TOP RATED

ELIXIR ULTIME

LHuile Original Hair Oil

Our iconic hair oil for all hair types, re-invigorated with sacred marula oil.

LHuile Original Hair Oil is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 282.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $50.00

    | 100 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock
How To Use

Apply 2-4 pumps depending on hair length throughout lengths and ends of dry or towel-dried hair. Style as desired.


Multi-use oil may be applied the following ways:

  • Pre-Cleanse: Apply to brushed hair and rinse out before applying shampoo to remove impurities
  • Pre-Blow Dry: Apply to towel-dried hair and blow dry as normal for additional protection
  • Finishing: Work into the ends of the hair to control frizz, smooth and style
  • Touch-up: Apply a drop to ends throughout the day for a touch of shine as needed
how to use the Elixir Ultime original hair oil
Universal & versatile beautifying oil for all hair types revives the natural strength of hair, providing nourishment deep into the hair fiber and gives the hair ultimate shine, with a weightless finish.
  • Marula Oil provides weightless nourishment & ultimate shine.
  • Camellia Oil helps smooth the hair fiber, resulting in incredible shine.
  • Maize Oil delivers emollient and anti-oxidant active ingredients for ultimate shine.
  • Pracaxi Oil for shine, nourishment and deep conditioning to the hair.
  • Argan Oil to restore strength to the hair and protects it from external aggressors.
Hair Oil Ingredients
Cyclopentasiloxane • Dimethiconol • Zea Mays • Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Sclerocarya / Birrea Seed Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Linalool / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Limonene • Coumarin • Benzyl Alcohol • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PLEASE!!! Bring Back The Oleo Complexe I have ordered Kerastase oil (Oleo Complexe) for many years and my hair has been in extremely good condition due to using that product. Recently they discontinued the oleo complexe and changed up their original oil and it is terrible as far as I'm concerned. It has a heavy perfume smell and is more of a liquid consistency than a thicker oil. I also tried the relaxer as I was told by customer service that was a thicker product. Wrong! Same thing as the "new" oil. Smells so strong and is liquidy. I am so disappointed. Kerastase has lost me as a customer. I have switched to the Moroccanoil brand and will use that unless Kerasatase brings back the oleo complex.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair oil The best hair oil I ever tried . It’s become part of hair routine .
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my hair luxurious! This oil is an excellent complement to my other Kerastace treatment products - it keeps my hair lush and perfectly balanced and I use it after every wash or treatment.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was Not Impressed Purchased from a salon in Indiana a week ago. After use hair felt like straw. There was no softness and not much shine as advertised. I’ve found cheaper Wal-Mart products that delivered better results. Don’t think I’ll purchase again.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was one of your best products I’m so very sorry this product has been discontinued- it was one that I could always use and guarantee the results would be great. I will look elsewhere I guess.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!! I bought this hair oil 3 weeks ago and I'm so happy with it! It became my daily routine and hair conditioner was no longer a nesessary for me. My hair is shining and soft. Will keep using it!
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Use this to help brush easier. I only brush when wet for some odd reason and I always have to use a product to do so. This is one of my favorites. It adds some nice shine too.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this smells so good I love this it smells so good and makes my hair so shiny! It also is perfect for straightening my hair and helps with the heat! The tattoo bottle is so awesome and I love the tattoo on the bottle!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s Okay I’ve been using my Elixir Ultime off and on for that past six months. In general, I think this is an okay product but nothing outrageously spectacular. I really haven’t seen any noticeable changes to my hair as with other oils I’ve used in the past. For example, my hair was slightly damaged in some places from heat styling and a product I had applied to my scalp to smooth my scalp - it had dried out my roots pretty badly. I was massaging one to two pumps of Elixir Ultime onto my hair every day and brushing it through to try to restore my hair and get it glossy and smooth again. It didn’t do much to my hair and while it helps detangling and heat styling, I just never saw a distinct difference in my hair that would make this a repeat purchase product. It wasn’t noticeably shinier or soft. At times it weighed down my hair, which is normally coarse, frizzy and perpetually dry. It smells okay but not as good as the shampoo and conditioner from the same regimen. I bought this out of curiosity since it’s so widely talked about and I really wanted to like it, but it just isn’t quite what I was looking for. After comparing it with other styling products I’ve added to my routine to repair my hair, I just don’t see myself buying this again in the future.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products it really stopped my her from falli I bought this product a month ago and it really helped my hair growing up and stopped from failing off! Thank you Kerastase for this amazing products
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be why did they change?? I agree this is not as good as the original nutritive oleo-relax in the orange bottle. I wish I could still order that instead, one drop of that kept my hair so shiny and so healthy looking. This new formula is just not the same and the results do not even come close. Please bring the oleo-relax back, pleeeeeaseee!!!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek Shiny Health I have been using the original version for a few years and love it but this newer one has not worked as well for me. I really gave it a fair try. Used this whole bottle but honestly it was a little drying to my hair and I went through it way too fast. For me, I definitely prefer the original formula.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I have very curly hair and I use it when my hair is wet and dry.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its amazing I bought one and bought another one from kerastase .thnks kerastase for such a lovely gift. The serum is just amazing it makes hair shiny ,soft , manageable, and it smells heavenly. In starting apply it on daily basis and in few days hair quality will change den u can apply when ever required. I love it. N i love kerastase.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing oil Such a great versatile oil. It's the only thing I use post washing to blow dry my hair. I use 1 pump prior to drying and then half a pump amount to dry hair to finish off. It leaves my hair very soft, shiny and smelling so good. I think the key for this to work is to use the right amount for your hair. I've accidentally used too much before (used 2 pumps) and it made my hair very heavy and difficult to dry.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I started using kerastase products in 2017 and I fell in love with it. I have thick and dray hair. With any other oil or product my hair gets greasy and needs to be washed every day. Thanks to this oil I wash my hair every 3 day and it looks amazing.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny and healthy looking all day This product is a must, I use it daily after washing. It keeps my hair shiny and healthy looking.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourishing shiney healthy hair Love this product as it makes my health look and feel healthy nourished and shiney! Smooths frizzes too!
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be a 5 now I may have to go to 1 I used the Elixir Ultime Original Oil for years--then I bought a bottle and got home and noticed it is now called something different--I got a little nervous because I depend heavily on this oil. I use it daily and it is the #1 reason I give for my hair being absolutely beautiful. Well, I've used it for the past 3 days and it feels differnt and it doesn't seem to do quite the same thing. It just doesn't feel the same luxuriously smoothe and rich way it used to. Maybe I am wrong but whatever the name change, I feel the product changed, too--for the worse. Kerastase please stop trying to fix things that were never ever broken!! Maybe I will eventually recommend it to a friend, but right now, I don't think so. I'll give it a bit more time to see if it is worth the money.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Miracle Worker! I just love LHuile Original Hair Oil. I was introduced to this product when I treated myself to a trip to the ship’s salon on my cruise last year. I only had a little left of my bottle of LHuile when I had a perm two weeks ago. I used those few precious drops to calm down the frizziest of the perm and immediately ordered LHuile.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oil I order this Oil few weeks ago and I really love it, it is great for my hair, and will keep ordering every time I need a refill
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny Love the product and leaves hair beautiful Not oily st all - great product
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Hair Love, love, love this hair oil!!!! It has totally changed my hair from unruly to smooth!!! It seemed to heal my hair from the inside. And the fragrance is heavenly!!! And, the customer service is amazing, I ordered on Monday, got 3-4 emails, and received the oil on Thursday!!! Love Kerastace and love this product!❤️
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I used some months ago it’s very good for my dry hair
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden love potion! I absolutely love the Kerastase elixir ultime original hair oil! I purchased this product over a week ago since I noticed that the website was having a "last chance" buy one, get one free promotion. Based on the excellent reviews, I decided to purchase the oil along with the Kerastase Ultime bi-phase oil (which smells like Coco Chanel Mademoiselle). Since then, I have purchased more bottles as early Christmas gifts for my mother and others. For starters, the packaging is GORGEOUS! The glass glitters and shines...reminiscent of 24 karat gold! Previous reviews complained about product being in the glass bottle and preferred the old plastic bottle. For me, I feel that the glass bottle is aesthetically perfect for a luxury hair care line. If this product came in plastic packaging, it would feel cheap to me. Thank you, Kerastase, for delivering on gorgeous packaging -- which is what I would expect for the money I have spent on these products. The oil itself is gold and smells absolutely divine (not too powerful) and has a powdery, angelic, and fresh scent with hints of subtle Parisian parfum (the scent is truly universal). For use, one to two tiny droplets is all that is required for my hair as a finishing touch to styled or dry hair. Kerastase provides different ways you can use this oil, so please be sure to read their suggestions. I have also pumped a couple of droplets into my hand to combine with my Kerastase blow dry cream or one of the various Kerastase thermique heat protectant creams (when mixing one to two drops to my heat styling creams, I feel that it evenly distributes the product throughout the hair and offers shine). Then, after styling, I might use another droplet for the gorgeous scent and smell. Throughout the day, I might refresh with a drop or two since the product will last me a long time. Since I also have the Elixir Bi-Phase Oil, sometimes I will spritz to give all over shine, and also because it smells like Coco Chanel! This Elixir Original oil is a staple of Kerastase -- I don't think I could allow my hair to go without this oil or the initialiste! I might plan to purchase more, but also await the relaunch of the product which is coming very soon! I love everything about Kerastase and most of their products have been amazing!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! oil works great and smells wonderful! very happy wirh result!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ! I tried another highly advertised brand a couple years ago and then counted my penny’s and tried the Keratase oil. It is light, doesn’t weigh my fine hair down and also adds a beautiful shine. I’ve used it on colored hair and now natural hair, it’s the best, and a little bit goes a long way. If the price of Keratase stops you from trying it, believe me your hair will love you for investing in it.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does nothing for my hair. I generally love all Kerastase products, but this one does absolutely NOTHING for my hair...it actually looks less shiny than going without and tends to just lay flat. It's total waste of $50 and I wish I could return it. :-(
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it Do yourself a favor and buy Moroccan oil instead. This is heavier and somehow doesn’t add as much shine or gloss.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kerastase chronologiste serum i LOVED LOVED KERASTASE CHRONOLOGISTE serum which is my excellent rating above BUT just found out discontinued...it smelled amazing and made my hair look like silk. I was told to try the ELIXIR ULTIMATE serum. Any opinions? Very hard to go from a 5 star product to the other after reading some of these reviews. The smell??? sticky??? 50 ml is $23 and 100 ml $50 its cheaper to buy the two smaller bottles. Please advise. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-04-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Complete The Hair Care Routine