oil I’ll never use. This needs to be refunded or a prepaid return label emailed to me so I can happily return the product to you for a refund. Please advise ASAP. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite oil This is the oil I always come back to no matter what else I try along the way, nothing else compares. It absorbs better than the other kinds of oils, which can just sit on the outer part of the cuticle and get greasy. This one sinks in.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have! I have been using this product almost three years now and I can say that it totally transformed my hair!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fragrance way too strong I've been using this for about a week and haven't seen any significant improvements. The hair feels a bit heavier, but no noticeable improvements to the shine or frizz. The fragrance is also way too strong and hard to overcome.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for over-processed dry hair This oil smooths my dry ends. I have curly, thin hair that tends to frizz. I use 3 pumps a day and helps my ends look soft and smooth.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is excellent I have been using this product for at least 10 years, I bleach my hair, and it makes my hair feel wonderful and not like straw, it keeps it well conditioned beside all the other Kerastase products that I use. It is worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why discontinued? This is *the best* product to smooth hair. My stylist had a bottle at the salon I use to dry my hair. The result was manageable, smooth, healthy looking hair. I’m so sad this was discontinued and not going to try suggested replacement because I have similar products from other brands. This product was one of a kind.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product is so wonderful for my hair that this is the third time I’m purchasing it! It’s not sticky and my hair is not frizzy not dry!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oil is so great! I love this stuff, it’s amazing!! It’s not super heavy, it adds great shine and helps hydrate my dry hair!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives shiny finish. Great oil that does not leave your hair greasy. I have fine colored hair and this works great for me,
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff!!! This stuff does wonders. I have curly hair and I have been looking for something to take out the frizz forever and couldn't ever find anything but now I have this stuff is great!! I know you have heard this before but please believe me on this it's the BEST!!!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I received this product as a free sample and I now can not live without. This product keeps my end looking great after several days of not washing and smells amazing!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my dry hair shine! Love this oil! My hair drinks it in and looks so much better and healthier. I'm so happy since I started using Kerastase products! I'll never go back to other products!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scent This item has a great scent and pumps out nice oil, not too thick for my fine hair. Also large bottle with nice design
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair serum! I have used this product for many years and it is the best! .... by far!! makes my hair shiny and smooth not greasy. use it before the blow dry and if the weather if humid, it will take care of any freeze. Truly recommended it!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE!!! Bring Back The Oleo Complexe I have ordered Kerastase oil (Oleo Complexe) for many years and my hair has been in extremely good condition due to using that product. Recently they discontinued the oleo complexe and changed up their original oil and it is terrible as far as I'm concerned. It has a heavy perfume smell and is more of a liquid consistency than a thicker oil. I also tried the relaxer as I was told by customer service that was a thicker product. Wrong! Same thing as the "new" oil. Smells so strong and is liquidy. I am so disappointed. Kerastase has lost me as a customer. I have switched to the Moroccanoil brand and will use that unless Kerasatase brings back the oleo complex.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair oil The best hair oil I ever tried . It’s become part of hair routine .
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my hair luxurious! This oil is an excellent complement to my other Kerastace treatment products - it keeps my hair lush and perfectly balanced and I use it after every wash or treatment.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was Not Impressed Purchased from a salon in Indiana a week ago. After use hair felt like straw. There was no softness and not much shine as advertised. I’ve found cheaper Wal-Mart products that delivered better results. Don’t think I’ll purchase again.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was one of your best products I’m so very sorry this product has been discontinued- it was one that I could always use and guarantee the results would be great. I will look elsewhere I guess.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!! I bought this hair oil 3 weeks ago and I'm so happy with it! It became my daily routine and hair conditioner was no longer a nesessary for me. My hair is shining and soft. Will keep using it!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Use this to help brush easier. I only brush when wet for some odd reason and I always have to use a product to do so. This is one of my favorites. It adds some nice shine too.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this smells so good I love this it smells so good and makes my hair so shiny! It also is perfect for straightening my hair and helps with the heat! The tattoo bottle is so awesome and I love the tattoo on the bottle!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s Okay I’ve been using my Elixir Ultime off and on for that past six months. In general, I think this is an okay product but nothing outrageously spectacular. I really haven’t seen any noticeable changes to my hair as with other oils I’ve used in the past. For example, my hair was slightly damaged in some places from heat styling and a product I had applied to my scalp to smooth my scalp - it had dried out my roots pretty badly. I was massaging one to two pumps of Elixir Ultime onto my hair every day and brushing it through to try to restore my hair and get it glossy and smooth again. It didn’t do much to my hair and while it helps detangling and heat styling, I just never saw a distinct difference in my hair that would make this a repeat purchase product. It wasn’t noticeably shinier or soft. At times it weighed down my hair, which is normally coarse, frizzy and perpetually dry. It smells okay but not as good as the shampoo and conditioner from the same regimen. I bought this out of curiosity since it’s so widely talked about and I really wanted to like it, but it just isn’t quite what I was looking for. After comparing it with other styling products I’ve added to my routine to repair my hair, I just don’t see myself buying this again in the future.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products it really stopped my her from falli I bought this product a month ago and it really helped my hair growing up and stopped from failing off! Thank you Kerastase for this amazing products
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be why did they change?? I agree this is not as good as the original nutritive oleo-relax in the orange bottle. I wish I could still order that instead, one drop of that kept my hair so shiny and so healthy looking. This new formula is just not the same and the results do not even come close. Please bring the oleo-relax back, pleeeeeaseee!!!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek Shiny Health I have been using the original version for a few years and love it but this newer one has not worked as well for me. I really gave it a fair try. Used this whole bottle but honestly it was a little drying to my hair and I went through it way too fast. For me, I definitely prefer the original formula.
Date published: 2019-03-19
  • y_2020, m_1, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product