NUTRITIVE

Bain Satin 2 Shampoo

Exceptional hair nutrition shampoo for sensitized, dry hair.

Bain Satin 2 Shampoo is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-satin-2-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $30.00

    | 250 ml
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Nourishes slightly dry hair.
  • Creates soft hair.
  • Essential nutrition for healthy hair.
  • Awarded InStyle Magazine's Best Beauty Buys May 2018 winner for "Best Daily Duo”.
  • Awarded InStyle Magazine's Best Beauty Buys May 2017 winner for "Best Shampoo for Dry Hair”.
Nourishes Dry Hair
Healthy Hair
Soft Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Iris Rhizome Extract
Iris Rhizome Extract: Protects the hair from oxydation, prolonging the nutrition.
Glucids
Glucids: Provide a genuine energy boost for the nutrition of the hair fiber from the root up.
Lipids
Lipids: Play a crucial role in keeping healthy hair, influencing shine, feel, manageability, and strength.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Sodium Laureth Sulfate • Coco-Betaine • Dimethicone • Sodium Chloride • Cyclodextrin • Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 • Sodium Benzoate • Salicylic Acid • Polyquaternium-6 • Carbomer • Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Linalool • Limonene • Glyceryl Linoleate • Glyceryl Oleate • Safflower Glucoside • Butylphenyl Methylpropional • Citronellol • Iris Florentina / Iris Florentina Root Extract • Glyceryl Linolenate • Sodium Hydroxide • Citric Acid • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply a quarter size amount of Bain Satin 2 to wet hair and scalp, massage head using palms of hands, emulsify and rinse thoroughly.
Learn how to use Bain Satin 2 shampoo video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened ??? Can I return ? I have been using Kerastase for 20 years first in Mexico , Europe then here is USA . BAIN Satin 2 Has been my go to forever, my hair felt amazing every time I used. I got my new bottle today and my hair felt like straw right after applying. Did they change the formula ??? I have not used the shampoo in a long time but the masks and the rest . Can I return my shampoo ? What replaced Bain 2 ? Or they just changed it and there is nothing like the old one ???
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me feel luxurious every time I use it! I have used Kérastase for over 14 years! I always go back to this shampoo! I have very thick hair that tends to get extremely dry. Every time I use this shampoo I feel luxurious! The smell, how soft & easy it is to style my hair! I decided to buy the deluxe size this time. Kérastase Is expensive yes, but so very worth it!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really is the best moisturizing shampoo I feel like almost anyone seeking softer hair could find this product fabulous and very effective! I love the fragrance and it is great in providing exceptional nutrition.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Always come back to this shampoo. Have used other shampoos from drugstore to salon types and Bain 2 leaves my hair feeling clean without the dry tangles Just a small amount for my medium length hair and it suds up and feels like it cleans every strand. Shine — doesn’t flatten. I’m not one who spends a lot of time on my hair and this shampoo just works. Smells nice. You have to try it. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonder! I am so please and glad I purchase this product from my hairstylist. My oh my, it saved my damaged hair! I love it!!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I originally tried this line after it was recommended to me by a hairdresser at my daughters salon. I was feeling flush, so I bought the set that apparently comes out around Christmas time. I'm not a spring chicken, I've tried EVERY OTHER shampoo/conditioner combo known to woman. These products are the BEST I've ever used.Period. It does make a difference........
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional shampoo I normally use high end hair products, like Aveda. I tried the Shampoo and conditioner from this line, and I was impressed. I have fine, limp hair that is prone to frizz in the humidity. This shampoo and conditioner made my hair very shiny, smooth and with bounce. It is light, but it really detangles well. My hiar just really looks healthy, and not at all weighted down. I like the fragrance, too. It is expensive, but it IS BETTER.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much perfume, not a good value This product replaced Bain Nutri-thermique which I loved. I do not even like this new product. Makes my hair greasy faster, really stinks heavily of perfume, and doesn't protect against heat like the old product. Now you have to buy an additional product if you want heat protection. My hair doesn't shine with this product like the old one. It definitely isn't worth paying $41.00 . I"ll be looking for a new shampoo line.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Fabulous!!! I bought for first time couple months ago or so Kerastase products and I'm so glad I did. This shampoo is woww smells heavenly and for those on here saying is too strong is not, they just need to use small amount coz it does works not like other brands that you need to use have of bottles for leaving clean when washing hair. I'm so in love with this shampoo highly recommended. Ps. My hair is very thick and curly so I used and suggest you to buy Fever curls for a gorgeous curly hair!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be without it I have used it over so many years and I honestly cannot maintain my hair without it. I have long processed blonde hair, I have tried many other shampoos, including Kerastase shampoos and I still keep coming back to this Bain Satin 2. It doesn't leave my hair nor scalp creasy nor dry, just about perfect. And my hair stay clean for longest
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dry I've used Bain Satin 2 for a long time.. My hair is thin and dry.. It did wonders for it and I loved it.. .. Till the new formula with Irisome came out and it totally stopped working for me.. The new formula needs a lot of conditioning after and I lost this look of volume and moving hair... Now I use a regular shampoo and mix it with magistral shampoo.. Magistral shampoo alone is too heavy and oily on hair...... wish the old Bain Satin 2 formula comes back without the irisome..!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom loves it! I received this product for free to review but I passed it a long to my mom because I didn't feel like my hair needed something like this. She keeps RAVING how much she loves it and how amazing it's made her hair feel.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A+ for blonde hair I like this product because it didn't weigh my hair down. I have thin, blonde hair and most products make my hair look greasy but this one didn't! I will definitely recommend this to my friends and family!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for dry hair I received this product free from influenster, and I'm so lucky I did. This product makes my hair so soft and it feels less dry than before.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I received this product for free for testing purposes through Influenster and I'm so glad I was selected. This product is well known for its features and it definitely did its job. Love it! I recommended this product to all my friends. The shampoo lathered and cleaned out the impurities. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great scent and very hydrating! I was lucky to receive this product for free from Influenster for testing purposes. Overall, this shampoo has a very nice scent, and forms a rich lather when used. I have dry ends and an oily scalp; while this shampoo did moisturize the ends very well, I found that it made my scalp appear greasy within a few hours of use. I would only recommend this product if your scalp is normal/dry.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for blondes! I like my hair to stay platinum blonde, so that means it's not always in great shape, but this shampoo is very nourishing and helps keep my blonde ends in good shape. I do not like the top; I prefer it to be attached. It's a pain to unscrew it, and find a place in the shower to set The lid and squirt out the shampoo. It would be easier for me if it popped open or you could pump it. I received this product complimentary for testing from Influenster.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Blondes I am at least going to the Salon every month for highlights and lowlights and it plays a part on my hair quality. After being introduced to BAIN my hair has become stronger and holds the brightness of color longer as well. A lot of my friends also color their hair so now I am recommending this to them!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Average Considering this shampoo has SLS, I was surprised to find that it didn't dry out my hair! It lathered really nicely and did a good job at washing my hair. It got rid of my product build up without turning my hair into straw. I wouldn't say the shampoo "nourished" my hair as it wasn't particularly soft after I used it. Overall I would say it's an average shampoo for me. In a blind test if you told me this was a shampoo you bought at the drugstore for less than $10, I would believe you. I received this product for free from Influenster in exchange for my honest review!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent I recieved this product free from Influenster for testing purposes. However, my opinion on this product is solely my own. I was excited to try this since I have dry damaged hair and this isn't something I would typically buy. It made my hair very soft and smooth which was nice. However, the smell of this shampoo was definitely not up to my expectation. For the price, this shampoo sure smelt like something out of a hotel sample. Definitely would buy something for cheaper and that smelled better.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I had horrible damaged hair from bleach and this product completely changed it! My hair is now silky smooth and strong. Yes it has a scent but I'll suck it up because of the wonders it did to my destroyed hair. I did receive this for free for review, but I am being completely honest and I will repurchase. It's a life saver. Or hair savior.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but not for the price I was looking forward to trying this product because it's not something I would typically buy because of the price. I have Asian, color treated hair and I have damaged ends for days so I was hoping this would help out in bringing back some shine and hydrate my hair. I feel like it did do the job but it did not exceed my expectations. It's great for what it is but I think you could find something that is more affordable and would do the same to your hair. I used this product for two weeks before determining my opinion. I received this product for free from Influenster for an honest review.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best hair days! I received this product free from influenster in exchange for a honest review. I really like this shampoo. For me it smells great and does what it claims, my hair was softer and shiny after just one use. Love it
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall good product I received this product for free from influenster. It does what it claims, but I wish it had a better smell. I also wish that it had more of a lathering effect.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, not the best. I received this product for free from Influenster and I was really excited to give this a try. Although I think it served its purpose, I didn't think it was worth the price it is listed, as there are other alternatives that are just as comparative. I was hoping for a good fragrance or sent, but it really smelled like something my grandma would like to use. My hair felt silky and smooth, but I can pass on this product. I'll definitely keep using it just to use it all and keep giving it a shot if maybe later I'll change my mind, but so far this is my honest opinion.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hydrating I received this products compliments of Influenster. This shampoo is very hydrating and leaves my hair AND scalp comfortably nourished. Most shampoos dry out my scalp, but this one does not. I deducted one star because my hair does not stay clean for as long, but that's a trade off I'll gladly accept for a comfortable scalp.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! I received this product complimentary to test from Influenster, my salon also carries this line so I was excited to try this. My hair is bleached and very dry. I absolutely love this shampoo, it doesn't strip my hair of its natural oils and I feel like it's helped my split ends be my hair has gotten longer since using this for 4 weeks! I will say to really rinse it out of the root so it doesn't get oily because it has a lot of nourishing ingredients!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I received these complimentary products from Influenster for testing purposes and I used it for the first time yesterday! I really want to say that it is the first time I use a product of this brand and my first impression has been quite good, I had high expectations and I was not disappointed! I have very dry hair and lately it has been very brittle for all the damage I have done, using it yesterday has left my hair very soft. I will definitely use it for a long time to see the changes made with this. Well done Kerastase!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great with styled hair I received this shampoo free to test out. It made my frizzy hair very soft and smelled nice. However, it weighed my hair down a lot and made it look pretty flat when I air dried it (which i do at least 6 days out of the week). I have fine, wavy/curly hair so I just will use my old products for no-style days. When I blow dried my hair and straightened it after using the product, I did notice that my style lasted longer than it normally does. I definitely recommend this product if you use heat on your hair.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NUTRITIVE BAIN SATIN 2 *I received this has a sample for testing & reviewing purposes courtesy of Influenster* I thought this line was just ok. I've heard so many great things about the brand overall, but I felt for me, for the first time trying them, it fell a little flat with this Shampoo. It was just ok in terms of moisture & performance for me, & I didn't see any drastic changes or outcomes when using.
Date published: 2016-11-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-satin-2-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product