REFLECTION

Bain Chromatique Sulfate Free Deluxe Shampoo

Sulfate-free multi-protecting shampoo for color-treated hair.

Bain Chromatique Sulfate Free Deluxe Shampoo is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-chromatique-sulfate-free-deluxe-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • reviews, product
  • size

    $50.00

    | 500 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Sulfate free. (See ingredient label on packaging).
  • Protects and prolongs hair color.
  • Illuminates shiny hair.
  • UV filters protect against external aggressors.
Protects Color
Sulfate Free
UV Filter

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Zinc Gluconate
Zinc Gluconate: Captures and locks- in color deep within the hair fiber by creating strong ionic bonds between coloring agents.
Linseed Oil
Linseed Oil: Derived from the flax plant, this water repelling oil polishes and smooth the hair fiber from root to tip, leaving hair smooth and shiny for maximum light reflection.
Vitamin E
Vitamin E: Acts as deep moisturizer, reduces hair breakage and helps fight against oxidative aggressors that lead to premature hair color fading.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate • Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate • Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate • Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate • Glycol Distearate • Cocamidopropyl Betaine • Glycereth-26 • Sodium Citrate • Decyl Glucoside • Hydrogenated Coconut Acid • Coco-Betaine • Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 • Sodium Benzoate • Divinyldimethicone/ Dimethicone Copolymer • Sodium Chloride • Polyquaternium-7 • Amodimethicone • Polyquaternium-10 • Sodium Isethionate • Peg-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate • Propylene Glycol • Carbomer • Salicylic Acid • C11-15 Pareth-7 • Benzoic Acid • Oryza Sativa Bran Oil / Rice Bran Oil • Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate • Laureth-9 • Glycerin • Limonene • Glycine Soja Oil / Soybean Oil • Tocopherol • Linalool • Trideceth-12 • Hexyl Cinnamal • Benzyl Alcohol • Citronellol • C12-13 Pareth-23 • C12-13 Pareth-3 • Butylene Glycol • Geraniol • Zinc Gluconate • Phenoxyethanol • Sodium Acetate • Isopropyl Alcohol • Sorbic Acid • Bht • Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract • Citrus Junos Fruit Extract • Sodium Hydroxide • C I T R I C A C I D • P A R F U M / F R A G R A N C E

How To Use

Apply a quarter size amount of Bain Chromatique Sulfate-Free to wet hair. Massage throughout and lather, then rinse thoroughly. For best results, follow with Fondant or Masque Chromatique.
Learn how to use Bain Chromatique sulfate-free shampoo video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good, smells amazing and lathers well. I love this shampoo! I was using Extensioniste consistently for a year or more, but this month I decided to switch to a color protector shampoo. This is the sulfate free version, and it’s excellent - I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shampoo! This is great shampoo, but I am mad at Kerastase for advertising 20% OFF EVERYTHING, and then in the fine print (when you try to order it) the large size does not qualify for the 20% off. That is deceptive advertising, and it makes me angry. I am looking for another shampoo option. :(
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this shampoo for over a year on my color treated hair. Color lasts for 4-6 weeks without fading
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shampoo for colored hair! I bought this a couple of months ago, initially noticed that it’s different from previous version, hairs feel a little bit heavier. I washed twice, used curl ideal conditioner and results were better than my expectations: hair easy to style, they keep shape well. Love it, bought one more with 20% off for Black Friday.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shampoo This is the shampoo that I keeps me coming back. I love the feel and shine it gives my hair.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo ever I have thick, coarse, colored hair. I have tried other shampoos, but this one leaves my hair feeling light & easy to style. This is the premier of shampoos, high quality ingredients that will leave your hair silky & smooth.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo so Far It works great if you have Keratin or color or both on your hair. Make sure to get the one that is Sulfate free!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this This sulfate free shampoo is amazing. Nothing else compares to the way it locks in my color and keeps my highlights from fading. It also lathers nicely and leaves my hair shiny. You get what you pay for and won't be dissapointed!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m in for life ! I’ve been using Kerastase forever. I have no plans to use any other products other to switch off a day or two to replenish my hair. Other than that it’s my go to hair product.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this product Have been using this as my primary shampoo for many years. Great on color treated hair. It is pricey however for the ingredients relatively speaking and compared to other lines I use. Quality is 5 star. Price is 3-4 star.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Workscwonders love this shampoo Just don't understand why it doesn't come in a travel size.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny, soft hair I have been using this shampoo for several years. I initially bought it because it is sulfate free. I was very surprised that it lathered so nicely and left my hair so clean, soft and shiny. It doesn’t fade my color, a truly wonderful thing! I rarely have to use conditioner because it moisturizes my hair and scalp, but do occasionally condition the ends. Great product.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bain Chroma Captive Love Bain Chroma Captive - but appears it is either discontinued or the name changed to Chormatique. Does this differ from my beloved Bain Chroma Captive? If so, specifically how is it different? and please, why always out of stock on 500ml.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colored Shampoo Recommend for Oily/Colored Hair But this formula hard to find in my country
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very small container Expensive for the amount of product that is actually in the bottle.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Effective For the past few years, I have been trying to find a shampoo that would be effective on my thick, curly, color treated hair. Recently, I tried Kerastase Reflection Shampoo not knowing what to expect. Well, I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. While washing, I felt my hair softening, smoothing and feeling clean! I didn't feel like it was stripping the color at all, simply protecting it. It also smelled wonderful! Overall, I am looking forward to using more products within this line and am happy to have found something so great. Kerastase Reflection Shampoo is my new go to shampoo!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great first experience! This shampoo smells great and works well too. I have unusually oily hair and some shampoos dry out my hair and scalp so badly that I have to wash it twice a day. This shampoo has passed the first test as it didn't dry me out! Alternatively, sometimes shampoos are too heavy on the moisture side and leave my oils in my hair. I didn't find that to be an issue with this shampoo so far. For my hair, I'd call this a win!
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shampoo! Shampoo made my hair feel great , although I didn't notice too much difference from less expensive shampoo. My hair feels soft and healthy , but not sure how it's been extra dollars on this shampoo .
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very hydrating Kerastase Reflection Shampoo is very hydrating. My hair is coarse and dry. I have used the shampoo twice now and it leaves my hair hydrated without it being greasy. I used it once with and once without the masque. The scent is mild; I wish it had a floral or fruity smell but then again I like that it doesn't have a lot of artificial fragrance added. All in all, I would recommend it and will buy the full size.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite shampoo Kerastase Reflection Shampoo is my new favorite shampoo!! Left my hair feeling smooth and hydrated. I have colored my hair for years and struggle with dry hair. I realized that I use this same brand for smoothing treatment already. It was nice to use all 3 products together to see the fabulously healthy feeling results. I am a believer! I am going to purchase these right away!!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smell good but didn't work as I expected Honestly I was super excited about this I'm very concern about my hair... When I try it for the first time a love the smell I try both product the shampoo and the masque... The shampoo fill great but ones you rinse the product my hair fill super dry, clean the hair very nice but the texture of the hair later is horrible... Try the masque and happens the same my hair gets super dry... So i try it on my daughter hair that is completely different than mine and the results was the same... Doesn't work well with colored hair... Overall nice smell clean very well but let the hair super dry...
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bringing life back to my hair I just loved it! It smells great and leaves hair smooth, shiny & healthy looking! I have color treated hair and am always excited to find a shampoo that brings the vibrancy and life back to my hair. <3
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another MEH It was OK, but that's it. Smell was OK, and consistency was thick, but just didn't make my hair any better conditioned than WalMart shampo. I really wanted to like it more.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Shampoo I am a pretty simple girl when it comes to shampoo. I do color my hair, so I do need a good, non-drying shampoo and this was great. My hair was so soft and felt wonderful. I would definently use it again.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keratase Reflection Shampoo is terrific! I'm pretty picky about the shampoo's I use and tend to stay loyal to products, but I really liked the Keratase Reflections Shampoo. My hair is wavy and in the summer I usually let it air dry. So I can't use a shampoo that will let it frizz or weigh it down. This one didn't! I will definitely purchase this again in the future.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luxurious Shampoo I was so excited when I received samples of this Kerastase Shampoo! I have color treated hair (gloss, not permanent) and find that my hair can get dry quickly after coloring and this shampoo really got my hair feeling clean and fresh and ready for the Kerastase Masque! I love that this shampoo lathers well because I can't stand shampoos that don't lather well. I highly recommend this product to anyone with color-treated hair! It's pricey but definitely worth the price tag!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome shampoo! I have never heard about this brand prior to trying it so I came in not really expecting too much. However immediately after the first use I can definitely tell the difference I my hair texture! It made my hair super soft and also left a sweet but not too strong fragrance. Usually with products that make my hair smooth I experience a good amount of hair fall out but with this one I don't think it was too bad. The only downside would be the price tag but if you're looking to invest in a good shampoo, I would definitely recommend this!!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright Im sure this is fine for striaght hair, but i didnt love it for my curly hair. It smells great and really cleanses. I dont think it does enough to help my curls tho.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, Healthy Hair This was a great shampoo for color-treated hair. I feel like it cleaned, but didn't strip my hair. My hair felt healthy and manageable after use which can be particularly challenging on a steamy, summer day. My hair had nice bounce and was shiny and fresh. There wasn't much fragrance, but that is fine with me. It went on well and lathered easily. It rinsed out with little effort. Basically everything you would want from a shampoo for color-treated hair.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair magic I recently ran out of my Kerastase Reflection Shampoo (and am nearly out of the Reflection Masque) and am missing it after just one wash with the other stuff! Having naturally wavy to curly hair in humid summer months used to mean four months of bad hair days. The Kerastase Reflection Shampoo is the fix. My hair is more smooth, light-weight and touchably soft regardless of the dew point. The cost can be a bit prohibitive, but I find ways to justify purchasing periodically.
Date published: 2017-08-22
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-chromatique-sulfate-free-deluxe-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product