STYLING

Mousse Bouffante Hair Mousse

Volumizing and bodifying hair mousse.

Mousse Bouffante Hair Mousse is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_mousse-bouffante-hair-mousse, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $29.00

    | 150 ml
Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Creates thicker hair.
  • Flexible hold.
  • Heat protectant with UV protection.
Heat Protectant
Flexible Hold
Thicker Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Polymers
Polymers: Improve hair manageability, reduce static and make hair become more flexible, softer and smoother.
UV Filter
UV Filter: Offers UV protection for your hair, minimizing the damaging effects on the hair fiber.
Vitamin E
Vitamin E: Acts as deep moisturizer, reduces hair breakage and helps fight against oxidative aggressors.
Xylose
Xylose: Thermo-protective properties for protecting strands from the high temperatures of heat styling tools.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Alcohol Denat. • Pvp • Propylene Glycol • Phenoxyethanol • Oleth-20 • Parfum / Fragrance • Polyacrylate-3 • Triethanolamine • Oleth-10 • Sodium Benzoate • Xylose • Benzyl Salicylate • Limonene • Benzyl Alcohol • Linalool • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Aminopropyl Triethoxysilane • Safflower Glucoside • Citronellol • Geraniol • Hexyl Cinnamal • Hydroxycitronellal • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone

How To Use

Apply an orange size amount of Mousse Bouffante on towel-dried hair from roots to ends. Rake through for even distribution and style with heat tools to create all over body and volume.

"Apply a golf ball size to your hands and rake through with your fingers from roots to ends. Always start blow drying at the root lifting the hair away from the scalp to get a voluminous soft finish."

Dimitri Cornet | @werksaloninc | WERK Salon, San Francisco, CA

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mousse for thin hair! I have been using this product for years then 2 years ago it was no longer available! I was SO upset because it's the only product that gives my fine thin hair body. Fortunately I discovered it has returned and I couldn't be happier! I hope they NEVER discontinue this product and if they do to at least give me a heads-up so I can purchase as much as I can to last awhile.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mousse Love this product! It makes me hair look thicker. Will buy again.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mousse This mousse is well worth the money, my hair still looks great even the next day
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mousse Bouffante My hair is fine and color treated, and I love how the mousse gives me body and shine! I’ve used the product every time I washed my hair for several years!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied My hair is fine and straight, mousse bouffante doesn’t weight it down or leave it stiff or dry.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mousse on the market. I have thick, somewhat course hair with a bit of natural wave. This mousse is really great , not too much , adds just the right amount of volume And softness to my hair style. This is the best mousse I have ever found. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first choice I’m a VERY BIG fan of this product. Lots of volume without stickiness. By far my first choice to use in my hair for lasting fullness and volume. The last time I ordered, the bottle arrived damaged. (The spout broke off) So that kinda sucks...but I’m still able to get the product out
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Definitely adds tons of volume! And smells amazing!
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mousse Excellent mousse - great results. Been using since 2015
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been using this for years! It’s gives great volume with no heavy product feel!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Volume Product This is the volume product I've been looking for! The Mousse provides excellent volume - even on my long, fine hair! Great for styling as well!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Packaging was defective I like the product itself, however, as previous reviewers have noted, the packaging was defective. The nozzle was broken off when it arrived and now I have to "gerry rig" it so I can get the foam out. It is coming out not quite as foamy as expected (most likely due to the broken nozzle).
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerasase Mousse is one of my favorite products Kerastase Mousse is wonderful and gives clean body to my fine, colored hair.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep ordering it! I have been using this product for awhile and keep ordering it as it gives my thinning hair more volume!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Can’t live without it! I have thin fine hair, and it makes it look full and beautiful!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product, Poor packaging Loved the body and hold without the stickiness of hair sprays or gels. But after a month, only liquid came out, even after a few minutes of shaking. Then the nozzle broke off. I could hear lots of product still left when I shook the can. Is there a way to get a replacement nozzle? Would this also help the liquid to become foam again?
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only mousse that holds fine hair I have tried so many and this is the only one that really holds the lift in my fine hair. I love this. Can be a bit drying, but i alternate with others, but when I want it to look really good this is the one is always use! Wish you made in a travel carry on size!!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need to redesign spray top I have bought 2 of this mousse product.Each time I would use half of it the container would not spray any longer.Even though I shook alot.I even tried washing the top in case it got sticky.Did not help.Returned product for half my money towards another product.Loved this and all Kerastase products. Redesign top please.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moroccanoil is better Didn’t like the hold or the smell of this product. Not worth the money. But Moroccan oil instead
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can stops producing mousse This worked great for me at first, but halfway through the container the mousse stopped foaming - it just comes out as liquid, no matter how hard I shake the can. Very frustrating and a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't like it Sent it back. Not as good as Volumifique. Too light
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mousse! I love this mousse. It really helps to hold my style in shape, and I have fine hair. I have been alternating between this and the Densifique mousse recently ; but I think this holds my style better. I have been using the Mousse Bouffante for a while now, before Densifique came out as a product line. I ordered more of both because I like them both. I just think the Bouffante may be a bit better for me, despite my fine hair(which is why I got the Densifique in the first place). Nice free flowing body without stiffness.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume with no stiffness I love volume in my hair but don't like stiff hair, that's why I love this mousse. This mousse is light and gives me the volume I like with soft hair and NO STIFFNESS!! A definite must have!!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT!!!! My hair actually feels like healthy hair and has so much life and volume.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great for curly long hair. Easy to use and nice size bottle.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mousse! This is a must-have product for me. I have very fine hair that lacks volume and density, so I really have to use a mousse. I find most mousses give my hair stiff, crunchy volume only at the roots even if i put the product all over, but with the Mousse Bouffant I get even volume throughout my hair so my hair looks denser all over, not just at the roots. It does not make my hair stiff, nor does it leave my hair feeling greasy on day 2, and it has a great clean smelling fragrance to it. Really, really happy with it
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one I have a super thick long wavy hair. It's a challenge to style. Mousse helps me to style it right and to plolongue the results! Love the texture. The best mousse ever!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Celebrity Status I am a celebrity makeup artist and this is the one product I constantly see work miracles backstage at shows, on sets, in my client's hotel rooms. So much so that I scored a can and can say if you want touchable, lasting, body and volume from your blow out this is the only product, bar none.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, I have body I have purchased so many products praying they would give me volume. I decided to give this one a try and have been amazed at the amount of volume and body it give my fine hair. I even decided to cut my long hair into an A-line shape knowing this product would give me the needed bounce. My #1 product in my bathroom.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bouffant, for sure! My hair is fine and LONG and HEAVY. I need a volumizer that virtually work a miracle. With this one, it does. There's nothing more to say, but GO OUT AND GET IT!
Date published: 2015-08-20
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_mousse-bouffante-hair-mousse, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product