RÉSISTANCE

Bain Thérapiste Shampoo

Repairing shampoo for weak, over-processed and damaged hair.

Bain Thérapiste Shampoo is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 88.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-therapiste-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $35.00

    | 250 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Repairs very damaged hair fiber.
  • Reduces hair friction.
  • Awarded ELLE Magazine's International Beauty Awards 2016.
  • Awarded TotalBeauty.com's Reader's Choice Beauty Awards 2016.
Repairs Damage
Nourishing
Reduces Friction

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Gluco Peptide
Gluco Peptide: Enters the deepest layers of the cuticule to strengthen existing hair and stimulate growth.
Wheat Protein Derivative
Wheat Protein Derivative: Repairs the flexibility and elasticity of damaged hair, restoring uniformity and smoothness.
Native Plant Cells
Native Plant Cells: Ensure deep hydration, reducing the risk of weakened roots and leaving soft hair.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Sodium Laureth Sulfate • Coco-Betaine • Glycerin • Glycol Distearate • Amodimethicone • Sodium Chloride • Imethicone • Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 • Sodium Benzoate• Polyquaternium-6 • Peg-150 Distearate • Salicylic Acid • Linalool •2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Carbomer • Trideceth-6 • Citronellol• Glycine • Arginine • Proline • Tyrosine •Glutamic Acid • Geraniol • Serine •Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Cetrimonium Chloride • Benzyl Alcohol • Safflower Glucoside • Isoeugenol • Trehalose • Tamarindus Indica Seed Polysaccharide • Myrothamnus Flabellifolia Leaf Extract • Citric Acid • Sodium Hydroxide • Parfum / Fragrance

How To Use

After using Soin Therapiste conditioner, apply a quarter size amount of Bain Therapiste to wet hair. Massage from scalp to ends, then rinse.
Learn how to use the Bain Thérapiste video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I absolutely love this product I cannot even describe the difference that is made in my hair it’s thick it’s healthy I just love the stuff I have thin color treated blonde hair and this is the perfect fit! Thanks Kerastase
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OBSESSED! Two years ago I had a TERRIBLE hair dying experience that left my hair sticky and falling out in chunks. Up until I started using this shampoo, combined with its conditioner, my hair still wasn’t the same. Now my hair is super soft and I can feel it coming back to life. My hair has always been my “staple” feature so I’m beyond happy that I finally found a shampoo and conditioner that works!
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too heavy/weighs hair down I was excited to try this, but it was a big letdown for me. I used it with the mask right after. I have fine hair with heat damage. While I felt this coated my hair, giving the hair fibers more substance, my hair didn't feel clean or bouncy. It looked like I skipped a wash and I didn't like how it felt. I prefer the other shampoo in this line that is for healthy length. This is going back.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Hair is silky and smooth! I have used this product twice, and my hair has changed for the better. When you shampoo, you only need a small amount and the product glides through your hair while detangling it as you wash. I was amazed at how soft and smooth my hair was before conditioning. I could run my fingers through my hair without them getting caught -- which is a new experience for me. This showed me how different and great Kerastase products are compared to even the more expensive competitors. I also purchased the Bain Extentioniste conditioner. When used together, my hair feels as if I just had a Brazilian blowout! Yes, that's how healthy and smooth your hair feels after one use. However, it does feel slightly weighted down (using the therapiste shampoo with the extentioniste conditioner). But I found that when I combined this shampoo with the Bain Force Architect mask, it gave my hair more body (which I love), but not as smoothed Brazilian-blow-out feel. But, either conditioner works beautifully -- it depends on what you'd like to achieve for that day. Overall, these products have transformed my dry, brittle bird's nest into these luxurious, glossy locks! I feel like these products save me money from having to go into the salon to get a deep-conditioning treatment because every time I have used these products, my hair looks as if I just left the salon. I am in love with washing and treating my hair with Kerastase. Since my first purchase, I have made four more purchases so that I can build a Kerastase collection. All the free samples are going to be sent to my mother who has been struggling to find a good shampoo and conditioner. Knowing her, she will then send the samples to my sister and friends. We have to spread to good word! Thank you, Kerastase!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans and smells good Just used this together with Bain force architecte , but now I’m confused how to really use this product. As the directions says “After using Soin Therapiste conditioner”...?
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered this product along with the conditioner and used as directed. It did not work well on my fine hair, leaving it feeling heavy and greasy. My hair looked dirty even right after a washing with this product. I am usually a big fan of Kerastase products, but this one was a big disappointment.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nothing great for me I used this shampoo, along with the SOIN PREMIER THÉRAPISTE conditioner, as directed for a couple of weeks, and not only was my fine hair somehow heavier, weighed down, with less volume, it also was extremely frizzy, and even more dry and experienced more breaking off at the ends, than when I started. I had to use my old designer shampoo and conditioner by accident one day and noticed how much healthier my hair felt and looked and even the ends were in better shape FROM JUST ONE Shampoo! I am bummed I paid so much money for these items. Save your money and try the samples first.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY GRAIL OF ALL SHAMPOOS FOR DAMAGED HAIR FINALLY!!! I have found the holy grail of shampoo and conditioner for my very damaged hair! The VERY FIRST TIME I used this shampoo, I was blown away by how it left my hair. My hair is dry, brittle, and full of split ends (no matter that I trim them off). The scent is very nice but it lingers long after you've dried your hair. The first time I used this I thought the scent was too strong and I wasn't going to be able to handle the strong perfume smell, but either I've gotten used to the scent or it's no longer as pungent for whatever reason. I use this shampoo along with the conditioner Soin Premier Therapiste and it is a hair/life saving duo. I will continue to use this shampoo/conditioner because I color and hilight my hair, plus I use a hot curling iron. This shampoo and conditioner have transformed my hair, my self esteem, and my life!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results I have colored processed hair and I also use heat tools. This shampoo is amazing;my hair is soft strong,shiney and also brings out the colour in my hair. I have used many different high end shampoos in order to help repair my hair and none of them compare to this one.I don't know why i didn't get this one sooner;my hair looks like it did when I was in my thirties before I started to dye my hair I does not foam up like most shampoo.I immediately felt a difference in my hair,it felt stronger This is expensive and will not last long but I am going to continue to use it because it is so worth it.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hair never feels clean I bought this a week ago and I wish I hadn't. I got the whole set - conditioner, shampoo, and serum. I've washed my hair at least 5 times and I just can't get my hair to feel clean. It feels like I have a greasy film on my hair. It won't straighten as easily as it used to. My hair is more on the fine side so maybe I bought the wrong type of hair product because I guess this is for thick hair. I wish I could return it.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MIRACULOUS Results After going from dark brown hair to light blonde hair and using a flat iron daily, I damaged my hair so badly it literally was breaking off in the wind. It was so dry that even when the hair was wet, it wouldn't absorb water. My stylist told me that the breakage was going up the hair shaft over 5 inches and would need to be cut unless I started on this Kerastase product. I was skeptical as to how a shampoo system could "heal" my severely damaged hair. The breakage was so severe, I would see hundreds of tiny pieces on my shirt, in my car and around the bathroom daily. However, I took his advice and washed my hair with this shampoo twice weekly, along with no heat heat styling. After just 3 months, my hair was not only restored, but healthier than I had ever seen it since I was a child!! The ends stopped breaking within 2 weeks of use, and the lustre, health, separation and movement returned to my hair in under 90 days. This product completely saved my hair and I will continue to use it for life. One tube lasts me 7 months, washing twice a week. Kerastase is a miracle worker... like nothing I was have experienced!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair has been renewed! I switched to the Therapiste line from the Oleo Relax system when it was first introduced and it made a huge difference in my hair! In the past, I had only been able to grow my hair to shoulder length before it would start to look dry and damaged. Now that I am using the Therapiste system my hair is long, shiny and feels like silk all the way to the ends. I am so happy to have found the perfect match for my naturally curly hair!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Transformation OK...yes, this is a bazillion dollars.......but I was desperate. After thyroid cancer, and 3 surgeries in 6 months, my hair was falling out and I had bald spots. I went ahead and splurged on this, the conditioner and the INTENSIVE SCALP TREATMENT. After about 6 weeks, the difference in my hair was incredible. It had stopped falling out, my hair was thick and manageable, and when I started with a new hairdresser 6 months later, she said, "You have amazing hair!" On the negative side, I do feel that after 8 months, it is beginning to build up a bit on my scalp and I will go to another Keratase shampoo for awhile. I am 60 years old and have been searching for quality products like these for my entire life! I will never use another brand!
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaves hair greasy and FILTHY I absolutely do not believe half of these stellar reviews. I am a hair junkie, and usually love Kerastase products, however this one just made me really angry. I have very long hair that I wash every 2-3 days. Within two weeks of using this (in addition to the pre-shampoo product) my hair is GROSS. I mean it's just gross. The first week, my hair wasn't being cleaned well enough by the shampoo/leave-in combo, so I began using the leave-in just at the tips of my hair. By the second week, I had stopped using it all together, only the shampoo--such an expensive and well-reviewed product couldn't be leaving my hair this dirty and sticky...right? Wrong. Today is Day 15, I just showered and washed my hair with this in a final attempt. I scrubbed my scalp and washed thoroughly TWICE. Upon blowdrying my hair, I could feel my hair--a "piecey", sticky, dirty, heavy mat that was the result of weeks of product, dirt, and sweat buildup. You've got to be kidding me. I took a picture and sent it to my hairstylist (who advised a different product to begin with)--she said yes, she's had many complains regarding major buildup and stickiness. No shampoo should leave hair this yucky. Especially people with long hair--don't waste your money!
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic results I bought the shampoo and pre-treatment in the fall when I was in a state of dispair over the condition of my hair. The results are miraculous. My hair looks, feels and behaves beautifully. Many compliments. My only complaint is the container. Please change the screw top tube to a one-hand-friendly flip top bottle.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Status! Thanks, Influenster, for sending me this awesome product! This product has completely changed my hair game and has become a holy grail. I'm not typically impressed by most hair products so this is a first! You do have to get over the fact that the conditioner comes first but that's not a huge deal. I've had friends, family and complete strangers comment on how healthy and glossy my hair looks!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great duo This duo is designed to renew very damaged, over processed hair. My hair is very dry and damaged right now from bleaching, etc. so I needed something like this, designed for really damaged hair. You use the conditioner first and the shampoo afterwards. I know it sounds crazy, but it works. The conditioner wraps your hair in fiber and prepares it for the shampoo, so your hair won't dry out further when you wash it. Basically, you're adding moisture at every stage. The duo definitely makes my hair feel thicker, softer, and more manageable. You don't NEED conditioner after using this, but I noticed that when I do apply about half the conditioner I usually do to the bottom half of my hair, it is shinier afterwards. This also keeps my hair looking better for longer in between washes. I also lose less hair in the shower when I use this, so triple whammy for improving my hair. Everytime I use this duo, I notice a difference immediately afterwards. I have found it best to still use a small amount of a different conditioner at the very end (like half of what I normally use). The reverse care system really works for me. I also love the smell and feel of the product and the packaging. And the blue packaging is right up my alley. Both products have a strong scent, which is very perfume-y, and I love, love, love the smells. The conditioner is like a glue almost. It's very thick and gummy, totally different than the products I'm used to using. The shampoo feels more like a conditioner than a shampoo. It's very thick and doesn't lather. They are both totally different from anything else I've used. They both also have some really impressive ingredients, like the sap from the Myrothamnus Flabellifolia plant...whoa.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise I have been using this system and love the way my hair behaves after use. The texture feels amazing after use and it is an obvious difference in my hairs appearance after each use. My hair is calm and "behaved" and most of all easy to make look good. I leave it in for about 5 minutes for my max result. I love how beautiful my hair looks. I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually repairs hair! At first, I thought it was weird that you used the conditioner before the shampoo, but honestly this shampoo and conditioner duo is the best thing that has happened to me! My hair is no long dry and brittle, but it actually looks and feels healthier even after just the first use! Thanks Influenster!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Thanks, Influenster, for letting me try this awesome product! First off, it's fun to condition first and shampoo after. I've told friends about this and they are always intrigued. The product has a delicious smell and a thick, creamy texture that just screams luxury. It makes my damaged hair feel great and the fragrance lingers on my hair for quite a while. The packaging is nice, too. Everything about this product is great. I gave it four stars because my hair is so very fine that I can't use this every day or it will build up.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I received this product from Influenster to test and I am truly impressed on the difference it has made in healthy my dry, damaged hair.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so fresh! I have been using this for about a month now (thanks, Influenster!) and I feel my hair has taken on a healthier look. I color and heat dry my hair, so providing it with nourishing hair care is important to me. My favorite part of this shampoo is how well it lathers and that it smells like clover!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Hair again! It was hard to get used to the idea of conditioning my hair before shampooing it, but I did it. And while it made my hair harder to brush out, the texture was more natural. I loved how healthy my hair felt! And the smell was great also! Thanks Influenster for this free shampoo and conditioner for an honest review!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in love with this! I received this as well as the conditioner to trial via Influenster. I received full size products. The conditioner is used first. Then this shampoo. Lathers up nicely. Smells amazing! I could not get over how shiny it made my hair! It was soft and light, easy to comb and style. My hair looked so healthy when I used it. I would get compliments on my hair on the days I used it! I will most definitely buy!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the Texture! I received this product from Influenster for review purposes. This was a really nice repair system. I have heavily color treated hair and this helped to bring some hydration to my bleached ends. I love the feel of my hair after using this product and how it didn't weigh it down. It also feels great while using it in the shower and smells nice too!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I received the shampoo and conditioner to sample from Influenster and I plan to purchase backups before I run out of product. I love this shampoo so much! The routine of shampooing after conditioning makes complete sense and I don't know how I ever went through life without this before!
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but not for me I received a free sample from Influenster to rate and review. I am generally a fan of Kerastase products, but I did not care for this one. Having some bleached areas of my hair, I thought this would be a great product for me. I love how this product smells, but I did not feel like I saw a real difference nor did my hair feel clean after using it. Thanks, influenster!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair felt so clean!! Ty influenster for letting me test this product out. I noticed how this product didn't strip my hair and make it feel dry. My hair felt really clean and soft. I will for sure be purchasing this.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've tried Influenster sent this product to me for testing and I fell in love with it. I loved the scent, the way it felt and how it made my hair feel. It's Incredible and I will be re-purchasing again!
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have never been more excited to wash my hair as I am now that I'm using this shampoo. At first I was a bit skeptical as it is applied AFTER the conditioner but after the first try, I understood why. My hair is shiny, manageable and soft! I would recommend this product to everyone...it is worth every penny! Thanks, Influenster!
Date published: 2015-10-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-therapiste-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product