STYLING

Volume In Powder Texturizing Spray

Volume In Powder. Dry volumizing and texturizing hairspray.

Volume In Powder Texturizing Spray is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_volume-in-powder-texturizing-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $29.00

    | 200 ml
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Provides instant hair volume.
  • Reshapeable, great for same day hair styling.
  • Humidity resistance.
  • Strong hold.
  • Zero oily or white residue.
Strong Hold
Humidity Resistant
More Volume

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Dimethicone
Dimethicone: Helps create smooth, frizz-free shiny hair and can help protect from heat damage against thermal styling.
Dimethiconol
Dimethiconol: Offers a controlled conditioning effect to leave smooth, silky hair.
See Full List
Hydrofluorocarbon 152a ● Alcohol Denat. ● Butane ● Calcium Carbonate ● Polyvinylcaprolactam ● Disteardimonium Hectorite ● Dimethicone ● Parfum / Fragrance ● Dimethiconol ● Benzyl Salicylate ● Limonene ● Benzyl Alcohol ● Linalool ● Citronellol ● Geraniol ● Hexyl Cinnamal ● Hydroxycitronellal ● Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone

How To Use

Shake well. Hold VIP Volume In Powder texturizing spray 10-12 inches away from hair and spray on dry or towel-dried hair. Work fingers through hair to add instant volume and texture.

"Spray at the roots, section by section, on straight hair or hair with curl/texture. This product offers amazing longevity and texture. If you need a midday refresher, flip over and shake it out a bit, flip back over, and you look fabulous!"

Marissa Dieter | @meow.rissa | Paramount Salon, Portland, OR

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love VIP! Love this product! I have used several other root lifting powders, but they were all gritty and made my hair feel gross. VIP is hands down the best dry hair root lifter. I spray at the root in sections and use the dryer on a low setting as i apply. Also works great to help hold curl when sprayed lightly before using the curling iron.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell Smells great!! No residue left behind. Blends well.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get some volume Helps fine hair hold style and have more volume. No buildup.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the results Definitely gives added volume, and like how it works, but makes my hair feel a little dirty in the process.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I have been waiting for! I have fine blonde hair that is wavy, bordering on frizzy. With work I can blow it straight or coax into waves. This adds amazing volume without any residue. It feels like how I imagine someone with thick hair would feel. A new must have.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Volume in Powder Texturizing Spray Don't love this...too heavy on my fine hair. Instead of giving it body it leaves it feeling flat
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stockpiling VIP!! I'm a superfan of Kerastase products and this may be my favorite item yet. My hair is about shoulder length and relatively fine in texture. VIP gives amazing lift & volume and truly lasts the whole day! The scent is fantastic...very light & clean. When I hug or am in close proximity to someone, I often receive compliments on how great my hair smells. VIP is the best!!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Styling product Load of old rubbish does not do what it says on tin
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel Size of my Favorite Volume in Powder (VIP) is the best hair product that I have found and used in years. My hair is thinning a bit after a lifetime thick hair. VIP gives it a natural boost that lasts all day and beyond. Thrilled it’s finally in a travel size. PS I will never buy it from anywhere but a reputable spa or Kerastase.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Butane is unacceptable as an ingredient! I was introduced to this product by a stylist at my niece's wedding and thought it was the solution to many of my hair "issues" only to order it and find it is fueled by butane. kerastase - when you no longer use damaging (to the environment and to your customers) ingredients then I'll be back.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical! I don’t understand how this crazy stuff works, but it’s amazing. I spend my life trying to get more volumne, more lift in my hair. The shape of my small face is not flattered by flat hair that some are so lucky to enjoy. So, I spray this magical spray on my roots first and then everywhere and it simply lifts it up.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAIR LOVES IT BUT NOT MY SKIN Everyone’s who knows me knows VIP IS MY EVEEYTHING but over time realized I broke out in weird red bunos allllll I’ve read my body especially when I get hot. I am a hairstylist and it may not be it but just was wondering if anyone hasn’t had issues with there skin.... but I DO LOVE THIS!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised This product does exactly as advertised. Highly recommend if you need some volume added to your hair. Perfect for blow outs!
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I love this I use a small Amount after styling and it holds and makes my hair look so good! It also smells good!
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two thumbs up This is great at adding texture to fine hair. A little goes a long way. If I use too much, that's when I notice residue. I'm on my 4th can. I actually prefer over Oribe thickening spray bc Volume in Powder last longer for me.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Residue Within a couple uses this product gave me horrible dandruff and left a really thick residue on my scalp that I had to exfoliate out. Normally mousse or other volumizing sprays come out within a wash but for some reason this left my scalp extremely unhealthy and clogged the pores. I advise against getting it if you have normal to fine hair that may be overwhelmed by the intensity of this product. Also, if you spray too close or for too long it is easy for it to make the hair crunchy and flat-- this product is for hair pro's, not really an easy- fool proof product.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it I am obsessed with Dry Shampoo, after my stylist recommended this product I enthusiastically purchased it. Unfortunately I noticed that the powder does not spray out when I push the nozzle about 90% of the time. The only saving grace is that it does make my hair smell nice. Perhaps I just bought a defective bottle?
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth the price!!! I just got this yesterday and couldn't wait to tell!!! I bought the travel size at out local salon and thought the price was outrageous But!!! It adds just the right amount of texture and hold to my blonde, thinning hair. I have been desperate because I am post menopausal lost alot of hair, been to the dematologist literally have purchased many products promising to add volume or texture none delivered. So $$$ spent out the window, I was reading in a magazine about Keratasse products and went on line read reviews mostly positive so I decided one last time to try or accept my fate of thin limp hair. And wahlah! I also tried bain for thining, ciment thermal protection, creme de la creme. I am so HappY! :) Thank You So Much!!!! Sincerely Leann
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hair...do care! I'm from the south so you know we love our big hair! Ok, I'm not talking Dolly Parton big but you know what I mean. I naturally have thin hair and if I tease my hair at the root it usually falls down pretty quickly. I found V.I.P and its ahhhhmazing! I blow dry my hair about half way and then I use this product before blow drying my hair the rest of the way with my head flipped upside down. When my hair is dry, I then go and tease my hair around the crown of my head. I have beautiful, southern-approved, volumized hair for the rest of the day. I also feel that it keeps my hair less greasy which is obviously another major plus! Love this product!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light dry shampoo. I really like the faint citrusy and clean smell of this product, especially for daytime use. It is not strong enough to hide oily hair at the hairline (I wish), but since my hair is so fine and looks greasy fast, I just wash the hair around my face in the sink on day 2, restyle and spray this at the crown and the back to really freshen up a blowout so it will easily last 2-3 days. I love that it is not white and chalky like some other high-end brands and it definitely doesn't turn gunky, even if you spray a little more on top by the 3rd day. Not washing daily makes my color last much longer and and keeps my hair from getting damaged from heat styling. I also love being able to sleep in a little instead of getting up early to wash and style my thick hair. ;)
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my hear I have used kerastace for over 6 years and absolutely love it. I would recommend for most hair types. It also smells great and leaves my hair shiny and controllable.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uplifting 2nd day hair I have fine Asian hair and keep it about shoulder length. I love using this spray on 2nd day hair. It adds texture and volume. This does feel like a mild hairspray so make sure you style your hair the way you want before spraying.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best revenge is fabulous hair ! This is the best hair spray I use ! Yes,it does add volume and works well on days you don't have time for a shampoo. It is not sticky, does not leave white powder marks. I love the fragrance of this spray as well ! I have a ton of hair and it helps hold well especially in a humid climate. Get it !
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Sexy, out of bed hair with volume and softness. Smells amazing too.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic! It smells great, refreshes my roots and removes the oily / greasy look from my hair, and keeps my style intact all day. Doesn't leave a white, powdery residue like other volumizing sprays. It's fantastic!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best texturizer ever!!!!!!! This is my secret weapon on almost all my clients. Adds volume and that grit that gives lift but isnt sticky like a hairspray. Love for updos and just basic styling . love love love Vip!!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Kerastase! I visited a new salon where I was advised to try V.I.P. Volume in Powder by Kerastase. A few days later, I was taking a trip to London, UK and I was thrilled how easy V.I.P. gave my hair volume which lasted all day even on the windy damp days. I used the travel size in my bag and the fragrance, I must add is just gorgeous. I now plan to buy a bigger size and learn other Kerastase products! Thank you again!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hair This is an awesome product. It gives such life and hold and great for second and third day hair too. You can use styling products and heat over it as well. Gives lift and volume without looking stiff. I brought this to my hairdresser and they went wild. This stuff is awesome!!!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Voluminous Hair! I have thick hair but it tends to lay flat on top, so I decided to try the VIP spray...Love it, it gives me lots of volume without stickiness or flakes. Will buy again.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I've got this product in a box with ciment termique. Great products, I use them everyday. My hair looks healthy and shiny. I have a blonde very thin hair, it helps a lot to manage my hair very easy and be creative) Thank you-Kerastase for your excellent job!
Date published: 2015-08-22
  • y_2020, m_9, d_25, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_volume-in-powder-texturizing-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 36ms
  • reviews, product