Genesis

Genesis Oily Weakened Hair Deep Treatment Hair Care Set

For normal to oily, weakened hair that is prone to falling due to breakage from brushing.

Genesis Oily Weakened Hair Deep Treatment Hair Care Set is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_genesis-oily-weakened-hair-deep-treatment-hair-care-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • reviews, product

$185.00

$166.50

Ships in 1-2 business days

Benefits

Hair care set providing cleansing, deeper treatment & protection. Designed to gently cleanse, provide oil-control, and add intense moisture. The result is healthier hair through boosted nourishment and protection and less hair fall due to breakage from brushing.

Product Set Contains:

Bain Hydra-Fortifiant Shampoo, 250ml

  • Silicone-free.
  • Gently removes sebum & pollution particles from scalp and hair.
  • Provides oil-control.
  • Prevents risk of hair fall due to breakage from brushing.
  • 97% less hair fall due to breakage from brushing*.

Genesis is not a hair loss product. *System of Bain Hydra-Fortifiant + Fondant Renforcateur + Sérum Fortifiant vs Non-Conditioning Shampoo.

Masque Reconstituant Hair Mask, 200ml

  • Provides intense nourishment & hydration.
  • Smooths & detangles.
  • Fortifies against breakage.
  • 99% less hair fall due to breakage from brushing*
  • 89% more smooth/conditioned**

Genesis is not a hair loss product. *vs. non-conditioning shampoo. **vs. non-conditioning shampoo.

Defense Thermique Blow Dry Primer, 150ml

  • Sulfate-free.
  • Detangles and hydrates without frizz.
  • 24H protection against frizz even in high conditions of humidity.
  • Protects hair from blow-dry heat.
  • Helps to prevent split ends.
  • Leaves hair shiny and silky.
  • 99% less hair fall due to breakage from brushing*.
  • 88% more smooth/conditioned**.

*vs. non-conditioning shampoo. **vs. non-conditioning shampoo.

Serum Fortifiant Hair Serum, 90ml

  • Silicone-free.
  • Strengthens hair day after day.
  • 97% less hair fall due to breakage from brushing*.

Genesis is not a hair loss product. *System of Bain Hydra-Fortifiant + Fondant Renforcateur + Sérum Fortifiant vs Non-Conditioning Shampoo.
Reduces Breakage
Detangles Hair
Healthy Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Edelweiss Flower
Edelweiss Native Cells
Ginger Root
Ginger Root
Arginine
Arginine
See Full List

Shampoo
Aqua / Water / Eau • Sodium Laureth Sulfate • Citric Acid • Cocamidopropyl Betaine • Sodium Hydroxide • Propylene Glycol • Sodium Chloride • Sodium Benzoate • Hexylene Glycol • Polyquaternium-10 • Salicylic Acid • Limonene • Linalool • Glycerin • Benzyl Salicylate • Coumarin • Zingiber Officinale Root Extract / Ginger Root Extract • Citral • Benzyl Alcohol • Citronellol • Xylitylglucoside • Anhydroxylitol • Leontopodium Alpinum Callus Culture Extract • Xylitol Xanthan Gum • Dipeptide Diaminobutyroyl Benzylamide Diacetate • Parfum / Fragrance. C239699/1.

Mask
Aqua / Water / Eau • Cetearyl Alcohol • Amodimethicone • Behentrimonium Chloride • Cetyl Esters • Isopropyl Alcohol • Trideceth-6 • Phenoxyethanol • Limonene • Cetrimonium Chloride • Linalool • Chlorhexidine Dihydrochloride • Benzyl Salicylate • Coumarin • Glycerin • Zingiber Officinale Root Extract / Ginger Root Extract • Citral • Benzyl Alcohol • Citronellol • Xylitylglucoside • Anhydroxylitol • Leontopodium Alpinum Callus Culture Extract • Xylitol • Citric Acid • Xanthan Gum • Dipeptide Diaminobutyroyl Benzylamide Diacetate • Parfum /Fragrance. C239854/1.

Primer
Aqua / Water / Eau • Cocos Nucifera Oil / Coconut Oil • Amodimethicone • Polyquaternium - 37 • Phenoxyethanol • Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/ Dicaprate • Xylitylglucoside • Sodium Hydroxide • Anhydroxylitol • Xylitol • Dimethicone Peg-7 Phosphate • Ppg-1 Trideceth-6 • Trideceth-6 • Behentrimoniumchloride • Limonene • Xylose • Ethylhexylglycerin • Sorbitan Oleate • Linalool • Isopropyl Alcohol • Cetrimonium Chloride • Glycerin • Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein Pg-Propyl Silanetriol • Benzyl Salicylate • Coumarin • Zingiber Officinale Root Extract / Ginger Root Extract • Citral • Benzyl Alcohol • Citronellol • Benzyl Benzoate • Leontopodium Alpinum Callus Culture Extract • Potassium Sorbate • Tocopherol • Citric Acid • Xanthan Gum • Dipeptide Diaminobutyroyl Benzylamide Diacetate • Parfum / Fragrance. C240227/1.

Serum
Aqua / Water / Eau • Alcohol Denat. • Arginine • Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil • Citric Acid • Niacinamide • Calcium Pantothenate • Caffeine • Limonene • Pyridoxine Hcl • Linalool • Polyquaternium-11 • Safflower Glucoside • Benzyl Salicylate • Coumarin • Citral • Benzyl Alcohol • Xylitylglucoside • Citronellol • Benzyl Benzoate • Anhydroxylitol • Xylitol • Zingiber Officinale Root Extract / Ginger Root Extract • Resveratrol • Tocopherol • Bht • Sodium Citrate • Parfum / Fragrance. C240911/1.

How To Use

Refer to individual product instructions.

Product Set includes

Genesis Oily Weakened Hair Deep Treatment Hair Care Set:

  • Size

    $35.00

    | 250 ml
  • Size

    $35.00

    | 250 ml
or 4 installments of $41.63 by Afterpay ?
  • Size

    $62.00

    | 200 ml
or 4 installments of $41.63 by Afterpay ?
  • Size

    $37.00

    | 150 ml
or 4 installments of $41.63 by Afterpay ?
  • Size

    $51.00

    | 90 ml
  • Size

    $51.00

    | 90 ml
or 4 installments of $41.63 by Afterpay ?
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch product I’m addicted to this product. It makes my hair feel so soft and elastic. It is too notch
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair mask It says what it does! Love how soft and manageable it leaves my hair. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Makes hair really soft and the fragrance is divine.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Yes from Me, So Far! So far so good- i am loving the entire Genesis line. I was expecting this serum to be thick and I was very surprised that it’s thin as water! It doesn’t make my hair seem greasy or heavy, and it smells fantastic! Can’t wait to see the results!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I’ve used this for only two weeks but already my hair is thicker and more manageable. I have curly hair that I wear straight so it goes through a lot to get there.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product! It works! I noticed a difference after 4 days of use. It is worth every penny!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hair us oily and thinning on top. I have very oily hair and ot is thinning on top, so for me it's drying my hair a little too much. I am currently waiting for the conditioner for this shampoo so I will update when I get it.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must buy This set is amazing! My hair has never felt so healthy and strong! It’s a MUST BUY!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair in Years Honestly, I don't remember the last time my hair felt and looked this good. It makes my hair feel extra clean without feeling too heavy - and smelling so good! I have noticed that I have not been losing as much hair as usual and it feels stronger while brushing. I usually lose so much hair during each brush, but I have not been seeing that as much the longer I use the product.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the smell Took a while but after like two weeks using it my hair looks better
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It actually works I bought this product at Sephora as they had 20% off promotion and have been using this for two weeks with the shampoo and conditioner from the same collection. I do have to say that I have been using shampoo and conditioner for 2 weeks prior to starting this mask as it was sold out at the time and I had to wait to get it. I have been fighting hair fallout for the last couple of years but recently it got worse. After two week of using this mask with a one month use of shampoo and conditioner from this collection, my hair fallout is significantly less. There is barely anything on the brush after I dry my hair. I am loving this product and other ones from this line and already purchased a replacement. The smell is pretty strong as other has mentioned it but it is not unpleasant for me and my husband commented that he likes it.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soothes dry and itchy scalp I’m impressed with how this product soothes my dry scalp. I have given it 4 stars because I haven’t used it long enough yet.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smell has changed The products had a much nicer smell to them. I still love the way they make my hair look and feel, but the smell is awful , like bad smelling soap.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This has been a much needed part of my quarantined life. It’s helping my ends until my next hair cut and the smell is phenomenal!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Volume Shampoo Really loved how weightless and voluminous this shampoo made my hair feel. The dispenser takes a few seconds to distribute, and the shampoo is way thicker and gel-like than I'm used to, but it lathered up quite nicely (with a generous amount in my hand) and washed out cleanly/without residue. The scent is very mild, and has that "pleasant chemical" smell that salon hair products tend to have. My only gripe with this product is that, because it's such a thick goo, I tend to use way more than I normally do with other previous shampoos - I require nearly a silver dollar amount for my neck-length bob cut. Definitely couldn't afford this in the long run!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mask! I loved this wondeful mask! My hair felt hydrated and super smooth right away....like magic!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Amazing, this is the first time i try this product on my hair and i can tell you is one of the best i ever buy from Kerastase and other brands. Easy to brush my hair, soft and after dry it looks so natural, smooth and healthy. You don't have to use much spray just a little.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect Not heavy on fine hair, deep conditions, a little goes a long way, and it smells Devine.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is my favorite so far. I have tried all of the hair masks and this is fantastic. My hair is fine but it really makes it nice and shiny and soft.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it, but.... Hair length: just beyond my shoulders Texture: fine, frizzy, partly curly Processed: highlights older than three months ( ombré effect currently) One thing that I always want after a fresh wash is nice smell and hair that is left feeling smooth, soft and not rebellious especially when a masque has been applied. Unlike other Kérastase masques this one leaves my hair feeling dry and kind of hay like if I allow it to air dry (with and without the shampoo in this collection). If I blow out or use a straightener the ends of my hair look rough and distressed. I can admit my hair needs some TLC otherwise I would not have considered trying this new collection, but it seems worse and simply hair just doesn’t like it.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy grail mask! This mask has me shook! I have long, coarse, wavy, graying hair that I struggle with daily. I get split ends like mad despite treating my hair gently and not dyeing, and I deal with tangles and fairy knots that cause my hair to break when I brush it. Only one use of this mask sent my brush sailing through my hair without so much as a single tangle to break up. My hair is soft, shiny, full of movement, and smelling divine. This is the first Kérastase product I’ve ever used and I’m now a customer for life!
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hair mask! I love this mask! My hair is softer and shiny after I use it!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! My hair hasn't felt or looked this healthy in years. This shampoo leaves my hair with that perfect clean feeling, not overly clean to the point that it almost makes my hair feel dry and not so hydrated that it makes it feel greasy.... it's the perfect clean!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great and strengthened hair I was super impressed with how quickly I noticed a change in my hair's strength from using this shampoo and conditioner. It was noticeably stronger within a week. As a bonus - they both smell great and the scent lasted on my hair all day.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing texture and smell Love the water-like consistency, does not make the hair oily! Too soon to tell the difference though but I look forward to it
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less Hair fall Got a sample of the Kerastase Genesis Shampoo and Conditioner to try out from Bzzagent for free! So glad I did get them! These two items are designed to help stop hair fall/breakage. Even though I wanted to try this for longer (i have long hair), I got a few days worth of use from the shampoo and a couple of days worth with the conditioner. But overall, I did notice my hair didn't break/fall as much! If you're wondering about the scent, it is on the strong side, kind of like a cologne, but not too overpowering. Thank you Bzzagen and Kerastase for the sameples!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bain Hydra-Fortifiant After one week of use, I can see a difference in the breakage of my hair. Less hair loss and my hair smells and feels amazing.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo A Little bit of product goes a long way with this shampoo!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does the oposite! I started using genesis a month ago and it did the oposite. I have experienced hair loss like I never did in my whole life. The shampoo leaves my hair very dry and not shiny, is even difficult to put on the mask because it is so rigid. I do love kerastase but I’m not impressed with genesis and particularly this shampoo!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream for oily hair Love this stuff! I love the smell. Used it on my 17 year old daughter that has super oily hair. She loved it!
Date published: 2020-04-27
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_genesis-oily-weakened-hair-deep-treatment-hair-care-set, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product