BEST SELLER

RÉSISTANCE

Soin Premier Thérapiste Pre-Shampoo

Repairing conditioner for weak, over-processed and damaged hair.

Soin Premier Thérapiste Pre-Shampoo is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_soin-premier-therapiste-pre-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $40.00

    | 200 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Repairs very damaged hair.
  • Creates soft hair.
  • Protects against hair breakage.
Prevents Breakage
Protects Hair
Soft Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Gluco Peptide
Gluco Peptide: Enters the deepest layers of the cuticule to strengthen existing hair and stimulate growth.
Wheat Protein Derivative
Wheat Protein Derivative: Repairs the flexibility and elasticity of damaged hair, restoring uniformity and smoothness.
Native Plant Cells
Native Plant Cells: Ensure deep hydration, reducing the risk of weakened roots and leaving soft hair.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Amodimethicone • Cetearyl Alcohol • Parfum / Fragrance • Polyquaternium-6 • Trideceth-5 • Polyquaternium-37 • Phenoxyethanol • Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate / Dicaprate • Steareth-20 • Glycerin • Phenyl Trimethicone • Cetyl Hydroxyethylcellulose • Trideceth-10 • Linalool • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Ppg-1 Trideceth-6 • Citronellol • Glycine • Arginine • Proline • Tyrosine • Glutamic Acid • Chlorhexidine Digluconate • Geraniol • Serine • Hydroxypropyltrimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein • Benzyl Alcohol • Acetic Acid • Safflower Glucoside • Isoeugenol • Silica Dimethyl Silylate • Hydrated Silica • Polysorbate 60 • Trehalose • Tamarindus Indica Seed Polysaccharide • Myrothamnus Flabellifolia Leaf Extract • Disodium Phosphate • Tocopherol • Citric Acid • Bht • Sodium Citrate

How To Use

Before cleansing, use the reverse care method and apply a quarter size amount of Soin Therapiste conditioner to hair. Massage into wet hair from lengths to ends. Leave on for 2-3 minutes and rinse thoroughly. Can also be used after Bain Therapiste.
Learn how to use the Soin Premier Thérapiste video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing I started using this shampoo and conditioner a couple of years ago after my hairdresser recommended it. It smells so good and stays in my hair for days. I have lots of blonde baby lights and my hair is fine but I have a ton of it. This is THE BEST shampoo and conditioner I’ve ever come across. It makes my hair shiny, healthy, and full looking with extra volume and usually my hair tangles while I’m washing it but this stuff I can take a fine tooth comb and run it through my hair with the shampoo in. Even the shampoo is ridiculously soft. Seriously please never ever cancel this!!
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible mess! I have a thick, asian hair. I color my hair once in a year. I have decided to try these products after reading comments for days. When I first used the products I was hoping for a better result but no. My hair became a huge mess. It feels like I have applied a baseline on my hair and never rinsed thoroughly. My fingers wouldn't slide through my hair after a wash. I tried it again next day but again I got super sticky and thicker hair with a strong perfume smell. So I have decided return it but I was asked to pay for return shipment about $25. That's just insane. I am speechless and very frustrated :(
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My hair has literally never felt so good. I had healthy hair to begin with but it's long and I tend to get it caught on things or under things and this line made my hair softer and so shiny even more so than usual and the ends felt soooooo unbelievably good which they usually feel dry and brittle because of how much it drags on the ground or gets caught under a knee or in the toilet and not to mention the fact that I cut about 7 inches off maybe once a year or two and never walk into a salon so I rely heavily on good shampoo and leave in conditioner to make my hair last that long between cuttings. This is my favorite thus far.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love! I absolutely love this product I cannot even describe the difference that is made in my hair it’s thick it’s healthy I just love the stuff I have thin color treated blonde hair and this is the perfect fit! Thanks Kerastase
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I just used this product along with the rest of the Therapiste products and what a difference in the look (super shiny and healthy looking) of my hair! I have long hair and really needed a repairing/protective treatment for breakage.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a reverse conditioner I had never heard of using a conditioner first, then shampooing second, but I love this product! I use it with the Resistance Bain Architect shampoo. I have fine hair and this combo works great for me, it's not too heavy or oily on my thin hair.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scent is amazing! My hair feels cleaner and lighter than ever after my first use. I’m optimistic this is what my hair needs to begin repair and move toward beautiful.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer I have been using Kerastase products for years and the Resistance line for 2 years and on a whim I ordered this product a month ago. A complete and total game changer for my over processed platinum blonde hair! I didn't know I could have hair like this! Shine, no frizz, really manageable, I feel like a girl with someone else's hair. Please don't ever cancel or change this product! Ordering more now to hoard just in case. Thank you Kerastase for another legit hair product!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Top Quality products! I purchased this two weeks ago. the product is excellent. The only thing is the smell is a bit bold or strong. The Kerastase Cristaliste or Initialiste smell is much more mild and subtle.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Thin, Damaged Hair I've been using this product for nearly a year and it has made a dramatic difference in the texture of my hair. Before purchasing the Therapiste Pre-Shampoo, my hair was so thin that it tangled after showering and broke very easily. Now my hair actually has some shine to it and is no longer breaking when I comb/brush it. And it doesn't weigh my hair down--something I really appreciate.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Condition bliss I have been using this product for almost a year. I use it before my shampoo and I can comb through my hair with ease. It has done amazing things to my hair. I can’t be without this one. It also works after shampoo as a conditioner. You don’t need a lot. I Love my hair again
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to restore hair I used this product for a year when I was transitioning from a color treated red/black to blonde. It was amazing and kept my hair from breaking. Once my hair was back to normal health I moved to the same line but the less damaged shampoo and conditioner. If you don't graduate to the less damaged line your hair will get oily.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I have been using this product on my mid-back length dyed blonde hair for just over a week now. I must say that from the very first use I noticed a difference in the condition/look/feel of my very dry ends hair. It smooths the ends and actually makes the hair feel more substantial and strong. I am extremely happy with this product and for once am hopeful that my hair may actually start to grow again (haven't seen significant growth in years!).
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's OK I have very damaged dry hair so I thought I would try this line. This product is OK but leaves the scalp feeling greasy and my ends feeling like straw. I used the bain shampoo afterwards like it said in the directions but my hair felt awful. I tried using the shampoo first and the conditioner after and it was the same effect. I have used too much of the product to return it and I don't want to bother paying to return the items. Not recommended for fine damaged hair- especially if you tend to build up oil on your scalp. I will be purchasing another Kerastase line next time.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever used I used this shampoo/conditioner combo and, hands down, it is the best treatment I've ever used on my prone-to-breakage hair.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great concept - but didn't do the job. I bought this after getting a sample of the matching shampoo and being happy with the results of the shampoo. I have very fine hair that will get oily at the roots if I don't wash at least every other day and the result is that my ends are very dry and this seemed like the solution. I used it as directed - conditioner first and then the Bain Therapiste shampoo (which I also purchased) second. My hair has never been so prone to static! It is dry and I certainly can't justify the cost with the results. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this line! I purchased the soin premier therapiste along with the matching shampoo a few months back. I have thin strands of hair but a lot of it. My hair is highlighted and I blow dry my hair daily. My hair has become very dry and damaged over time. I tried this conditioner/ shampoo line and it is amazing! It has helped hydrate my hair and has made it very soft! It doesn't weigh down my hair. My favorite part is that I'm able to use this conditioner/shampoo combo every other day. I haven't been able to go a day without washing my hair usually but I can skip a day in between washes with this line. I love it and will continue to purchase again!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I have generally been very happy with Kerastase products, but this regimen was a disappointment. I used both the shampoo and conditioner as directed, and found that it left my fine hair weighed down, greasy, and frizzy. Despite rinsing well, it feels like there is a constant residue left in my hair, and my hair looks oily. I won't be continuing to use this product.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good, dries our hair Disappointed ! will not buy again ! The product dried out my hair multiple times, and the smell is awful and strong. I don't know anyone that wants to smell like you bathed_in_cologne (for hours). Based on the reviews I was excited to try it but This will be my LAST purchase from this brand.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever hair treatment solution hands down! Yes, I was sceptical and I gave it a try based on the good reviews. Got a small tube just to try and I turned out to be extremely happy with this product with my long processed blonde hair. I actually have also used it like a regular conditioner as well as sort of a leave on with a great success. When u apply it into the hair it feels really funny, almost as it doest glide very well or that I need to use a lot of it. But boy does it make the hair look good! My hair used to be very dry and almost dull. Not anymore! Well done Kerastase!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Kerastase!! After losing a huge amount of hair and complaining to my colorist for the past year about the porous condition of my hair, I researched products and found a salon right near my home which uses and sells Kerastase products. I've only used the Therapiste conditioner and shampoo twice and the difference in the texture and strength of my hair is drastically different! I can run my hands through it without fear of it falling out. I followed directions to a t and must say that I love these products. My hair feels silky soft; it's almost as if it was crying out for this stuff! When I come out of the shower, I spray on It's a Miracle 10 leave in conditioner and comb my hair with a wide tooth comb. The hair dresser also recommended I use the thermal heat protectant which I bought. I let my hair naturally dry while putting on makeup and then I take a dime size amount of the protectant and rub it in the palms of my hands and then run it through my hair before drying, especially the ends. Drying is something I just can't give up due to the fact that I work out every morning and sweat. However, I no longer wash/shampoo my hair every other day, instead I just wet it and proceed with the steps mentioned above. I highly recommend these products for anyone whose hair looks like cotton candy!! The day and night change between a trim and these products is miraculous!!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not great for me I used this, along with BAIN THÉRAPISTE shampoo, as directed, for a couple of weeks and my hair was heavy and weighted down and frizzy, but I kept using it. I noticed my ends were getting worse and breaking more, but thought maybe it was just my hair. I had to then use my old designer shampoo and coniditioner and with juse ONE USE, my hair is so much happier, softer and even the ends are softer and aren't breaking off and just look way better. This was an investment for me and I am sorely dissappointed at the waste of money. I'll continue using my old shampoo and conditioner combo, my hair looks so much better in comparison with how it looked during the two weeks on this overpriced routine.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OUTSTANDING AND LONG LASTING RESULTS! I use this conditioner along with the Bain Therapiste shampoo. I do not use the conditioner prior to shampooing my hair like the instructions call for. I wash and condition my hair in the traditional way and it works to perfection. When I apply the conditioner, it doesn't make my hair feel super soft or anything special, BUT, once I towel dry my hair and use a comb, that's where I feel the amazing difference! My hair is soft and tangle free... TANGLE FREE! The scent at first was too strong for me but either I got used to it after the first use or the scent has somewhat dissipated since opening the container. It is a beautiful perfume scent. My hair literally looks healthy after using this shampoo/conditioning duo. Once my hair is blow dried, my split ends are not that visible, only a few here and there. My hair is super shiny and it looks healthy. I highly recommend this to anyone with badly damaged hair, like mine. My hair is dry, brittle and full of split ends. I must say that my hair is improved from using this duo and I will continue to do so, for as long as I color, highlight, and use the hot curling iron on my hair.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The VERY best product I have come across! I had a bad bleach experience at a new salon I was trying and came out with very very damaged hair. After many tears (the stylist and I both), I was recommended this product line. I was hesitant to spend that amount of money on shampoo and conditioner, but I soon found out it was SO very worth it. I bought the whole line: shampoo, reverse care conditioner, serum, mask, etc.) Within 2 washes, I could tell a dramatic difference. It's now been 1 month and I am convinced I will never use anything else. My hair is back to the health it was pre-fry and I am a forever Therapiste customer!
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection & perfection The reverse care conditioner is AMAZING! I was sent this conditioner along with the shampoo for testing and review purposes and I am blown away! I love that it protects my hair from the chemicals and surfactants necessary to clean your hair. Thanks Kerastase and Influenster!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transformed My Hair In Just One Use! I can see a lot of difference after just one use! My hair is long, thin, stringy and damaged. It tangles easily and I get a lot of split ends. After the first use, I was amazed. My hair looks a lot fuller, softer and shiny. It feels great. My gray hair is not as prominent. It almost disappears. I do not color my hair at all. It usually looks about half gray. The products come in beautiful teal tubes. They are concentrated, rich and creamy. They are luxuriously scented. You feel like you are in a spa. The only improvements I can see is that the conditioner should be larger than the shampoo. I always run out of conditioner first but in this set the shampoo tube has more. The English language text on the tubes is a little lost with all the other languages on there. Also, a flip-top cap would be great in the shower because it is harder to open the screw off caps when the tubes are wet and slippery. Other than that I am super satisfied with this set and will be buying more when I am finished with these. I can really say that my hair is transformed! Thanks, Influenster #KerastaseTransforms #Influenster #review
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I received this reverse shampoo and conditioner from Influenster to sample and review. I get my hair colored at a salon every 6 weeks and normally use biolage simply because I love the scent. Kerastase smells really good as well. It has also left my hair feeling much smoother and healthier. I would definitely recommend this product for any hair type.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I received this product to test from Influenster, and I am so happy I did. I have naturally wavy hair that I highlight, blow dry and flat iron daily. Kérastase Resistance Bain changed by hair for the better. I was in love with the smell, and the soft, shiny bouncing hair I was left with was exceptional!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I received this conditioner as part of the Kerastase VoxBox from Influenster. The shampoo and conditioner combo is absolutely amazing. I was a little weary about the conditioner, I thought it would weigh my fine hair down but it totally did not! My hair is smoother, healthier, glossier and softer bc of these products. It can still hold your style so don't worry about that being an issue. I would def recommend this to anyone who has damaged hair!! Thanks again influenster.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great duo This duo is designed to renew very damaged, over processed hair. My hair is very dry and damaged right now from bleaching, etc. so I needed something like this, designed for really damaged hair. You use the conditioner first and the shampoo afterwards. I know it sounds crazy, but it works. The conditioner wraps your hair in fiber and prepares it for the shampoo, so your hair won't dry out further when you wash it. Basically, you're adding moisture at every stage. The duo definitely makes my hair feel thicker, softer, and more manageable. You don't NEED conditioner after using this, but I noticed that when I do apply about half the conditioner I usually do to the bottom half of my hair, it is shinier afterwards. This also keeps my hair looking better for longer in between washes. I also lose less hair in the shower when I use this, so triple whammy for improving my hair. Everytime I use this duo, I notice a difference immediately afterwards. I have found it best to still use a small amount of a different conditioner at the very end (like half of what I normally use). The reverse care system really works for me. I also love the smell and feel of the product and the packaging. And the blue packaging is right up my alley. Both products have a strong scent, which is very perfume-y, and I love, love, love the smells. The conditioner is like a glue almost. It's very thick and gummy, totally different than the products I'm used to using. The shampoo feels more like a conditioner than a shampoo. It's very thick and doesn't lather. They are both totally different from anything else I've used. They both also have some really impressive ingredients, like the sap from the Myrothamnus Flabellifolia plant...whoa.
Date published: 2015-11-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_25, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_soin-premier-therapiste-pre-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product