NEW

ELIXIR ULTIME

LHuile Original Hair Oil

Our iconic hair oil for all hair types, re-invigorated with sacred marula oil.

LHuile Original Hair Oil is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 258.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $50.00

    | 100 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock
How To Use

Apply 2-4 pumps depending on hair length throughout lengths and ends of dry or towel-dried hair. Style as desired.


Multi-use oil may be applied the following ways:

  • Pre-Cleanse: Apply to brushed hair and rinse out before applying shampoo to remove impurities
  • Pre-Blow Dry: Apply to towel-dried hair and blow dry as normal for additional protection
  • Finishing: Work into the ends of the hair to control frizz, smooth and style
  • Touch-up: Apply a drop to ends throughout the day for a touch of shine as needed
how to use the Elixir Ultime original hair oil
Universal & versatile beautifying oil for all hair types revives the natural strength of hair, providing nourishment deep into the hair fiber and gives the hair ultimate shine, with a weightless finish.
  • Marula Oil provides weightless nourishment & ultimate shine.
  • Camellia Oil helps smooth the hair fiber, resulting in incredible shine.
  • Maize Oil delivers emollient and anti-oxidant active ingredients for ultimate shine.
  • Pracaxi Oil for shine, nourishment and deep conditioning to the hair.
  • Argan Oil to restore strength to the hair and protects it from external aggressors.
Hair Oil Ingredients
Cyclopentasiloxane • Dimethiconol • Zea Mays • Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Sclerocarya / Birrea Seed Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Linalool / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Limonene • Coumarin • Benzyl Alcohol • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden love potion! I absolutely love the Kerastase elixir ultime original hair oil! I purchased this product over a week ago since I noticed that the website was having a "last chance" buy one, get one free promotion. Based on the excellent reviews, I decided to purchase the oil along with the Kerastase Ultime bi-phase oil (which smells like Coco Chanel Mademoiselle). Since then, I have purchased more bottles as early Christmas gifts for my mother and others. For starters, the packaging is GORGEOUS! The glass glitters and shines...reminiscent of 24 karat gold! Previous reviews complained about product being in the glass bottle and preferred the old plastic bottle. For me, I feel that the glass bottle is aesthetically perfect for a luxury hair care line. If this product came in plastic packaging, it would feel cheap to me. Thank you, Kerastase, for delivering on gorgeous packaging -- which is what I would expect for the money I have spent on these products. The oil itself is gold and smells absolutely divine (not too powerful) and has a powdery, angelic, and fresh scent with hints of subtle Parisian parfum (the scent is truly universal). For use, one to two tiny droplets is all that is required for my hair as a finishing touch to styled or dry hair. Kerastase provides different ways you can use this oil, so please be sure to read their suggestions. I have also pumped a couple of droplets into my hand to combine with my Kerastase blow dry cream or one of the various Kerastase thermique heat protectant creams (when mixing one to two drops to my heat styling creams, I feel that it evenly distributes the product throughout the hair and offers shine). Then, after styling, I might use another droplet for the gorgeous scent and smell. Throughout the day, I might refresh with a drop or two since the product will last me a long time. Since I also have the Elixir Bi-Phase Oil, sometimes I will spritz to give all over shine, and also because it smells like Coco Chanel! This Elixir Original oil is a staple of Kerastase -- I don't think I could allow my hair to go without this oil or the initialiste! I might plan to purchase more, but also await the relaunch of the product which is coming very soon! I love everything about Kerastase and most of their products have been amazing!
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! oil works great and smells wonderful! very happy wirh result!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ! I tried another highly advertised brand a couple years ago and then counted my penny’s and tried the Keratase oil. It is light, doesn’t weigh my fine hair down and also adds a beautiful shine. I’ve used it on colored hair and now natural hair, it’s the best, and a little bit goes a long way. If the price of Keratase stops you from trying it, believe me your hair will love you for investing in it.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does nothing for my hair. I generally love all Kerastase products, but this one does absolutely NOTHING for my hair...it actually looks less shiny than going without and tends to just lay flat. It's total waste of $50 and I wish I could return it. :-(
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it Do yourself a favor and buy Moroccan oil instead. This is heavier and somehow doesn’t add as much shine or gloss.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kerastase chronologiste serum i LOVED LOVED KERASTASE CHRONOLOGISTE serum which is my excellent rating above BUT just found out discontinued...it smelled amazing and made my hair look like silk. I was told to try the ELIXIR ULTIMATE serum. Any opinions? Very hard to go from a 5 star product to the other after reading some of these reviews. The smell??? sticky??? 50 ml is $23 and 100 ml $50 its cheaper to buy the two smaller bottles. Please advise. Thanks.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First try Hi, this is my first time trying this oil. Read the great reviews. My review is more of a question. Does this oil have heat defense?
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Glass Bottle TRAVEL SIZE...GLASS BOTTLE...SERIOUSLY! You stopped selling the ElixirK...oleo complexe. LOVED! The phone sales compared the Aura instead...HORRIBLE! I ordered the regular size hoping it is as good as the ElixrK...green bottle....we will see. I am only referring to the oil finishing product. The Aura was sticky...no smell at all...when it came I through out the packaging...dumb...before trying it. I believed the sales person on phone....it would work as well as the ElixirK....Buyer Beware. Please don’t sell travel size in glass bottles... Bottom of page it asked if I would recommend to friend...have to pick # When I first started Kerastase I would have put 10.... Not sure ...Haven’t received this product yet. Since I have to pick one I’ll put 5...to be fair....hmmm
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well. Smells horrid. My stylist suggested this for my over-processed hair. It works well at smoothing and makes my hair soft. However, I can't get past the smell. It's awful. It's too overpowering and just downright stinky. I wish the haircare industry would understand that some of us, who are sensitive to fragrances, would like to enjoy the benefits of good products as well.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my top 5 I have used every hair product out there and this is one of my all time favorites. I will never stop using this. I wish they had a travel size :) LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED! The holy grail of oils! I can't get enough of this stuff! I've tried other oils such as moroccanoil and super skinny from Paul Mitchell and I can honestly say nothing compares to elixir ultime! I'm a hairstylist myself and I will buy this stuff full price that's how much I love it. It smells AMAZING, it doesn't weigh the hair down, no matter how much I seem to use even with my thin hair. I see a drastic difference from the shine and softness and when I blowdry, I get zero tangles. My boyfriend uses it too on his hair and beard and when he doesn't use it hes always saying he wish he had! I cant recommend it enough, you NEED this oil in your life!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! A little goes a long way! I'm surprised that I love this oil so much! My stylist gave me a sample of this but warned me that it may be too heavy for my hair. My hair is about waist length and blonde so I think maybe she was nervous that if I got heavy handed near the roots I'd look like a grease bomb. With this in mind, I cracked open that sample and spread less than a dime size between my hands. This was more than enough to coat the lengths of my towel dried hair. It detangled my mess easily and added great shine and softness to my hair once dried. A little really goes a long way! That little sample has lasted me over 2 weeks so far, so a bottle would last me forever and take care of my long locks for a while! I'll be buying this when I run out for sure.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Except from smell Only 4 stars because of smell. Not really pleasant. Other than that, I like it a lot. Not too greasy and thick. Just enough for my thin fine hair.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much keratin I have been using it for two months now regularly. Over time i have noticed it's making my hair dry every time I apply it. Does anyone know if it's got keratin/protein in it? I think my hair is having protein over dose by using it. Kerastase experts, please let me know if it does have keratin in it.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disapointed I had SUCH HIGH hopes for this product line, and this elixir was awful. I didn't feel a difference other then my hair feeling slightly heavier. Maybe in the summer i would see a better result, but dont love the product enough to gamble not being able to return it. Unfortunately after this purchase, I'm unsure if i want to stay with the brand or look for another. Nice, but definitely NOT worth the price and i will be returning. I had better luck with the samples i received in my ipsy bag ...
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair Oil This is the best hair oil, shine, conditioner or primer thing that I have ever used. I also I have used products from Walgreens. Their versions are too thick and don't soak INTO your hair. The main reason Kerastase is an unbeatable product is that it doesn't sit on top of your hair, it soaks into your hair leaving it feel silky. Some of the other products get sticky when left in your hair. I'm serious when I say that the three other products I've used sit on top of the hair and have a weird texture after a few hours. They get kind of sticky. I only used them because I was out of Kerastase and they were cheap. I have long dark brown hair. I had someone in a garage bleach my hair. Then what really damaged my hair was using a 'wet to dry straightener' some months later. The straightener eventually fried my hair leading to all sorts of breakage and split ends which is unusual for my hair. It was hard to brush my hair without my hairs snapping in the middle. Kerastase let me comb my hair easily. It really does sort out all of the knots magically. The comb/brush just glides right on through. I don't know how to explain. Kerastase smells amazing also. The bottle lasts quite awhile. You only need to rub one pump between your palms to apply it to the ends and middle section of your hair for it to work. I would recommend this to anyone wanting silkier, shinier and weightless hair.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the grren Elixir Replenish oil I ran out of the Elixir replenishing oil in the green plastic bottle and started using this one. Its a spray! Hate it. Doesn't make my hair feel the same as the oil. Doesn't smell as good. Not a good change.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing the the old Oleo-Complexe- Moringa Immorte I ran out of my old Moringa Immortel Oleo Complexe, and so switched to this one. I find the smell of this one not as appealing and it is too heavy of an oil in comparison to the Moringa Immortel. Wish they would bring the other back. The smell was amazing! and it wasn't heavy- great for ends.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Quality Remains Great but... I thought Kerastase was too classy to charge its customers more money for less product. What an unpleasant surprise, a disappointment and a shame.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have!!!!!!!! Ever since I began using this I can't go a day without using it. Yes I even tried to use it to see if I can see a difference and I did. It will make your hair very shiny, soft, manageable and healthy. I have dry course hair and since I have been in kerasrase I can't use anything else. I understand it's expensive and everything I buy only lasts a month and end up investing 300 a month on the best hair products. But you pay for what you get. If you start ordering with kerasrase website you will get secret emails of happy hour which means free samples good size samples and once in a while 20% off. Trust me try this product you will not be dissapointed..
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Provides silkiness, but little frizz control I've been using this product for a solid six months now. I do notice how it gives my hair a silky feel. It smells nice. However, I do not notice it gives me the lush, thick shine I would like. To give an example of the appearance and I texture I am hoping for, would be Kate Middleton. Perhaps, it is the personal hair stylist doing her hair for every public event? Versus hair home done by me. But you would think just once over the course of these six months I would have that sleek look. That being said, I will continue to use this product because it works better than most others. I do love many of Kerastase products and will continue to order them.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The pricing is disappointing exactly the same product, reduced volume...what a shame. big disappointment for people who like the product
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed in the "reimagined" bottle Elixir Ultime Oleo-Complexe is my favorite hair oil. Unfortunately, Kérastase just "reimagined" the bottle, and decreased the size of the bottle. The previous bottle was 4.2 fl oz (125 ml); the new "reimagined" bottle is 3.4 fl oz (100 ml) and the price is the SAME. Thus, customers are paying more for a glass bottle and receiving less product.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've FINALLY been able to grow long gorgeous hair! Since my stylist first used this elixir on my hair, my hair has become more healthy, smooth, shiny, with almost no propensity toward split ends, fly-always or frizzy hair, regardless of the weather. I follow my stylist's recommendations to use as promiscuously as I want: a pump or 2 in the morning, a pump or 2 after washing, a pump or 2 after blowing dry, a few pumps before bed--and my hair never, ever feels oily or like it needs chelating. My hair has never been longer, thicker or shinier though I'm 58(!) years old!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerastase Oil I received a small bottle of this amazing oil from Birch Box a few months ago and I am in love with it ! Silly me thought it was a facial/skin oil ! The print on the label is super tiny and I had no magnifying glass. I decided to go for it and tried some on a few very dry patches on my face that drove me nuts .I have tried several lotions and creams on these areas and nothing worked until I tried Kerastase oil !!! I LOVE the feel and I adore the smell so much ! Since than,I now use it on my cuticles, elbows and even my dry, rough heels . This oil is amazingly versatile !
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shine! I have been using this for months and I love the shine it gives to finish and smooth my look.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly versatile product! I began using Keratase products after my hair began growing back after cancer treatment and the Elixir Ultime has become my all time favorite smoothing, sealing and styling product! This gem of a product can be used before you shampoo for pre conditioning, before you blow dry or flat iron your hair for the ultimate in smoothness or after you have heat styled it and need to seal it. It works its magic and goes on light, is wonderfully fragrant and is somewhat of a miracle product for the hair! It is a must have and you only need a little but you will never have a bad hair day with it!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Elixire I bought this perfect elixir and I was so impressed with this product. Elixir instantly replenishes very dry hair leaving it with a soft, flowing feel and a healthy look.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Love it, which make my hair very smooth and shine!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid Gold !!! This is the best product on the planet !! I just love what it does for my hair... I have turned on so many people to this . Well done KE'RASTASE !!!!
Date published: 2015-09-15
  • y_2019, m_1, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

RECOMMENDED PRODUCTS You May Also Like