TOP RATED

ELIXIR ULTIME

L'Huile Original Hair Oil

Our iconic hair oil for all hair types, re-invigorated with sacred marula oil.

L'Huile Original Hair Oil is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 385.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $50.00

    | 100 ml
or 4 installments of $12.50 by Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Creates super shiny hair.
  • Revives the hair's strength.
  • Delivers optimal hair nourishment.
Nourishing
Heat Protectant
Strengthens Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Marula Oil
Marula Oil: High in antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and amino acids, it's effective at keeping hair soft, supple, and moisturized.
Camellia Oil
Camellia Oil: An excellent emollient for keeping hair moist and supple, it absorbs very quickly leaving incredibly shiny hair.
Argan Oil
Argan Oil: With high contents of antioxidants, essential fatty acids, and vitamin E, to naturally increase elasticity, hydrate, soften and restore shiny hair.
See Full List
Cyclopentasiloxane • Dimethiconol • Zea Mays • Corn Germ Oil • Argania Spinosa Oil • Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil • Sclerocarya / Birrea Seed Oil • Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil • Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride • Linalool / Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil • Phyllanthus Emblica Fruit Extract • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Limonene • Coumarin • Benzyl Alcohol • Tocopherol • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply 2-4 pumps depending on hair length throughout lengths and ends of dry or towel-dried hair. Style as desired.


Multi-use oil may be applied the following ways:

  • Pre-Cleanse: Apply to brushed hair and rinse out before applying shampoo to remove impurities
  • Pre-Blow Dry: Apply to towel-dried hair and blow dry as normal for additional protection
  • Finishing: Work into the ends of the hair to control frizz, smooth and style
  • Touch-up: Apply a drop to ends throughout the day for a touch of shine as needed

"The uses for this moisture packed oil are endless! Think of this as pure moisture without weight as it absorbs fully into the hair fiber. I love to punch up the nutritional benefit of any mask with the addition of the Original Oil. Cleanse hair with desired shampoo, then squeeze the excess water out of your hair. Place a half dollar size amount of desired masque into palm of hand. Add 2 pumps of Elixir Ultime Original Oil into palm and mix together. Apply the newly enhanced mask to hair beginning at the lengths working the product from lengths to roots until all hair is treated. Let it sit for a minimum of 5 mins up to 20. The result is an indulgent at home ritual leaving your hair more supple with beautiful shine!"

Janine Whitman | @janinewhitman | Alex Emilio Salon, Royal Oak, MI

how to use the Elixir Ultime original hair oil

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Great smell, not oily like other similar products.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have! I love this product. I’ve used it for years. I love the smell and the way it controls the frizz in my hair. I would definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This was recommended to me at a salon on a cruise ship and I absolutely love this for my hair. After washing, three drops is all I need. My hair is extremely curly so I get a Brazilian Blowout treatment for straightening. The Kerastase keeps my hair shiny, healthy and soft.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths the fritz Great hair oil. Very light and non-greasy but smooths the fritz overnight! I've also used it in the morning for extra moisture and smoothing with great results. I'm a fan!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I have used this for years and my hair has been so much healthier. I can’t go a day without it.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells AMAZING A bit pricey but it leaves your hair smelling great for days. I have dry hair and this helps control the frizzy look and doesn't look too shiny.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and true Excellent, as always. Smooths dry fly-aways. Smells wonderous.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oil. I love this oil. After shampooing I use a straightener and let it dry. Once my hair is dry I put on some oil and finger comb it through. Hair is soft, manageable and has enough resiliency from the straightener to stay in shape. I’m actually addicted to this oil and will need more soon.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this love this hair oil. it helps with my split ends, and is moisturizing but does not make your hair greasy. love that it comes in glass and not plastic. a little pricey but worth the cost.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from help with styling gives my hair a bit more texture and substance to style
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have This is a must have product behire styling. It makes hair feel amazing. I don’t blow dry without it
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oil! Non-greasy and lightweight. Makes hair soft and shiny. Just one drop goes a long way!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing that’s ever happened for my hair. I have been using this particular Ketastase oil fir several years. I have highlights in my thick robust blonde hair. A few drops morning and evening give control and shine to my hair. Stops frizz too!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair Keeps my hair shiny and luxurious. It is, indeed, a terrific product.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will keep using it! Still the best hair oil I have ever used. Smoothens my frizz hair greatly.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love it , my hair feel so soft , smells great! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME The oil is light and makes my hair shiny and smooth.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine, thinner hair I have thinning and fine hair and it's long. I constantly have frizz and my hair looks stringy. I finally used a sample that I received on my towel dried hair. I blew it out and my hair was immediately silky and I used the flat iron and did not even have to use much of it. The styling of my hair was a very quick process and it is still still soft and looking smooth the next day. On day 2, I always have to tie my hair back, but not today. LOVE THIS!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product ! I bought this for the first time last year and it made my hair feel amazing. I ran out and had to buy more. It’s well worth the $50! Only leave in I’ll ever use again. Amazing product. So happy !!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lHuile conditioner This leave-in conditioner makes my coarse, grey hair feel like silk! I love it.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes My Hair Greasy Smells great, but doesn’t really do much for my hair. Somewhat disappointed
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIQUID GOLD If you want to invest in a single hair product, THIS IS IT! it is magic in a bottle
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I ordered This was supposedly a spray, not a pump. I don’t want to rub oil in my dry hair with my hands to enhance shine, I want to spritz the oil/shine enhancing product on my hair once I’ve styled it. Not at all what I read for a description of the product. I now have a $23+Tax miniature bottle of oil I’ll never use. This needs to be refunded or a prepaid return label emailed to me so I can happily return the product to you for a refund. Please advise ASAP. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite oil This is the oil I always come back to no matter what else I try along the way, nothing else compares. It absorbs better than the other kinds of oils, which can just sit on the outer part of the cuticle and get greasy. This one sinks in.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must-have! I have been using this product almost three years now and I can say that it totally transformed my hair!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fragrance way too strong I've been using this for about a week and haven't seen any significant improvements. The hair feels a bit heavier, but no noticeable improvements to the shine or frizz. The fragrance is also way too strong and hard to overcome.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for over-processed dry hair This oil smooths my dry ends. I have curly, thin hair that tends to frizz. I use 3 pumps a day and helps my ends look soft and smooth.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is excellent I have been using this product for at least 10 years, I bleach my hair, and it makes my hair feel wonderful and not like straw, it keeps it well conditioned beside all the other Kerastase products that I use. It is worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why discontinued? This is *the best* product to smooth hair. My stylist had a bottle at the salon I use to dry my hair. The result was manageable, smooth, healthy looking hair. I’m so sad this was discontinued and not going to try suggested replacement because I have similar products from other brands. This product was one of a kind.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product is so wonderful for my hair that this is the third time I’m purchasing it! It’s not sticky and my hair is not frizzy not dry!
Date published: 2019-08-08
  • y_2020, m_7, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_lhuile-original-hair-oil, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product