NUTRITIVE

Bain Satin 2 Shampoo

Exceptional hair nutrition shampoo for sensitized, dry hair.

Bain Satin 2 Shampoo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 206.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-satin-2-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $31.00

    | 250 ml
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Nourishes slightly dry hair.
  • Creates soft hair.
  • Essential nutrition for healthy hair.
  • Awarded InStyle Magazine's Best Beauty Buys May 2018 winner for "Best Daily Duo”.
  • Awarded InStyle Magazine's Best Beauty Buys May 2017 winner for "Best Shampoo for Dry Hair”.
Nourishes Dry Hair
Healthy Hair
Soft Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Iris Rhizome Extract
Iris Rhizome Extract: Protects the hair from oxydation, prolonging the nutrition.
Glucids
Glucids: Provide a genuine energy boost for the nutrition of the hair fiber from the root up.
Lipids
Lipids: Play a crucial role in keeping healthy hair, influencing shine, feel, manageability, and strength.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Sodium Laureth Sulfate • Coco-Betaine • Dimethicone • Sodium Chloride • Cyclodextrin • Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 • Sodium Benzoate • Salicylic Acid • Polyquaternium-6 • Carbomer • Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Linalool • Limonene • Glyceryl Linoleate • Glyceryl Oleate • Safflower Glucoside • Butylphenyl Methylpropional • Citronellol • Iris Florentina / Iris Florentina Root Extract • Glyceryl Linolenate • Sodium Hydroxide • Citric Acid • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply a quarter size amount of Bain Satin 2 to wet hair and scalp, massage head using palms of hands, emulsify and rinse thoroughly.
Learn how to use Bain Satin 2 shampoo video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo Love this product! Has made my hair very soft and smooth!!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo for dry hair Bain Satin 2 works great on dry hair, giving it softness, shine and wonderful texture
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I have fine, dry hair. I've been using this for years and I couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great every day shampoo I love this product, it never gives me build up , I use it daily
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My one and only I used to have long hair that was dry and brittle. My mother in law bought Bain Satin shampoo for me, neither she nor I knew what benefits it offers. The only thing she knew is "I heard it's really good". My attitude was "meah, what a shampoo can do? isn;t it just soap anyway?" I was using it, but was not observing or expecting any changes. It was juts a shampoo for me. One day (about 3 months of use) I ran fingers through my hair and was pleasantly surprised by how soft it was. I was shocked and happy. Did not put 1 and 1 together, yet. But then after 6 months - i realized that with all other things going on in my life - one thing didn't change - the shampoo. And that was the moment when I realized the shampoo is in deed GREAT! Not only I noticed the difference, but my friends were asking - what do you do, your hair is so soft and shiny. They were touching it. And now I have an answer :)
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft This shampoo is amazing. My hair felt so clean and smelled amazing after using it. After one use my hair felt more nourished than it has in years.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This product let my hair so soft and clean! Plus one it smells so good. I really recommend it!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok The first thing I noticed was I didn't like the smell, reminds me of old lady perfume. I liked the creaminess and lather, felt like my hair was really clean. Not sure if it made my hair any softer or silkier though. This does not compare to other products I like better (kerastase or other brands)
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great light scent and rich creamy product. Leaves my hair feeling soft and my curls manageable. Lots of shine and volume. I especially noticed less frizz after using the product. I have used multiple times and have even purchased the product for myself after receiving the product free for review. These are my honest opinions.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cleanses wonderfully this is the first time I've tried this brand and I really liked how well it worked. I loved the gentle, luxurious scent and the thicker, more rich feeling texture. it suds up wonderfully and cleansed my hair perfectly!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves hair feeling and looking great This shampoo is easy to apply and a little goes a long way. I have dry, color treated hair. A lot of shampoos leave my hair feeling frizzy and looking dull, but not this Kerastase. This shampoo had a great mild scent and worked great.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great + thick consistency This shampoo was a really good and thick consistency which my hair loves in a shampoo. It smelled great, as an added bonus. I didn't think it was spectacular for my curly hair, but feel it would be a great grab for the days I consider putting a flat iron to my hair.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerastase shampoo I really enjoy using this shampoo. It leaves my hair feeling stronger and smoother. It is also easy to use. I really like the scent of the perfume as well. I will definitely buy in the future and recommend to family and friends
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as silk. I received this product to try as a sample and I was very pleased. I recently went through a hair change as I cut my beautiful long locks and traded them in for more of a short bob. I found myself using far too much product and switched shampoos very often. This shampoo is not only very gentle but tough enough to leave your hair feeling silky and smooth.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hydrating shampoo I have super curly, frizzy, unruly hair that I frequently flat iron. I frequently change shampoo and conditioner to get that silky soft "new product" feel because my hair seems to build a tolerance quickly and goes back to feeling rough and dry. Not with the Kerastase Bain Satin 2 though! This shampoo cleanses thoroughly without overdrying your hair. It's left feeling clean, hydrated, and silky smooth. It smells lovely too!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I love the way it takes very little shampoo to create a nice luscious lather. It smells great too. It left my hair soft and bouncy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new shampoo!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay.. Left my hair feeling dry when used with the conditioner. I do however have a good shine and a great smell!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yuck suoer drying I hate this sachet which bzzkit sent me for free. It was all damaged and open and the print on the sachet blessed in the shampoo.. But I used it and my hair became all Brittle and dry.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for dry, frizzy hair! I have never heard of Bain Satin 2 Shampoo til I received it for my honest opinion. It is by far one of the best shampoos I have found. I have long, thick frizzy, dry hair. I was afraid it wasn't going to be enough but I was wrong! All I needed was a little bit, it suds right up and was more then enough. It was a little strong perfume smell bit I didn't mind as I like strong smelling shampoo. It left my hair shiny with lots of volume. I have really noticed a decrease in the frizz too! I highly recommend everyone to try this shampoo!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FOR DRY HAIR In love with the texture of my hair after the first use. My hair looks healthier and shiny. Perfect for dey and thin hair. Totally worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleanser nicely! I have been out of the country in a place where it's super humid and dirty and I took the shampoo with me and I must say that the shampoo cleanses dirt very nicely. I love the subtle scent of it as well.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shampoo & Conditioner I received a few samples of the Kerastase shampoo and conditioner to try for free and they were both pretty good. I'm not too sold on if this brand/type is better for me than others as I only used it twice, but the smell was great and my hair felt soft after use, so essentially, it got the job done.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerastase It was different then I expected. I didn't like smell but hair looked shiny and healthy
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not anything special Didn't see much difference in my hair. I was expecting a wow factor from this product but unfortunately it didn't live up to my expectations.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my Hair Soft This shampoo worked well on my hair and made it soft and smooth after styling. I didn't care for the smell, but it did fade quickly so I didn't mind. I found this shampoo worked well but wasn't anything special.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bouncy Beautiful Hair I used Kerastase shampoo every other day for a week and my brittle hair came back to life. Easy to use and no residue was left on my hair after rinsing out. I was left with a great scent and a full body of hair.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was just ok I really wanted this Kerastase Bain Satin 2 Shampoo to be my new holy grail shampoo! I have heard great things about it already and have had wonderful results from other Kerastase products in the past, but I was really bummed when I wasn't impressed with this shampoo. Let me start off by saying that I absolutely LOVED the scent! It smells so nice and fresh! The shampoo also lathered well and felt moisturizing on my thin, fine hair. It also rinsed cleanly, but that's just about where the positives stopped, because once I dried my hair, it still looked just as frizzy, dry and damaged. Maybe my hair is just too damaged and dried out from heat styling for this shampoo to help. I think this might be better for someone with just slightly dry hair.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest hair in a long time After I used the samples up, I bought a bottle right away. I have a "weird" hair structure. Long, wavy, not enough waves to be curly, dry ends, frizzy... This shampoo does the trick for my hair. Smooth and shiny! I hope it will be able to keep the frizz under control during the hot and humid summers in the south, too!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shampoo I'm not very fond of this shampoo I think it's because of the smell. It does make your hair feel soft I just can't get over the smell. I'm not a huge fan
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Shampoo I love testing new shampoos. I wash my hair 2 times a week. So, I feel I can really see if a shampoo is great or not. This shampoo was awesome! It cleaned my scalp and oils out of my hair. Leaving my hair soft.
Date published: 2020-01-03
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-satin-2-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product