Main content

Initialiste Scalp & Hair Serum

Advanced scalp and hair serum that strengthens and grows hair fibers by restoring uniformity and smoothness.
Initialiste Scalp & Hair Serum is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 411.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_initialiste-scalp-and-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 110ms
  • reviews, product

Initialiste Scalp & Hair Serum
Kerastase

Initialiste Scalp & Hair Serum

Advanced scalp and hair serum that strengthens and grows hair fibers by restoring uniformity and smoothness.

Select a Size

Free shipping on all online orders

In Stock
or 4 installments of $13.25 by Afterpay Learn More

Exclusive Offer

Complimentary travel size Original Oil & free shipping. Code HAIR21. Learn More

Product Benefits


Transforms your hair in 7 days. Reduces hair breakage. Illuminates shiny hair. Adds substance to thicken hair. Creates strong hair. Delivers soft hair.





Key Ingredients





How to Use

Apply Initialiste serum directly to the scalp on cleansed, towel-dried hair.
Depending on hair type, 2 pipettes for fine hair and 4 for thick hair, position the pipette directly at the root and scalp to distribute 1 full pipette of the serum in a straight line from the front to the back of the head.
Follow the pipette with your fingers to massage the serum into the root and scalp as you work through each section.
Once application is complete in all sections, massage the entire head to distribute the serum evenly and comb through.
Leave in and proceed to blowdry.
Recommended to use at least 3 times a week.

Before applying Initialiste all over, I apply one pipette in a headband section along my hairline. This targets regrowth on highly stressed/recessive areas.

Frequently Asked Questions

Answers to Your Frequently Asked Questions

Complete Your Routine

Complete your hair care routine with cleanse, treat, prime & night essentials.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The initialiste Has really helped my hair grow. I’ve been using for a few weeks and can tell a difference.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too special Was super excited to try this— have had it for a couple weeks now and I don’t really notice it doing anything :( I would keep trying it for a longer period of time, but it’s so expensive
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product! This product is amazing! It leaves your scalp feeling fresh. I had an oily scalp before using it, now it’s not! Super super!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this serum! I love this serum! I use to use it twice a week, people actually told me my hair looked fuller after using this for some time! My hair is curly and on the thinner side. When I would go for blowouts you could tell the difference in my hair density
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scalp Treatment This product is so good, its making my hair strong and shinning again. And the smell is wonderful. Love it
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been using this I’ve been using this for about a year now. It’s amazing to me how this little bottle and the few seconds it takes to apply it can make such a massive difference in my hair.
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this!!! Keeps my Love this!!! Keeps my hair so shiny and soft!! All you need is just a few drops in your hair as well.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic serum Nice scent, I saw a difference in my hair the first time I used it.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ningún cambio Aparte que no me duro nada el cabello esta debil que se quiebra
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Smoothing and calming, my scalp is no longer tight or itchy
Date published: 2021-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fuller hair Have noticed improvement after only two weeks. Leaves my hair feeling thicker
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this serum! It helps with my dry scalp and my hair feels soft and smooth. I use it with the dermo calm shampoo and it leaves my scalp flake free!
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great serum! I'm really likimg this serum so far, it makes my hair very soft and shiny. I have wavy/curly hair amd its giving me more definition without weighting my hair down or making it greasy.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable difference! I definitely notice more shiny and more vibrante hair. This product doesn't weigh down my fine hair. It's only been a few weeks so I can't tell for sure but it also seems to help with re growth.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treatment cream Helps with growth and health to the hair and scalp
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect product perfect product and worth the price for long-term well-being.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped hair fall in 5 treatments I’ve been using Kerastase for over 10 years. I have fine hair that is waist long. During the COVID pandemic, my salon closed and I was not able to get my usual hair products. Instead, I used a “salon” shampoo found in drug stores. It weakened my hair terribly. The hair fall was so bad I was sweeping up strands of my hair everywhere in my house. I researched Kerastase products online and found the Initialiste Scalp & Hair Serum. After 5 treatments, there’s no hair fall not even in my comb. Amazing product! The website is easy to use, you can see their entire product line, and there are daily specials and free shipping for online shoppers. I highly recommend Kerastase.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Damaged product I received my product and it’s was damaged. I have emailed customer service but have not gotten a response.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Integrity Extraordinary product...especially if you highlight your hair and/or are aging (who isnt? ;-))...boosts resilience, shine, strength of hair. Hair is more robust and integrity is restored. Worth the price for long-term well-being.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it.. just not Liked it.. just not sure I can justify the price when there are other cheaper, just as good hair serums out there.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I can see my new little hair growing!!! Attaching a photo would be weird, but the serum truly works.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair and scalp serum Just started using so have yet to see results. I like that it does not make my scalp oily.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just try it you’ll probably like it! Has improved my texture and shine.. will most likely repurchase. I like to use this in conjunction with a blow dry/styling cream or oil or heat protectant.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that this does what it says it will. love that this does what it says it will. It has helped with my hair growth, it moisturises my scalp & keeps it feeling happy. Most importantly, it does not weigh down my fine hair, nor leave it oily. Very easy to use, good results. Exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I find it helps I find it helps with keeping my hair from frizz. Keeps hair from flyaway. Just a little bit of this product goes a long way.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I give this item 10 starts? This serum changed my hair completely, my hair was falling because of a lot of reasons hahaha. stress, quarantine, I started using this as a recommendation from my hairstylist, and was thinking ok I'm just wasting my money, after a couple of weeks my hair was not falling anymore AT ALL!!!!! my hair has massive volume now and it looks healthy and it's not falling anymore again AT ALL, and I'm still stress and in quarantine lol, so the hair fall stop is all this serum and the densifique shampoo. love this if you have any issues def use this and finish the bottle! it's liquid gold
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this products SOO Love this products SOO much, helped so much to reduce oils on the scalp. Also noticed hair was able to last longer between washes and helped with itchiness and dryness.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is gold! This stuff is gold! I love using the serum on my scalp and ends. It makes my hair look and feel so much healthier.
Date published: 2021-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too bad..I had so many expectations Honestly I love Kerastase - all the products I've tried before - I always order again. But I can't say I like this serum.. I feel like it made my hair greasy - Def not the effect I was looking for. Too bad :(
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended I bought this for my parents and they’re pleased with the results.
Date published: 2021-02-09
  • y_2021, m_5, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_403
  • loc_en_US, sid_initialiste-scalp-and-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product

Sign Up For Email

Sign up and enjoy 15% off your first order.

Your Benefits

  • Access exclusive offers
  • Shop new products first
  • Receive personalized hair care recommendations
  • Enjoy coveted stylist tips
  • Follow the latest hair care trends
Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device