NEW

Resistance

Bain Extentioniste Shampoo

Length strengthening shampoo for slow growing, damaged lengths.

Bain Extentioniste Shampoo is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 91.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-extentioniste-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $33.00

    | 250 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock
How To Use
Apply a quarter size amount of Bain Extentioniste shampoo to wet hair. Massage through lengths and ends until lathered and rinse thoroughly.
Learn how to use Bain Extentioniste shampoo video tutorial
Length strengthening shampoo for slow growing, damaged lengths. Contains Creatine R™ technology, boasting a powerful fusion of Creatine and Ceramides + Taurine, an amino acid with a protective effect on the hair fiber to help ensure visibly healthy and stimulated scalp environment.
  • Creatine: an amino acid that penetrates deep to reinforce the internal structure of the hair fiber
  • Ceramide: provide surface recovery, assuring beautiful hair fiber as they smooth and soften
  • Taurine: an amino acid with a protective effect on the hair fiber to help ensure visibly healthy and stimulated scalp environment
Shampoo Ingredients
Aqua / Water ● Sodium Laureth Sulfate ● Coco-Betaine ● Taurine ● Cocamide Mipa ● Sodium Chloride ● Amodimethicone ● Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid ● Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 ● Sodium Benzoate ● Sodium Hydroxide ● Citric Acid ● Polyquaternium-10 ● Peg-55 Propylene Glycol Oleate ● Propylene Glycol ● Peg-60 Hydrogenated Castor Oil ● Salicylic Acid ● Amyl Cinnamal ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Linalool ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Citronellol ● Limonene ● Creatine ● 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol ● Benzyl Cinnamate ● Sodium Acetate ● Isopropyl Alcohol ● Parfum / Fragrance.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works but... it makes my hair SHED a lot Bain Extentioniste did help my hair grow longer and faster. I received a bad cut and my hair was very short. I saw results with Extentioniste products after a couple washes. Unfortunately, it makes my hair shed a lot. More than I've ever shed in my life. It might be because this shampoo tangles my hair so much and makes it very difficult to comb. I have fine hair, and I do not get knots that often. But when I use this shampoo, my hair becomes a bird's nest. I enjoyed the lengthening benefits of the shampoo so much, I tried a workaround. I would condition my hair before shampooing with a Nutritive conditioner. Then use Extentioniste shampoo and conditioner to finish. But it became too much work. The lengthening benefits no longer out weighed the amount of hair I lost.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous looking hair!!! This shampoo made my hair look and feel so healthy. After the first use I could tell a difference. To top it off, it smelled amazing!!
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing shampoo! I’m someone who is picky about the shampoos and things I use on my hair. I have been using the same brand for years now. But, after trying this shampooo I believe I’m going to have to switch my hair routine. This shampoo didn’t make my hair feel like straw which is what I was afraid was going to happen. It made it feel silky and smooth. Plus pairing it with the matching hair mask was amazing!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerastase Shampoo 1st and foremost I have dry curly hair that frizzes easily and is colored. Also it breaks pretty easy too, so I tend to co-wash it or wash it once every two weeks with a shampoo. Kerastase to me is known for their products on a higher end with salon quality. I was ecstatic to give this a whirl,especially since it's supposed to help with hair that seeks a healthier length (hello breakage). It's got taurine in it and supposed to help strengthen and fortify hair. PROS-Smells great and its not overbearing. Less is more with this product. Made my hair feel clean without feeling super coarse or like hay. CONS-It will be on the pricier side of shampoos but I feel like you don't need much so it would last a long time anyways. When I first poured into my hand I didn't think I had enough but omg, it spread so easily through my thick tangled locks and the little bit that I did use worked itself evenly and easily to my roots leaving my hair satisfyingly clean.The smell is hard to explain..pretty but not overbearing. My hair didn't feel like it was super dry/damaged and hay like it normally does with shampoos. My hair was manageable when after using it. I didn't really feel like much was missing from this product at this point. I would purchase again in the future, I was shocked with the results. I definetly think if you're struggling with growing your hair out, breakage, and dryness this is for you, and yes you don't even need that much. I used half of what I normally use with other products. I'm very happy with the results as my hair was super manageable before even using the conditioner.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I think it's great and it works and smells good and would love to buy it and my family and friends want to try it out too and maybe buy it too.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhh-mazing!!! Kerastase Resistance Bain Extensioniste Shampoo is truly remarkable at cleansing and adding strength to your tresses at the same time! After using this luxurious creamy shampoo my hair felt clean and strong rather than dry and stripped like most other shampoos I’ve tried! It is a mini spa treatment that smells like fresh botanicals being released from the concentrated creamy shampoo!! I massaged it in my scalp for about a minute to let it cleanse my scalp and take me away to an exotic island momentarily!! Followed by the fondue like conditioner you can say goodbye to bad hair days for good and hello to new lengths you never thought possible!! A+++!!!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I Love It!!! I love the Kerastase Resistance Bain Extentioniste Shampoo for people seeking healthy strong hair. They smell of the shampoo is just perfect. Not too strong just right. Kerastase strengthens and fortifies your hair for reduced breakage. It brings your hair back to its healthy state, making your hair look wonderful. I loved the way my hair was smooth, silky, shiny, and it made me feel beautiful. I love how this product just made me feel great inside and out. It not only made my hair wonderful but made me feel pretty again. I really think you would love how your hair feels! Give it a try.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for summer hair I think I love the smell the most about this product- is that a bad thing? I have naturally curly hair & have to watch which type of products I use. My hair felt amazing while washing, but as it dried the ends were drier than normal. I'm not sure I could justify the price knowing that I wasn't in love with how it worked.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shampoo Excellent shampoo that made my ends and length feel nourished and fresh. Not too heavy and smells really great.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerastase Shampoo Kerastase Exstensioniste shampoo smells great and makes my hair look and feel great! My hair feels so much healthier since I started using it. I have long and very thick hair so it seems to get damaged quite easily. Not anymore! This stuff really strengthens my hair fully. It doesnt make it feel too much or not enough its just right.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerastase Shampoo The shampoo made my hair feel clean and soft. The smell was great and my hair didnt feel weighed down like some shampoos can do.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes your hair feel clean The Karastase shampoo makes your hair feel clean, but does nothing to give it a soft smooth look and feel. The smell was nothing that I would look for in a shampoo. It didn't smell horrible, but the scent was not desirable to me.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy hair! I would definetly recommend this Kerastase Resistance Bain Extentioniste Shampoo to anyone who wants healthy shiny hair! The only thing is its not the best smelling but its worth how great I it worked
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough product. This shampoo smell great and it seems to do its job well, but I noticed I need to shampoo twice to get my hair clean.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Hair A definite staple in my home. If you want luxurious, healthy and shiny hair without having to go to the salon and spend hundreds then you need to buy this product! you will not be let down!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and light scented The shampoo is just right with its clean feeling and light scented after shower. I use the same shampoo to my baby and order kids and they all like it.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An all around good shampoo I honestly didnt know what was going to happen when I tried Kerastase Resistance Bain Extentioniste Shampoo. I have very thick and curly hair and I need a great moisturizing shampoo to get the job done right. When I used this product, it has a nice clean smell that I really enjoyed. It cleaned my hair overall, but I think this product would only completely work for me if my hair isn't built up with hair products. I would still use it again, but only when I dont have a lot of products in my hair that need to be removed. Love the scent!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good! After a week of using this shampoo, my hair is super soft. The shampoo smells so good, and has the most amazing lather. My hair smells so good for hours after using. I would Definetly purchase this shampoo.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salon worthy shampoo The Kerastase shampoo is my new fave hair product! It smells great, and leaves hair feeling smooth and soft. I was immediately drawn to the product by its beautiful packaging and color scheme. Then opening the product, the aroma that filled my shower was delicious! If they could make it into a perfume, I would wear it! I don’t know how I will ever use another shampoo again. I won’t ever use another shampoo again. Kerastase’s resistance Bain extentioniste shampoo is just too good.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo I was excited to try the Kerastase Resistance Bain Extentioniste Shampoo due to it being a length strengthening shampoo for damaged hair. I get my hair colored and I feel like my hair looses some of its softness and strength after getting it colored. I’m not sure about the lengthening part of the shampoo but I definitely felt my hair get stronger and softer than before which makes me happy. I really liked how well it lathered and you didn’t have to use much. I have normal-thick long hair so I was happy that I didn’t have to use much to cover my hair. Overall I was happy with the shampoo and would try it again.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING product all around This shampoo is just amazing! Not only did it make hair smell really good but it also made it feel soft just by using the shampoo. The texture is very nice - not to thick and not to slimy. It has a really good smell do it compared to other brands I have tired. I did have to use a little more though because I have thick hair so be prepared if you have thick hair you will need a little more
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice smell I tried this shampoo and like everyone says, the smell is great and it leaves my hair shinny and smooth. HOWEVER, my hair keeps falling ALOT.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much less of a chia pet I haven't been using the shampoo long but I'm liking it so far. You don't need a lot of product and it's helped tamed my humidity triggered frizz. I'm still a bit frizzy, but I'm much less of a chia pet because of it. I just wished my hair were more softer to the touch. It feels a bit stronger though so that's also a bonus.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shampoo for long hair The Kerastase Resistance Bain Extentioniste Shampoo is a good shampoo. I liked it. It lathered up really good and left my hair feeling soft and clean. Good to use on long hair. Doesn't leave it feeling weighted down.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerastase shampoo This shampoo smells great and leaves a lasting scent in my hair. I love how strong and healthy my hair felt after I used this shampoo. It easily lathered up and a small amount goes a long way. I noticed how soft and strong my hair felt after each wash.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shampoo This shampoo lathers well and smells nice. It did not leave my hair feeling dry or stripped. I would continue to use.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dreamy Shampoo Kerastase Resistance Bain Extentioniste Shampoo is pure luxury. This shampoo smells amazing. It is thick, but not heavy. It covers your hair completely and easily lathers. You can feel it cleaning your hair while leaving it smooth and taming the frizz. It leaves your hair feeling light and nourished. I would definitely buy this shampoo and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised...... So when i normally wash my hair, my hair usely be dry and just plain. When I opened the package the smell was nice. Once I was done washing my hair was soft, alil shiny and it had an bounce to it. I was very surprised after the first wash I seen a diffence to my hair. I can’t wait to wash my hair again.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo I love this shampoo! My hair came put soft and manageable, and for someone with naturally curly hair this is amazing. I love the smell and will definitely be using this all,the time.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a great shampoo I love the smell of this and it actually felt like my hair was clean and not like there was a greasy film left over.. This product was great and o would definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-07-23
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-extentioniste-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • reviews, product

RECOMMENDED PRODUCTS You May Also Like