RÉSISTANCE

Bain Thérapiste Shampoo

Repairing shampoo for weak, over-processed and damaged hair.

Bain Thérapiste Shampoo is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 150.
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-therapiste-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $35.00

    | 250 ml
or 4 installments of $8.75 by Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Repairs very damaged hair fiber.
  • Reduces hair friction.
  • Awarded ELLE Magazine's International Beauty Awards 2016.
  • Awarded TotalBeauty.com's Reader's Choice Beauty Awards 2016.
Repairs Damage
Nourishing
Reduces Friction

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Gluco Peptide
Gluco Peptide: Enters the deepest layers of the cuticule to strengthen existing hair and stimulate growth.
Wheat Protein Derivative
Wheat Protein Derivative: Repairs the flexibility and elasticity of damaged hair, restoring uniformity and smoothness.
Native Plant Cells
Native Plant Cells: Ensure deep hydration, reducing the risk of weakened roots and leaving soft hair.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Sodium Laureth Sulfate • Coco-Betaine • Glycerin • Glycol Distearate • Amodimethicone • Sodium Chloride • Imethicone • Ppg-5-Ceteth-20 • Sodium Benzoate• Polyquaternium-6 • Peg-150 Distearate • Salicylic Acid • Linalool •2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Carbomer • Trideceth-6 • Citronellol• Glycine • Arginine • Proline • Tyrosine •Glutamic Acid • Geraniol • Serine •Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Cetrimonium Chloride • Benzyl Alcohol • Safflower Glucoside • Isoeugenol • Trehalose • Tamarindus Indica Seed Polysaccharide • Myrothamnus Flabellifolia Leaf Extract • Citric Acid • Sodium Hydroxide • Parfum / Fragrance

How To Use

After using Soin Therapiste conditioner, apply a quarter size amount of Bain Therapiste to wet hair. Massage from scalp to ends, then rinse.

"This shampoo is perfect for hair that is damaged and/or extremely damaged and needs some tender love and care. It nourishes and strengthens as it cleanses supporting the stressed out hair fibers."

Summer Verrett | @summer.verrett | Matthew Morris Salon - RiNo, Denver, CO

Learn how to use the Bain Thérapiste video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this for my color treated hair. Deep cleans without affecting the color and keeps my hair nice and soft! A little expensive but very worth it. It also only takes a dime-sized amount so it lasts a VERY long time, I wash my hair every other day and I have had the same bottle for about 6 months!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo for Course Hair I recently moved to Florida, and my course, slightly frizzy hair, became very frizzy. My new stylist recommended the Therapiste Serum, so I bought that as well as the shampoo and conditioner. My hair is so much less frizzy, plus it is shiny again.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shampoo is like a conditioner, great smell! Love this shampoo....a keeper for sure. Will get the pre-shampoo also.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my ALL TIME FAVORITE shampoo of this line. The smell is to LIVE for! It’s for over processed hair or I would use it all the time. I wish more of the shampoos of theirs smelled as amazing as this does!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how it smells Made my hair so soft and it smells so good. Want to buy the conditioner
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Platinum Blonde Hair Stay away if you are platinum blonde. it created protein buildup in couple washes and my hair started snapping off. I ended up with straw like hair with super thin ends.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hair has been bleached and damaged over the years this shampoo and conditioner helped so much! It saved my hair after a total disaster! Highly recommend
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your over processed hair feels so healthy after a few times using it . It also smells amazing. Even though its pricey I definitely recommend this product totally worth the money.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very expensive but pretty good. Makes my hair feels very smooth and silky. I love it.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Hair Was Saved by this Shampoo This shampoo resurrected the quality of my hair. My hair now looks so much healthier.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When we go to talk about protein on your hair at once I think of this product that helps you strengthen and fill the strand of your hair, gold in a pot. The smell is fantastic and it is one of my favorite lines of this brand.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Takes care of my highlighted hair. Gentle and leaves hair soft
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerastase Shampoo is worth the money! This shampoo makes my hair very soft, silky and shiny after just the one use. It smells very nice as well! It also helped with detangling my hair. For reference, my hair is very long, and damaged from coloring for years. I will most definitely purchase this in the full size as well as the conditioner!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT The most moisturing shampoo. not sticky or heavy. Almost don't need conditioner afterwards
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bain Thérapiste Shampoo and pre wash I also have fine hair but I was not happy after trying it 2 times. I just bought it and hope that it would help with the breakage of my fine hair. But what I am getting is flat dirty feeling hair. I am also experiencing a lot of hair coming out when I comb my hair after washing. I am nervous that it makes it so soft my hair is falling out.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like hair salon treatment I love all this collection. The smells is amazing. I'm really feel a big difference on my hair.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have tried various shampoos to help my brittle over processed hair that has had years of damage and this really helped me retain moisture on my dry and thick scalp. It smells heavenly and you really dont need a lot of the product to make a good lather. Its a great shampoo in the price range and really delivers shiny smooth and frizz free hair.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Okay I have dry ends with oily scalp after 2 days. I also have bleached hair & brittle ends with lots of split ends. I tried this today with no conditioner to see how the shampoo is. When I came out of shower I noticed my hair on the roots looking fizzy which I never see. While wet my hair wasn’t tangled or sticky feeling, it felt normal. I let it air dry, brushed it out while completely dry. My ends look dry, the root got flat for some reason, like the chemical in the shampoo put weight onto it even though I thoroughly washed it out. I don’t se any shine. It feels like I just used a cheap, bad drugstore shampoo. I also used more than a quarter size for my long hair that’s past my breast, I didn’t get a good lather. So I ended up using another quarter size to get my whole head & a lather. Overall, I wouldn’t recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bain Therapiste Shampoo Hair is softer and shiner. Looks healthier after 1 week
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I absolutely love this shampoo and pre-shampoo. It saved my long, highlighted hair. It added life and shine in just two shampoos. I would love for Kerastase to sell this shampoo in deluxe size, I need the big one in my life.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! If I could give it ten stars I would. This is the longest lasting, most volumizing shampoo around. I literally use a peas worth and it larger and cleans so well. Gives my limp fine hair volume.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair smells and looks better than ever! this product is the best! It makes my hair super soft and smells amazingly! My hair isn’t very damaged but it keeps my highlights soft and smooth.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for treating damaged breaking hair acts like a Botox for hair to help keep hair strong plus smells AMAZING
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Kerastase shampoos and conditioners are great but this one is the best! I can tell a difference in the appearance of my hair (looking healthier) as I have naturally frizzy/curly/Unruly hair. Smells amazing too!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is your hair susceptible to breakage? You will want to find your nearest salon to try Kerastase Resistance Bain Therapiste. I could feel the difference within one month of consistent use as to how much stronger my hair was. There was also less breakage with split ends. The product smells very fresh and clean.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Most conditioners leave my hair feeling weighed down, but not this one.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have super curly fine hair. It doesn’t take much for it to become brittle and begin to split and break off. With this conditioner I have so much less breakage! I even used it when we were at the ocean this summer and I usually experience a huge amount of breakage from the salt water drying it out and I didn’t have that problem at all. I completely recommend this product and all other Kerastase products in unison with this one.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This saved my hair and brought it back from dry and brittle to strong and healthy looking
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hairstylist recommends if my hair cuticle gets dried out This product helps with shine and frizz giving a healthy polished look. Its like a prescription for your hair, not just over the counter product. You must use it a bit to see the results and you are sold!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can never go without this shampoo! A must for dry hair or hair that has been lightened!
Date published: 2020-01-31
  • y_2020, m_12, d_2, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_bain-therapiste-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product