NUTRITIVE

Bain Satin 2 Shampoo

Exceptional hair nutrition shampoo for sensitized, dry hair.

Bain Satin 2 Shampoo is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 204.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-satin-2-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $31.00

    | 250 ml
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Nourishes slightly dry hair.
  • Creates soft hair.
  • Essential nutrition for healthy hair.
  • Awarded InStyle Magazine's Best Beauty Buys May 2018 winner for "Best Daily Duo”.
  • Awarded InStyle Magazine's Best Beauty Buys May 2017 winner for "Best Shampoo for Dry Hair”.
Nourishes Dry Hair
Healthy Hair
Soft Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Iris Rhizome Extract
Iris Rhizome Extract: Protects the hair from oxydation, prolonging the nutrition.
Glucids
Glucids: Provide a genuine energy boost for the nutrition of the hair fiber from the root up.
Lipids
Lipids: Play a crucial role in keeping healthy hair, influencing shine, feel, manageability, and strength.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Sodium Laureth Sulfate • Coco-Betaine • Dimethicone • Sodium Chloride • Cyclodextrin • Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 • Sodium Benzoate • Salicylic Acid • Polyquaternium-6 • Carbomer • Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Linalool • Limonene • Glyceryl Linoleate • Glyceryl Oleate • Safflower Glucoside • Butylphenyl Methylpropional • Citronellol • Iris Florentina / Iris Florentina Root Extract • Glyceryl Linolenate • Sodium Hydroxide • Citric Acid • Parfum / Fragrance.

How To Use

Apply a quarter size amount of Bain Satin 2 to wet hair and scalp, massage head using palms of hands, emulsify and rinse thoroughly.
Learn how to use Bain Satin 2 shampoo video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality brand I really enjoy this brand and the products I received to try. I can tell the ingredients are very high quality and the shampoo leaves my hair silky smooth
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo. Cleansing but not Drying This shampoo made my hair feel nice and clean but it didn't feel stripped if it's natural oils.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels nice My hair feels softer and smoother after using this. It smells great and makes my hair feel healthier.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoothing for frizzy hair Doesn't seem that different than other similar products at this price point. It's a solid product that works well. It does smell nice without being overly scented which I prefer over other products
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! This shampoo put so much life back into my hair!! My hair was very dry, but after using this it felt soft and silky!!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair was moisturized!! This shampoo smells amazing!! I have curly hair and this shampoo did not strip my hair it left my hair very moisturized
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells amazing Over all this is a great product. In my opinion it wasn't anything I would consider switching from what I use now for but it wasn't a bad shampoo. I could feel that my hair felt clean and moisturized after using and not dry which I like.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula obviously changed I’ve been buying for years my fav shampoo. Noticed price drop at salon. Was hoping nothing changed. Washed my hair and not the same!! Came on website read the reviews and it confirmed something definitely changed!! So disappointed!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my hair so soft and silky! I really enjoyed trying this shampoo out in exchange for my honest review. It left my hair very soft and silk after just one use. It lathers does richly and doesn't leave hair dried out. I loved how shiny and smooth it left my hair as well. Definitely will be buying it!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Hair Best Friend I have dry and brittle hair, and I have tried many products and they didn't work well with me. I am glad I got a free samples of Kerastase Bain Satin 2. I have noticeably less breakage now than I used to. I really love this shampoo, in actually purchased a full-size. It's pricey but it's worth it. I use it 2 to 3 times a week, so it is worth the price.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Shampoo After trying this shampoo and compared to other products that I've used this is just okay. It does contain a perfume like fragrance which I don't enjoy in my shampoo. Wish this product would have a better lather. Overall made my hair feel soft and clean.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from greasy! I liked the way this felt, but after my hair still felt so greasy and it looked dirty the day after using it. I used all three samples given to me, but I felt the same way every time.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this scent The scent is relaxing and fresh. Seems like light fruit and floral mix. This was easy to build up a thick rich lather. Easy to rinse. Left my hair silky soft and added a healthy shine. It left hair very clean but wish it could add a lightweight bounce. Overall i would buy again.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous hair everyday I have to start by saying I love the scent on this shampoo and that fact that my hair smells even after my shower. Ok, so this shampoo definitely lathers which is a good thing for me as i do prefer a lot of lather and I also use less product. It left my hair clean, without stripping it and it felt thick and strong. That might sound weird but I liked the feeling. I would recommend this for sure.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love Kerastase products. I love how this one helped my hair look very shiny and helped my curls look more smoother and frizz less. It also helped my curls have more bounce to it as well. I noticed it was easier to detangle my hair which was a huge plus. I love this shampoo!
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay I thought it was okay. The smell was great but the product itself didn't work as well as I had hoped.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It made my hair sticky I really wanted to like this product. The first wash seemed nice. The scent was clean. It formed a nice lather. But after my hair had dried, I noticed it looked a little greasy. I used it for a few more days and it just got worse. I'd spend a lot of time rinsing and I still had this residue building up every time. It felt like sticky wax on the roots of my hair. After switching back to my normal shampoo, it has taken several washes to get it almost back to normal. I have fine, straight, naturally blonde hair. I don't think this is right for my hair type.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lather! Overall I felt this shampoo left my hair feeling super clean! I noticed that it did not take much product to get a good foamy lather going and I did not feel the need to do a second shampoo after rinsing the first time. The only thing I did not like was the fact that my hair felt a bit stripped after the cleaning process and usually my hair will only feel like that after multiple shampoo sessions but I will definitely use this again!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice This was a nice creamy shampoo with a good lather. The scent was not my favorite but it wasn't bad. It's a very clean soapy scent with a hint of floral notes. I thought it was a little too strong and wasn't very gentle on my eyes as it ran down after washing it out. It cleaned my hair well and made it feel nice. I would love to know if they have different scents to choose from.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Bain Satin 2 Shampoo leaves my hair smelling clean and my more wavy than normal. It also increases my volume.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of disspointing I was really excited to try this and was a little let down. I have dry hair and this just didn't give it enough moisture to last throughout the day. My hair felt ok in the morning, but by the afternoon it was dry and dull. I really liked the smell of the product and my hair felt really clean. It might be a good product for someone with normal hair.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best but okay The shampoo isn't really for my hair type.. it didn't get soapy as I would like .... the feel of it is light and smooth so that was plus and it also rinsed out very well. I don't know why but the smell kind of reminded me of a shampoo from the 80's or 90's...however it'll be great for fine and very fine texture hair. I would recommend it to those with that hair texture.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing clean I received samples from bzzagent and i am so thankful because i have never tried such great quality shampoo. I love that it keeps your hair clean for days, no oily or dirty hair. The quality is amazing so you only need a little and you are good to go. The smell is great not too strong and keeps your hair smelling great and clean.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky smooth I rather enjoyed this shampoo and the texture of it . I loved the smell of it . It was like a soapy clean smell and it was ant thick and watery. It made my hair soft combined with conditioner
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo ever!! I fell in love with this kerastase shampoo!! It works wonders on my hair!! It made it feel so clean and healthy!! I would not improve this product at all!! I definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I absolutely loved this Keeatese Bain Satin Shampoo. As soon as I lathered my hair I swear I could feel it restoring and nourishing my hair. My hair felt so soft, amazing and looked amazing after using this one time. It smells amazing and a little goes a long way and my hair is really long so that's important. I will definitely be using this and recommending it to others.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Squeaky clean This shampoo literally left my hair "squeaky clean"! It cleaned my hair and scalp but the natural oils were gone as well.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing benefits This product is my favorite by far, I have had tried a similar brand in the past but it wasnt as nice as this one, I really like it.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Good! So I liked this shampoo overall. It smelled good, left my hair soft, shiny, and voluminous. It seemed to lather just okay. I don't know if I just didn't use enough or if its because my hair is very thick and long, but the first lather just didn't seem great. I didn't feel like my hair was completely cleaned the first wash. So I washed it a second time and that was a little better. I did love the way my hair was left feeling and looking.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great silky hair! This left me with great silky hair! The smell isn't overpowering but it smells clean after using it. Also no residue is left after use either. It worked well on my hair and I would recommend this to friends and family.
Date published: 2019-12-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-satin-2-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 13ms
  • reviews, product