TOP RATED

ELIXIR ULTIME

LHuile Original Hair Oil

Our iconic hair oil for all hair types, re-invigorated with sacred marula oil.

LHuile Original Hair Oil is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1110.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_1093
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $50.00

    | 100 ml
or 4 installments of $12.50 by Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Creates super shiny hair.
  • Revives the hair's strength.
  • Delivers optimal hair nourishment.
Nourishing
Heat Protectant
Strengthens Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Marula Oil
Marula Oil: High in antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and amino acids, it's effective at keeping hair soft, supple, and moisturized.
Camellia Oil
Camellia Oil: An excellent emollient for keeping hair moist and supple, it absorbs very quickly leaving incredibly shiny hair.
Argan Oil
Argan Oil: With high contents of antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and vitamin E, to naturally increase elasticity, hydrate, soften and restore shiny hair.
See Full List
Cyclopentasiloxane • Dimethiconol • Zea Mays • Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Sclerocarya / Birrea Seed Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Linalool / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Limonene • Coumarin • Benzyl Alcohol • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply 2-4 pumps depending on hair length throughout lengths and ends of dry or towel-dried hair. Style as desired.


Multi-use oil may be applied the following ways:

  • Pre-Cleanse: Apply to brushed hair and rinse out before applying shampoo to remove impurities
  • Pre-Blow Dry: Apply to towel-dried hair and blow dry as normal for additional protection
  • Finishing: Work into the ends of the hair to control frizz, smooth and style
  • Touch-up: Apply a drop to ends throughout the day for a touch of shine as needed

"The uses for this moisture packed oil are endless! Think of this as pure moisture without weight as it absorbs fully into the hair fiber. I love to punch up the nutritional benefit of any mask with the addition of the Original Oil. Cleanse hair with desired shampoo, then squeeze the excess water out of your hair. Place a half dollar size amount of desired masque into palm of hand. Add 2 pumps of Elixir Ultime Original Oil into palm and mix together. Apply the newly enhanced mask to hair beginning at the lengths working the product from lengths to roots until all hair is treated. Let it sit for a minimum of 5 mins up to 20. The result is an indulgent at home ritual leaving your hair more supple with beautiful shine!"

Janine Whitman | @janinewhitman | Alex Emilio Salon, Royal Oak, MI

how to use the Elixir Ultime original hair oil

FAQ's

Is Elixir Ultime recommended to all hair types?

Yes, ELIXIR ULTIME is for all hair types and for all women looking for a beautifying formula that will nourish their hair and make them shinier and more radiant

Why should I be using a hair oil?

Hair oils can help your hair feel stronger, softer and shinier. It also protects your lengths against external damaging factors. ELIXIR ULTIME protects your hair against damages caused by heating styling tools.

How much hair oil should I use?

The amount of hair oil needed ranges from 1-5 pumps depending on the length, texture, thickness and condition of the head of hair in question. The trick is to apply one pump at a time and distribute the oil evenly. Start small. Begin with one pump the first time, then add a pump each time until you get the desired result. After a few applications, you’ll know your own magic number for high shine and deliciously fragrant hair.

What is the secret to long-lasting shine using hair oil?

For long-lasting high shine, the key is to begin with a high-performance oil. The Elixir Ultime formula provides 48 hours of shine, which sets you up for success. Then, in between washes, re-apply a pump of Elixir Ultime to lengths and ends (rub it into your hands first) to give hair a boost of shine that will take you all the way to your next wash.

Which Elixir Ultime Oil is best for my hair?

The Elixir Ultime Beautifying Oils come in three formulas to match all hair needs. Meet the Elixir Ultime family.

Can I use Elixir Ultime on my curly hair?

Hair oils were made for curly girls. Since curls tend to look dry and frizz easily, a few pumps of Elixir Ultime will help you with definition, while boosting hair shine. To define your curls, apply one pump of oil into the hands and apply one strand at a time twisting it through the curls and all the way into the ends. If you are having a particularly frizzy day, apply one pump of Elixir focusing on the frizzier zones. Goodbye, dryness.

What is the addictive fragrance of Elixir Ultime?

an exceptional blend of floral and woody scents. Floral with Violet Leaves, Freesia and Mandarin. Woody with Musk Extract and Santal Wood

Should I apply Elixir Ultime on my lengths only or I can apply on my scalp too?

Elixir Ultime is designed to be applied only on your lengths to boost hair shine, to seal split ends and help you with frizz control. We do not recommend to apply directly on scalp. At Kerastase, we develop other formulas specific for scalp treatment.

How often can I use Elixir Ultime?

This is the best part. You can use it every day. It smells good and the texture is perfect. It's like beauty for your hair.

Is it best to use hair oil on wet or dry hair?

It depends on the result you are seeking :
• Applying oil on wet hair means less shine, but there are other benefits, such as detangling and heat protection before blowdrying.
• On dry hair, the shine factor is higher and you will get better frizz protection.
• For both benefits, apply 1-2 pumps to wet hair, and then finish with another 1-2 pumps evenly applied to dry hair.
• Elixir Ultime L’Huile Originale : a versatile shine-enhancing and frizz protecting hair oil for dull hair.
• Elixir L’Huile Légère : a leave-in bi-phase mist oil for fine hair to create body and luminous shine.
• Elixir Ultime L’Huile Rose : A radiant beautifying hair oil that smoothes and nourishes coloured hair for vibrant shine

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase Love how much it calms my hair from frizzy to soft straight glowing hair !
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product smells amazing. It leaves my hair so silky and smooth. I apply it on damp hair. It’s really helped me with my dry damaged ends from all the heat styling.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will rate this product 10 out of 10. It's suitable for all hair types. Very light weight and smells amazing. The packaging is so sleek and beautiful.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I discovered this product at sephora . I used it without any expectations but i was shocked to see my end so shiny and soft. It isnt oily at all. I use it on my damp hair before blow drying and it really make my hair soft . I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil I put it in my over processed ends nightly. I use it mid length to ends. It helps keep my hair looking healthy
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Um hello, 10 stars! I have curly hair and whether I leave the curls to do their thing or straighten my hair, using this hair oil is bomb! It takes away frizz, adds shine and is never greasy. I make a cocktail with styling creme, sometimes gel. Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This oil may seem expensive but it is worth the money and works on every single hair type! Put it on towel-dried hair before you blow dry for a perfect heat protector in addition to putting it on before you go to bed on dry hair.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This can be used in many ways! Wet, dry, also as a conditioning treatment!! smells amazing and great value, a little goes a long way!!
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Love love love this hair oil!! Makes my hair nice and soft without being oily! Smells great!!! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Product Love this product as it hydrates my coloured hair and keeps it looking healthy between my haircuts. It has been a repurchased gem for the past few years. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my hair shiny, soft, and prevents it from tangling. Tames fly-aways and the shine lasts all day.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this hair product. It keeps my frizz in check and doesn’t go on oily. It’s a small bottle and it’s lasted me a very long time so far.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Due to Covid,I had to do my own hair color which came from a box. These at home coloring dried my hair. Two pumps of this liquid gold and my frizzy dry hair comes back to life.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally recommend Best product I have ever used. Made my hair healthy and smooth.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oil has a great smell. Also helps your split ends to look healthy and give a very nice shine to the hair
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid hair oil to use on damp or dry hair. Helps detangle or keep smooth and shiny. Excellent for damaged or frizzy hair. The packaging is beautiful too!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyone needs a hair oil in their hair care line. i’ve always been a fan of kerastase oil. it is super effective for dry brittle ends.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stuff I’ve been using it for years. I use it to smooth out hair and add shine. Not heavy on the hair.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly this is the best oil that you could ever use. The salon I work at carries these products and they are amazing. I worked at three other salons in my past and this is the first line that I’ve actually noticed a difference in my hair. I have a very very oily scalp and this does not make me greasy whatsoever. I definitely recommend buying it
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wouldn't Recommend it. I used thid product for 4-5 times before giving my review and honestly I didnt see a major change or Shine like how it is been described. Disappointed in these products.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is PERFECT for fighting frizz and adding shine. It's heavy enough to smooth down frizz, but light enough to not make your hair greasy. I have light blonde, thick hair that's about halfway down my back. I love this product and will always use it!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product smells amazing, made my hair feel so soft, and seemed to help protect from heat and split ends. The only turn-off for me is the price of the product. It’s for when you feel like splurging.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great oil!  It smells wonderful (it seems all Kerastase hair oils do), and leaves hair feeling like a silky dream.  No frizz, no heaviness, just beautiful, silky hair.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brand in my opinion is the best for care your hair. This hair oil is the best, helps your hair to look healthy, soft and shine. You must to try it
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE!!!! I absolutely love this! By far it doesn’t require a lot to leave your hair silky smooth, definitely recommend this product. I love how shiny it makes my hair, the smell is absolutely amazing and love the silkiness feeling.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to hair oil that helps retain shine and moisture with the use of hot tools. Smells amazing and never sticky.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I started wearing my hair curly again, I used this on the ends to help repair years of heat damage. Didn’t leave a filmy, oily residue, as long as I didn’t overdo it. A great product if you’re trying to get your hair health back on track.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great hair oil to put on the ends of your hair every couple months when it is weak and damaged from being bleached or highlighted. It is a little pricey but it lasts a very long time. I like to brush the oil into my hair and braid my hair so I can sleep with it in and then I wake up and take out the braids and wash my hair. My hair always feels so much silkier and stronger after doing this. It also gives my hair a beautiful and healthy shine.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liquid gold of a hair oil. Have tried a number of hair oils and am not hesitant with spending money on quality products; the scent of this oil is intoxicating and it leaves a beautiful luminosity and shine to my hair while still being very light. Has worked when I wore my hair straight and flat ironed as well as now, when I am embracing my 3A curls on fine, but thick hair. Absolutely a favorite.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a heavy hair oil but if you have dry damaged hair especially if you’re a brunette and he went blonde I feel like this is a really good product just so you have the extra hydration on your hair just looks super shiny in photographs.
Date published: 2020-08-10
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_1093
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product