RÉSISTANCE

Sérum Thérapiste Hair Serum

Repairing hair serum for weak, over-processed and damaged hair.

Sérum Thérapiste Hair Serum is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_serum-therapiste-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $37.00

    | 30 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Repairs very damaged hair fiber.
  • Heat protectant with 450°F thermo-protection.
  • Essential nutrition for healthy hair.
  • Soothing texture for itchy scalp.
Repairs Damage
Heat Protectant

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Gluco Peptide
Gluco Peptide: Enters the deepest layers of the cuticule to strengthen existing hair and stimulate growth.
Wheat Protein Derivative
Wheat Protein Derivative: Repairs the flexibility and elasticity of damaged hair, restoring uniformity and smoothness.
Native Plant Cells
Native Plant Cells: Ensure deep hydration, reducing the risk of weakened roots and leaving soft hair.
See Full List
Cyclopentasiloxane • Aqua / Water • Dimethiconol • Dimethicone • Cetearyl Alcohol • Phenyl Trimethicone • Amodimethicone • Phenoxyethanol • Polyquaternium-37 • Trideceth-5 • Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate • Steareth-20 • Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose • Linalool • Glycerin • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Citronellol • Trideceth-10 • Ppg-1 Trideceth-6 • Geraniol • Glycine • Arginine • Proline • Tyrosine • Glutamic Acid • Chlorhexidine Digluconate • Serine • Benzyl Alcohol • Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Isoeugenol • Safflower Glucoside • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone • Trehalose • Tamarindus Indica Seed Polysaccharide • Myrothamnus Flabellifolia Leaf Extract • Parfum / Fragrance

How To Use

Apply 1-2 pumps of Serum Therapiste from mid-lengths to ends on towel-dried hair. Leave in and proceed to blowdry as usual. Can also be used as a finishing touch on dry hair to control flyaways and seal split ends.
Learn how to use the Sérum Thérapiste video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works miracles! My hair is so sensitive to the humidity, it gets curly and poofy with each added percent of moisture in the air. And between hair cuts my split ends get pretty bad. This serum is AMAZING because when I use it you absolutely cannot tell that I have split ends and I live in Houston and my hair looks good every day. This serum definitely works miracles!!!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bottle blows I bought this a month ago following a stylist’s recommendation and the cream side of the dual pump has never worked. I’m so disappointed. This Is the first time I’ve splurged on a hair-care product and it may be the last. Womp. Womp.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for fine hair! I used this in hopes that it would repair the split ends of my fine permed hair. It feels so silicone coated that I can’t do any styling with it at all! Waste of money for me.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product but terrible dispenser I absolutely love this product, purchased it from one of the authorized retailers. However the reason I deducted so many stars is because the dispenser does not work and most times I get the oil part of the serum and none of the cream serum. That being said even with only one side working I mix it with the Nutritive blow dry primer and still get great heat protection, I would love for them to redesign the dispenser.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth it! i use the complete extentioniste range. i purchased this serum because the extentioniste thermique is not available in South Africa yet. i am very satisfied. my hair no longer has static and its so soft with a great smell. i have thick and wavy hair. i only use 1 full pump. i also don't have any problems with the pump mechanism, it works just fine if you press the centre.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My hair has never been so smooth. Still waiting to see if it helps with repairing damage, but so far so good. I love using it in combination with my dry shampoo to keep the ends from feeling like straw! Planning to order again
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerastase sérum -Thérapiste I’m using this product almost now for a month , and I really love it. I have dry curly hair that mix of curls and wave I applied the product when my hair dry and Sakura the next day with beautiful smooth hair . I’m addict to the smell it’s so amazing my sister told me it smells like jasmine and rose . It keep the hair smell nice and take away flyaways and make it smooth . Thank you Kerestase !
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I hate the smell! Faulty packaging. I have always used the Fibre Architect syrup like this. Now it’s been discontinued and they sujjest this as a replacement. The cream side never worked, I see many others have the same issue. The smell is completely overpowering to me, gave me a headache right away. The smell is men’s cologne/old lady perfume. I ended up not being able to finish the bottle! Kerastase is phenomenal as a whole, I honestly don’t know what to do without this or the Fibre Architect syrum, nothing and I mean nothing has ever come close to the same results and I was a hair stylist for 15 yrs. I use Oloplex when coloring my hair and for treatments, I’m sure it’s repairing bonds, but nothing compares to how these syrums make my hair look and feel. I purchased from Sephora but have purchased here many times in the past. I wanted to write a review here in hopes that Kerestas would see it.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell is amazing This product wasn’t oily and didn’t weigh down my hair. It gave a nice shine to my hair and smoothed ends. Not sure it helped repair it but I love the smell of this serum. I would buy again.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail I have been using Kerastase products for years and I’ve always mixed & matched shampoos, conditioners, leave ins & serums from Kerastase lines & have been very satisfied compared to all other brands. Recently within the last 6 months I decided to try the resistance pre shampoo conditioner because I had a full bottle of the resistance shampoo, the resistance mask, & the resistance Heat protectant (which have helped tremendously with breakage) Then I came across a bottle of this serum in my cabinet that I forgot about, used it, and my hair has been transformed. I believe this product used in conjunction with the rest of the resistance line is what took my hair to over the top amazing, ultra soft & ultra manageable with min fly aways. Game changer & Holy Grail product. For reference I’m bleached platinum long blonde. Also I can’t wait to get my hands on the new line for blonds. Thank you Kerastase for your part in the fun I’m having taking care of my hair!!!
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Absolute Best! Its like MAGIC I put this in my cart everytime I am shopping on Sephora. For reference, I am African American and this was awesome for my natural and chemical treated hair. Just get it. Seriously
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it but nope I used fibre architect and loved it. Then they discontinued it. I'm just so unhappy with this. Not even close in quality! First bottle was bought online and the creme side stopped pumping two plus weeks before the oil side. I know there is still some of both in the bottle but it's not accessible. Second bottle was a gift purchased by my husband in the salon...he didn't know I didn't like it...but it was a gift so I figured I'd use it. The cream half doesn't exist in this bottle. And yes, before you ask, this is a salon that is a kerasrase salon. The reps are there all the time. Used it twice oil coming out of both sides. It doesn't smooth like fibre architect. Benefits last barely a couple of hours when fibre architect lasted days , and half of what my husband paid for is missing. Issue with two out of two bottles! Never had a problem with the fibre architect (or any kerasrase product), and I got compliments daily when using it. The compliments have all but stopped since using this product, and I haven't had a working bottle. Bring back the good stuff!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! My stylist started using this product on me and I loved how it protected my hair while drying, and how it didn’t weigh it down. My hair always looks smooth and shiny after using it and taking the time to dry my hair with my styling brush. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! A friend got this for me last Christmas, 2017 because my hair was so damaged from dying my hair so much. I love love this serum! Last Christmas my hair felt brittle, dry and lots of split ends. Now it’s so healthy. Even my colorist said my hair got so much better. It smells so good. I have thick Asian hair & you only need one pump!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t compare.... Thought I’d try this after they discontinued fibre architect. This does not even remotely compare. PLEASE BRING BACK FIBRE ARCHITECT!!! It was the only amazing product ever!! It kept my hair frizz free and straight in the most humid weather and had three day style memory. Time to find a good product elsewhere I guess.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Sounds strange but I feel joy as soon as I put this product in my wet hair. It smells amazing! My husband keeps telling me how great my hair smells too. It makes my hair feel like silk and I swear after a month of using this product my hair not only looks healthier, shinier, but it feels silky and stronger than it has.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Real Deal I had gotten shingles a few years ago, on my face & scalp. It was terrible; My hair was falling out, when I had to use my flat iron on my hair that was quite literally breaking of by my bangs to the point where friends & family thought I had been cutting it off it was so bad. My stylist recommended this product to me, I had never used Kerastase before. It's pretty pricey..but two months of using this and my hair was unbelievably imptoving. I've ordered this dual serum many times, I've tried almost all the brands out there, from high end to low end. Literally. Every. Brand. Almost..and NONE of them even came somewhat close to the drastic improvement I continue to see in my hair. Honestly, this stuff saved me. Only 4 stars though, simply because there should absolutely be a larger amount than the almost pocket-sized 30 ML amount that it comes in for the price it:s sold for.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best product on here! I've gone through so many bottles of this stuff and it makes my hair feel so light and bouncy! I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great! I know many people don't like the fresh smell of this product but it is amazing. My family always complains when I switch to the other high end brands that smell like sweet icky candy or "dirty". Maybe try the Elixir oil, which has a "warmer" smell instead. I am still irritated about the packaging though.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this.....I’d like more. I’ve had mine for a month now, and this helps. I have 49 yo rather pathetic hair. It is colored and highlighted to hide all the grey. It falls out and regrows, so I have millions of baby hair flyaways. This product combination helps. I actually love the smell. It is better than Oribe Gold Lust, in my opinion. It also protects from heat better than my Gold Lust serum. My hair is silky and soft and the smell matches the texture; silky and soft. It does not smell like fake fruit or fake floral like so many other products. My husband loves it. I do wish there was more of it. It is expensive to the point of annoying for the amount in the bottle. I don’t mind spending money for great products, but I also do not appreciate being duped. Like other reviewers, I would not mind these two products to be sold separately to combine them myself. Or, just three times the amount of product for the money.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super serum So I have been using my sample for a bit and so far so good it helps with split ends but not sure but i use it with the cement therimique. I am considering purchasing this item for sure hoping to see more good results
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough product in a bottle I love how this product can change my hair, more specifically the oily part of the serum. I also love the smell, as my hair smells wonderful for days when I use it. On the other hand, I just can't stand the design of the bottle because the real amount of product in it is really outrageous. I wish I could buy a big bottle of the oily serum. Unfortunately, I will have to find another product that can actually last.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the scent~~~! Not only does this work magic at restoring my BLEACHED to death hair but the scent is AMAZING. LOVE.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells awful I am an avid Kerastase fan. i generally like and love the scents, but this product smells horrible. The product would be ok without that, but it is such an overpowering scent that I can't ignore it or use the product anymore!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Too much scent, packaging makes it difficult to see how much is left. I travel (a lot) so this is important to me. Ran out in middle of trip, don't want to have to carry two. Miss the simplicity of the pink Reflections Oil.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overbearing perfume smell - not a little...a lot. Cloying perfume smell. I thought it worked great but the smell was a deal breaker. I had to return it. I felt so disgusting with this smell on my head the whole day. How could they overlook this?
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE MAGIC BUT WITH REAL LIFE RESULTS! I started using this serum after shampooing and conditioning my hair with the Bain Therapiste and Soin Premier Therapiste about four weeks ago. From the very first time I used this serum I was blown away. I've never had results with any hair product like I have with this serum. This serum leaves my hair so shiny and somehow has style "memory", meaning, my hairstyle lasts for three days. It is truly unbelievable and it may sound too good to be true, but it really is AMAZING! I will never ever stop using this serum! My hair is very damaged, dry, brittle and full of split ends (no matter how often I trim them), but ever since using the Therapiste shampoo, conditioner and serum, my hair looks and feels healthy, shiny, and the split ends are minimal now. I highly recommend this to anyone suffering from terribly damaged hair. You will notice the difference from the very first time you try this!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the results I love the results of this product, so I don't mind the price point. However the smell of this line of products is so strong and intense, my children complained, I just really couldn't stand smelling this on my hair all day long. So I will not repurchase. Not recommended only because of the strong fragrance.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but scent is too strong. I really like the way this repairs my dry ends, but find the scent to be intense, unnatural and cloying. Will not reorder.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I purchased this last year when the line was new. It works REALLY well and smells amazing! It made my ends feel really smooth. The reason I'm giving it 3 stars though is because it's way too expensive for the size especially compared to other Kerastase leave ins. I would buy it again if the price came down.
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_serum-therapiste-hair-serum, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product