NEW

RÉSISTANCE

Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer

Extend your limits even further with blow dry gel cream for healthy-looking lengths.

Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_extentioniste-thermique-blow-dry-primer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 134ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $37.00

    | 150 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock
How To Use
Apply a walnut-sized amount to towel-dried hair and then style using a hairdryer or heat styling appliance. In case of contact with eyes, rinse them immediately and thoroughly. Leave-in.
How to use Résistance Extentioniste Thermique

Length caring gel cream, blow-dry care for healthy-looking lengths. Infused with Creatine R and Taurine. It reinforces and seals lengths and ends and protects against heat up to 450˚F.


90% less breakage* after one application.
*vs. non-conditioning shampoo.


  • Creatine: an amino acid that penetrates deep to reinforce the internal structure of the hair fiber.
  • Taurine: an amino acid with a protective effect on the hair fiber to help ensure visibly healthy and stimulated scalp environment.
    Extentioniste Thermique
    Aqua / Water / Eau • Isopropyl Myristate • Dimethicone • Triethanolamine • Amodimethicone • Phenoxyethanol • Carbomer • Polyquaternium-4 • Potato Starch Modified • Hydroxypropyl Guar • Behentrimonium Chloride • Trideceth-6 • Amyl Cinnamal • Hexyl Cinnamal • Isopropyl Alcohol • Benzyl Alcohol • Linalool • Hydroxycitronellal • Cetrimonium Chloride • Citronellol • Limonene • Benzyl Cinnamate • Creatine • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Taurine • Parfum / Fragrance.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer, prettier hair I applied the primer to my hair before blow drying this morning and was impressed at how much healthier it looked! I received several compliments at work today, people thought I had gotten my hair done over the weekend! I recommend this product to others for sure!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally smoothing I really love Kerastase blow dry primer. Styling my long thick hair was such a breeze. It provided protection against frizz and sheilded my tresses from humidity ans fly aways. I tried it both with a blow dryer as well as a straightener and my hair looks, feels, and smells fantastic.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Princess shiny locks! Wow! I'm really impressed with the Kerastase RÉSISTANCE Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer! My hair is getting pretty damaged from my addiction to bright blonde highlights... and the rainbow unicorn colors that preceded it also required bleach. My locks are looking pretty dull and feeling extra dry which translates to tangles galore and lots of broken ends. I've been hunting for a product that will smooth it out, hydrate, and have some detangling power before I resort to cutting it into a bob. Luckily, the Kerastase has me putting the scissors down! The good: easy to use cream formula that distributes evenly and effortlessly through my long hair, light scent that disappears quickly, hydrating, detangling power that lasts until my next wash, immense shine payoff The bad: I needed to use a lot more product than I anticipated for full results, no protection against humidity frizz, doubled drying time of my most damaged areas (but I suppose that's also evidence that it's working!) Overall, I'm really impressed with this blow dry primer. I have a pretty low maintenance beauty routine, so the fact that this single product could get me from shower to dry hair results I was pleased with was pretty perfect to me. Ensuring that my hair is protected while I heat still to prevent further damage is a great bonus.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent blow dry treatment I liked the way my hair felt while I was blow drying but I feel like I could use a little more moisture.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerastase Essential I have to say this product is very decent but i'm not satisfied is just not for my hair and besides my hair is very thick and i don't like it on myself but is my opinion but is not bad either
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blow dry treatment I am adoring this delectable leave in blow dry treatment fro Kerastase, it smells divine and leaves my hair feeling extremely soft. I have been using it for about three weeks now and have notice a huge difference in the look and feel of my hair. It is more vibrant, shiny and must stronger with less split ends as it lays smoother with this leave in treatment. I love using this because in this Texas heat my hair is always frizzy and has tons of flyaways but with this Blow Dry Primer it helps keep that in check and leaves me looking sleek and shiny.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wortg trying! I have very long, wavy, color treated hair. A lot of times I end up skipping out on drying or straightening my hair because most of the primers I have tried leave a heavy, residue feeling behind. This primer did not! My hair dried like a dream! It came out smooth and frizz free but didn't feel heavy at all and no residue-my feeling was left behind either! It was almost like I hadn't used any product at all! My hair just felt soft, clean, and frizz free!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product left my hair hydrated and easy to manage. When blow-drying with a blow dryer it was easier to comb thru my hair and my hair dried alot faster.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it First of all let me say that I love this product I love the way it made my hair feel and I love the way my hair is been looking it smells so good I hate putting on products believe my hair smelling like chemicals not this one it was amazing
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my hair unbelievably smooth I have thick curly hair that never looks silky nor smoother every! It's difficult to work with always - straight, curly, etc. This product changes the texture of my hair from course to smooth.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes hair very soft I'm loving this product! After only using it once my hair was soft and shiny. It dried faster and wasn't dried out. It has a nice mild smell and doesn't take much to cover your hair. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair feels amazing! I recently tried Kerastase Resistance Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer and I can't explain how much better my hair feels! I've always been weary of blow drying because I can feel the dryness in my hair afterwards plus the frizz. After using this Primer my hair feels soft and smooth! I feel like my hair is so under control and feels softer than ever. A small amount goes a long way even for my thick long hair. I definitely think that this primer is a must have for regular or occasional blow dryers. I can actual style my hair like everyone else now and I LOVE it!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerastase Essential Sampling I received the Kerastase Essential blow drying primer for review from bzzagent as a gift! I absolutely loved the scent of this leave in primer and it made my hair oh so soft and more manageable after I blow dried & flat ironed! Definite recommend! Thank you BzzAgent!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthier hair! My hair was so damaged from heating tools and I struggled to get it to grow. My hair stylist recommended RÉSISTANCE Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer, as he had seen great results with other clients. I was skeptical at first, but changed my mind after several applications. My hair looks healthier, shinier and there is a remarkable difference in how quickly my hair grows without the pesky split ends. My hair stylist also noticed the improvement at my next appointment. I will definitely be including this in my daily beauty regime and highly recommend!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blow Out This product was amazing.. my hair was so beautiful and not frizzy or limp after using Keratase Resistance.. definitely recommend this blow dry primer... it's amazing
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing product that everyone needs What I like about this product simply is that it deliver amazing reviews! First, my hair ends up super silky and smooth. The shine is something else to the point that people actually notice and ask me what I am doing differently. I think that the premise of the product aka it being a primer is an accurate representation because my hair transforms into something else!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Hair! I am very loyal to the blow dry/heat protectant that I use on my hair but this one gave it a run for it's money! I have very fine, thin hair and products often weigh it down but this one didn't. It just left my hair very smooth and soft and manageable. It smells good too.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft! I love this Karastase RESISTANCE Extensioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer! It's nice and creamy, smells great, and goes on easily. I style my hair as normal after that. And my hair is left so silky and soft. Less fly always and it seems so protected. I use this every time I blow dry now!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Drying Out When I first used this product I thought it would not work as promised because lots of products say your hair will feel better. I usually do not blow dry my hair because it feel dried out after and brittle. When I used this I was surprised my hair felt soft, looked shiny and was manageable not dried out. Other products that are cheaper or the same price never did that so I was pleasantly surprised. If you are looking for a product that will make your hair not look so blow dried I would buy this one.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Msgic for hair! I loved my Kerastase so much I immediately went and got a bottle as soon as I ran out! This is a must-have for those who blow dry their hair daily. It's like a defense serum and protectant all in one. Leaving hair silky smooth, and it's not too expensive. I highly recommend you try. I recieved this product for free from BzzAgent for an honest review. All opinions are my own.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leave in I really enjoyed this leave in. Generally, I can't get pin straight hair from water based leave in creams, but this one did the job. I was able to blow dry my hair almost completely straight, and then used my flat iron on a very low heat setting to get ideal results. I enjoyed that the product didn't weigh my hair down like oil based heat protectants. My hair was straight but still maintained some volume after I completed styling my hair. It was also quite soft, and very lightweight so I had great movement. Because I live in Florida, I am usually unable to have long term results. My hair typically frizzes up within a day or 2. With this leave in, I was able to maintain my results for 2 weeks before my curls started to revert.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything Kerastase I have long fine hair and so many products make it heavy/greasy: This Kerastase cream doesn't weigh my hair down. It leaves hair soft, shiny, managed, detangled. A little goes a long way, so while it's not a cheap product, it is worth the price and will last for a very long time
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazimg! This stuff is so amazing! It leaves my hair feeling smooth and healthy and full and not to mention smells delicious! Love these products!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kinda Works, Kinda Doesn't I am someone that blow dries my hair all the time, so I am always using a primer/heat protector on my hair. I have a go to primer, but was excited to try this one. The first thing I noticed was that there were no instructions on the packaging that tell you how much you should be using, so I used the entire packet and it was way too much. My hair felt weighed down from all the product and once dry, continued to feel like there was product in my hair. I tried it again and only used a small amount and it seemed to feel and work better, however for me, it still felt like there was a residue that was left when dry that made my hair seem greasy. I can say that my hair had a lot of shine to it, which was really nice. But I just couldn't get over the feeling of product still in my hair when it shouldn't feel that way.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvelous Leave-in Blow-Dry Primer I used the Kerastase Resistance Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer after washing and shampooing my mid-back length hair. I apply Kerastase Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer in my hair while it was still damp. After I blow dryed my hair I noticed how well it tamed my mane and left my hair super soft snd smooth. This leave-in gel cream treatment left my long locks shiny, smooth and improved hair growth. I absolutely love the scent and results of this product. I highly recommend giving Kerastase Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer a try for yourself!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat protects hair RÉSISTANCE Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer works really well to heat protect my hair. I used my sample before straightening my hair and I didn't experience any breakage. I received a free sample in exchange for my honest review.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works better then anything I have tried many different hair primers and none have worked the way this does. When using keratese my hair was actually manageable so silky soft and left smelling amazing. What other products failed to to, plus way less frizz then when I didn't use this. Definitely something I would recommend to friends and family. This definitely works
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This stuff! RÉSISTANCE Extentioniste Thermique Blow Dry Primer works wonders! It has a nice texture that's not too thick or thin and is easy to coat thru my hair. It smells Amazing and i love that it protects my hair from heat damage from my hair dryer and other styling tools. My hair looks shiny and feels soft. This definitely has the upper hand compared to other thermal care products i've used in my hair. I recommend this to everyone!
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Works really well with curly hair and makes your hair feels super sleek and tames flyaways
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hair day love this product , easy to use and made for a great hair day. It also smells good and protected my hair from heat of blow dryer and straightener.
    Date published: 2019-08-30
    • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_extentioniste-thermique-blow-dry-primer, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_kerastase-usa
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
    • reviews, product

    Complete The Hair Care Routine