BEST SELLER

Initialiste Scalp & Hair Serum

Advanced scalp and hair serum that strengthens and grows hair fibers by restoring uniformity and smoothness.

Initialiste Scalp & Hair Serum is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_initialiste-scalp-and-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $51.00

    | 60 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Transforms your hair in 7 days.
  • Reduces hair breakage.
  • Illuminates shiny hair.
  • Adds substance to thicken hair.
  • Creates strong hair.
  • Delivers soft hair.

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Gluco Peptide
Gluco Peptide: Enters the deepest layers of the cuticule to strengthen existing hair and stimulate growth.
Wheat Protein Derivative
Wheat Protein Derivative: Repairs the flexibility and elasticity of damaged hair, restoring uniformity and smoothness.
Native Plant Cells
Native Plant Cells: Ensure deep hydration, reducing the risk of weakened roots and leaving soft hair.
See Full List
Aqua /Water • Polyquaternium-37 • Paraffinum Liquidum / Mineral Oil • Amodimethicone • Polysorbate 20 • Quaternium-87 • Stearyl Alcohol • Menthoxypropanediol • Behentrimonium Chloride • Safflower Glucoside • Candelilla Cera / Candelilla Wax • Ppg-1 Trideceth-6 • Chlorhexidine Digluconate • Trideceth-6 • Malus Domestica Fruit Cell Culture Extract • Polyquaternium-11 • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Cetrimonium Chloride • Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract • Parfum / Fragrance

How To Use

Apply Initialiste serum directly to the scalp on cleansed, towel-dried hair. Depending on hair type, 2 pipettes for fine hair and 4 for thick hair, position the pipette directly at the root and scalp to distribute 1 full pipette of the serum in a straight line from the front to the back of the head. Follow the pipette with your fingers to massage the serum into the root and scalp as you work through each section. Once application is complete in all sections, massage the entire head to distribute the serum evenly and comb through. Leave in and proceed to blowdry. Recommended to use at least 3 times a week.
Learn how to use Initialiste hair serum video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful....but I bought this serum about three weeks ago. I love the way it makes my hair shine and glow. I have fine and thin hair so I use only two of the Pipettes. It seems to weigh my hair down. If I just use the one, it seems not enough.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a wonderful Mothers Day Gift My daughter gave me a bottle of " Initialiste" for Mother's Day this year. I have very fine hair. I saw a big difference in volume and texture within two weeks. I am a fan of Keratise products. I am using the shampoo and the conditioner "Densite". Thanks "Baby Girl"!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent I been using this for a couple a months, there’s not much to say i love it it really works!!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous It gives life to my hair ..it strengthens my long hair ..when i just walk in the street some would stop and appreciate my hair and asked what was my shampoo then i smiled and says my magic word kerastase products
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a reddish brown hair with blonde highlights. This stuff makes my hair so soft and shiny!! So far so good. Only used it a couple days so far.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylist Says there is Growth While I can't really tell much difference, my stylist says she sees new growth since I've been using this product. I find the dropper does not pull nearly the amount of product out as in the "how to use" video. One bottle lasted 60 days using 3x week. I will order another bottle.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from would have been nice lid was off product and product had spilled all over box. i never got to use
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secret to healthy, vibrant and long hair! Bought this about a month ago and there is a significant difference in the texture of my hair and the length. My hair has grown about 2 inches within the month I've been using it. love it so much! I'm ordering one for my sister because she kept wanting to shower at my house until I noticed she was using it! I was upset but I mean, who wouldn't be obsessed with this product so she ordered herself one (not going to share anymore lol) and I ordered another one for myself. However, this time I am keeping it locked in a make up case lol
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I got this on thanksgiving and I’m so happy I did. My hair feels stronger, shinier and thicker. Thanks Kérastase for such an amazing product. Keep up making high quality products for people with thin hair like me!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No difference I used two bottles and saw NO difference.Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saved my forehead hairline! When I turned 75 my hairline, right in the middle of my forehead, began to recede and I turned to Kerastase products for help. The products that restored hair growth and had my hair looking soft, shiny and growing again (!) was Initialiste.
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noticed hair thinning worse than before I baught this a few months ago and noticed my hair is thinner and more soarse than before.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair is growing back! I am on my second bottle of Initialiste and could not be happier! For a few years I've been battling hair loss with medical specialists and nothing worked. After using Initialiste for 3 months I noticed my hairline was filling in and my hair felt stronger and looked shinier. I couldn't hope for better results and highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical product! Hair texture and health improved! I have only been using this product three times (I was my hair almost daily because I love squeaky-clean hair), and have noticed that the texture of my hair has changed. Each individual strand feels thicker, my hair is softer, and the ends which experienced the most damage from Balayage caramel highlighting have softened compared to their former brittle state (pre-Kerastase). I have very thick, long, naturally dark-brown, color-treated, and medium-textured hair (for context). Now, one thing to note: I am using all Kerastase resistance products (shampoo, conditioner, and ciment thermique), so it's hard to tell how much the initialiste is helping on it's own. One interesting improvement I noticed was hair growth! Before using Kerastase, you could barely see my roots and I had my hair colored and highlighted 6 weeks ago. By now, I should have had roots, but upon buying about a dozen Kerastase products, my roots are peaking through and noticeable which shows me this products along with the others are promoting hair growth! Considering how much I use this product, I expect it to last a month since I wash my hair 20-25 times per month (personal preference). I also use this on my hair on days I decide not to wash (applying it to my dry hair). I look forward to trying their new extensioniste hair serum that's similar to this, so I might switch over once I finish this bottle. Also, I will be receiving about 6 more products in the coming days and will review them each. I truly wish I had started using these products a decade ago. The improvement has boosted my self-confidence and I keep receiving compliments (even from my French husband!)
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I'm a woman in my 50's, and began to experience hair loss at an alarming rate. This product was recommended by my hair stylist. Be patient. It takes a bit of time. Use as directed. The results have been wonderful. The hair loss has stopped, and my hair looks healthier. A bit pricey, but worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but not a “Miracle Product” I bought this after noticing a significant amount of breakage in my bleached, platinum hair. After using the entire bottle, I honestly didn’t see too much of a difference... I didn’t think it was a miracle product like other reviewers are saying. There may have been a *slight* difference in my hair’s health, but I think that could also just be the result of me treating my hair more cautiously (less hair drying, less heat styling, switching to boar bristle brushes/large tooth wooden comb, using a shower filter, and frequently applying hair oil). I will say it smells AMAZING (probably the main reason I’m tempted to buy it again haha). Also I love how luxurious the bottle feels. But would I buy it again? Probably not. I don’t have any complaints, but there just wasn’t enough improvement from this product alone to justify the price.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed my hair At first I didn’t notice the difference until I used this for a couple weeks but after that I noticed that my hair and scalp was so much healthier . My texture has improved now I can’t live without it and ordered more.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Positive results confirmed! I bought this several months ago (in winter), when my severely bleached (we're talking dark dark brown to platinum blond) hair was terribly damaged. Lots of breakage and hair was very thin - constantly had to get haircuts because the ends looked like a broom (dry brittle coarse). Even had difficulty blow-drying my hair, as the hair was just breaking off...awkward! After doing a significant amount of research online, I purchased this, as well as several of the products from the Resistance line (the Level 3-4 Shampoo and Conditioner, and heat protectant). OUTCOME: I'm very pleased to report that my hair is showing significant signs of improvement, thanks to regular use of INITIALISTE, in conjunction with the Resistance Shampoo + Conditioner. (I also stopped dyeing my hair so blond. There is still damage on the ends, but overall I believe these products have helped my hair recover and look like real hair again!) Hair is growing nicely, looks nourished. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MIRACULOUS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!! I am not a person who leaves reviews often but I feel so strongly about this product that I am compelled to do so. I have used this 3x and already my hair has totally transformed from dry and dull to smooth and silky! My husband said to me tonight, “You’re hair feels amazing like silk!” I cannot imagine my life without Initialiste. It is definitely the best hair product I have ever used. I have used Kerastase products for many years. I have tried almost every masque they make and some of the shampoos and styling products. I love them but this is the game changer!!!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I purchased this almost two months ago and use it about 2-3x a week after the shower. I already have naturally thick hair but by using this and Kerastase shampoo and mask my hair has grown significantly in the last two months. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I just purchased my third bottle. My hair is everything to me, its thick, full, and color-treated about 4 shades my original color. I'm diligent when it comes to protecting my hair. I apply the Initialiste to my scalp in sections every time I wash my hair (about twice a week). When my uncolored treated hair started coming out, it looked shinier and stronger. After I retouched my roots, the area is still as smooth and shiny and strong as before. So, as my hair is growing and I'm coloring it, it still looks vibrant and healthy. I stopped using it for about three washes, just because I didn't plan my repurchasing time well enough, and my hair seems to lack life. That might just be me knowing I haven't been applying it to my scalp and probably freaking myself out. Regardless, I'm satisfied and I don't think I'll stop buying it.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed my dry damaged hair I purchased this 3 weeks ago and cannot believe the results I have had using after each shampoo. My hair was seriously broken off and damaged from a Keratin treatment gone bad and after 3 uses, my hair had been renewed as much as it can be.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I LOVE THIS MAGIC DROPS, HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!! I purchased this because my hair was really damaged but since I've been using this product my hair has change 100%
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I am a swimmer. The chemicals in the pool ruined my hair. This product along with kerastase products, Has made my hair brand new. I highly recommend everyone try it. Within a week I started seeing results.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fitting that's it's in a gold bottle! I just bought my second bottle... I can't go without this. I have 40 year old thinning, color treated hair.. that has been just limp and tired looking. This product gives me shine and bounce (along with a few other Keratase products that I won't go without either) I'm so glad it was recommended to me. It gives the look that an oil would but not greasey or weighted down.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! I'm on my second bottle of this wonderful stuff!!! First off it smells heavenly. I wish I could find a perfume that smells like this. I have mid 40 color treated hair that is thinning and just plain blah. Since using this serum my hair loss is almost non existent. I used to find a clump of hair in the shower drain every time I washed, no more!!! I will NEVER go without this product. My hair is shiny bouncy and feels so soft. I use everything kerastase and I love it! Again the smell of this serum is INCREDIBLE!!! I highly recommend this product. The bottle lasts quite a long time too.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my hair so soft and shiny Love the way this makes my hair feel and look when i use it. I use two pippetts every other day and i can tell the shine and strength in my hair is awesome. I have highlighted hair and i feel like this is helping the color to last longer
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would have been 5 stars except no discount applied Had code for 20% off. This is second time I was not allowed to use my discount codes. Love products but will not be ordering again in future and will be cancelling auto ships if this cannot be fixed.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for your hair! I keep coming back to this time and time again. Although it is a little pricey it is well worth it and for me it lasts for 3 months. With continued usage my hair is softer, has less split ends and I have even experienced new hair growth. My hair feels and looks healthier and fuller. I would recommend this to everyone! Added bonus it smells amazing as well.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from growth Best product I have used for my hair growth ! I can't be without this product ! It is truly amazing !
Date published: 2016-11-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_initialiste-scalp-and-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product