STYLING

Mousse Bouffante Hair Mousse

Volumizing and bodifying hair mousse.

Mousse Bouffante Hair Mousse is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_mousse-bouffante-hair-mousse, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • reviews, product
  • Size

    $29.00

    | 150 ml
?

You can cancel or edit your auto-replenishment orders at any time in My account.

Same Day Shipping When in Stock

Benefits

  • Creates thicker hair.
  • Flexible hold.
  • Heat protectant with UV protection.
Heat Protectant
Flexible Hold
Thicker Hair

KEY INGREDIENTS & TECHNOLOGY

Polymers
Polymers: Improve hair manageability, reduce static and make hair become more flexible, softer and smoother.
UV Filter
UV Filter: Offers UV protection for your hair, minimizing the damaging effects on the hair fiber.
Vitamin E
Vitamin E: Acts as deep moisturizer, reduces hair breakage and helps fight against oxidative aggressors.
Xylose
Xylose: Thermo-protective properties for protecting strands from the high temperatures of heat styling tools.
See Full List
Aqua / Water • Alcohol Denat. • Pvp • Propylene Glycol • Phenoxyethanol • Oleth-20 • Parfum / Fragrance • Polyacrylate-3 • Triethanolamine • Oleth-10 • Sodium Benzoate • Xylose • Benzyl Salicylate • Limonene • Benzyl Alcohol • Linalool • 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol • Aminopropyl Triethoxysilane • Safflower Glucoside • Citronellol • Geraniol • Hexyl Cinnamal • Hydroxycitronellal • Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone

How To Use

Apply an orange size amount of Mousse Bouffante on towel-dried hair from roots to ends. Rake through for even distribution and style with heat tools to create all over body and volume.
Learn how to use Mousse Bouffante volumizing mousse video tutorial

Complete The Hair Care Routine

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Can’t live without it! I have thin fine hair, and it makes it look full and beautiful!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product, Poor packaging Loved the body and hold without the stickiness of hair sprays or gels. But after a month, only liquid came out, even after a few minutes of shaking. Then the nozzle broke off. I could hear lots of product still left when I shook the can. Is there a way to get a replacement nozzle? Would this also help the liquid to become foam again?
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only mousse that holds fine hair I have tried so many and this is the only one that really holds the lift in my fine hair. I love this. Can be a bit drying, but i alternate with others, but when I want it to look really good this is the one is always use! Wish you made in a travel carry on size!!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need to redesign spray top I have bought 2 of this mousse product.Each time I would use half of it the container would not spray any longer.Even though I shook alot.I even tried washing the top in case it got sticky.Did not help.Returned product for half my money towards another product.Loved this and all Kerastase products. Redesign top please.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moroccanoil is better Didn’t like the hold or the smell of this product. Not worth the money. But Moroccan oil instead
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can stops producing mousse This worked great for me at first, but halfway through the container the mousse stopped foaming - it just comes out as liquid, no matter how hard I shake the can. Very frustrating and a waste of money.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't like it Sent it back. Not as good as Volumifique. Too light
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful mousse! I love this mousse. It really helps to hold my style in shape, and I have fine hair. I have been alternating between this and the Densifique mousse recently ; but I think this holds my style better. I have been using the Mousse Bouffante for a while now, before Densifique came out as a product line. I ordered more of both because I like them both. I just think the Bouffante may be a bit better for me, despite my fine hair(which is why I got the Densifique in the first place). Nice free flowing body without stiffness.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume with no stiffness I love volume in my hair but don't like stiff hair, that's why I love this mousse. This mousse is light and gives me the volume I like with soft hair and NO STIFFNESS!! A definite must have!!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT!!!! My hair actually feels like healthy hair and has so much life and volume.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Great for curly long hair. Easy to use and nice size bottle.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mousse! This is a must-have product for me. I have very fine hair that lacks volume and density, so I really have to use a mousse. I find most mousses give my hair stiff, crunchy volume only at the roots even if i put the product all over, but with the Mousse Bouffant I get even volume throughout my hair so my hair looks denser all over, not just at the roots. It does not make my hair stiff, nor does it leave my hair feeling greasy on day 2, and it has a great clean smelling fragrance to it. Really, really happy with it
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best one I have a super thick long wavy hair. It's a challenge to style. Mousse helps me to style it right and to plolongue the results! Love the texture. The best mousse ever!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Celebrity Status I am a celebrity makeup artist and this is the one product I constantly see work miracles backstage at shows, on sets, in my client's hotel rooms. So much so that I scored a can and can say if you want touchable, lasting, body and volume from your blow out this is the only product, bar none.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, I have body I have purchased so many products praying they would give me volume. I decided to give this one a try and have been amazed at the amount of volume and body it give my fine hair. I even decided to cut my long hair into an A-line shape knowing this product would give me the needed bounce. My #1 product in my bathroom.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bouffant, for sure! My hair is fine and LONG and HEAVY. I need a volumizer that virtually work a miracle. With this one, it does. There's nothing more to say, but GO OUT AND GET IT!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for fine color treated hair! I have been using this product for almost 1 year now. It is my favorite mousse. I noticed a comment about it being watery. If you shake it just a little before dispensing it, it comes out fluffed up like a mousse. I have very fine baby hair, and it does not weigh it down nor is it sticky. A little goes a long way too.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from --> Mousse Substantive worlds better!!! <-- First I was told by Kerastase this product was &quot;exactly&quot; the same as mouse substantive (age premium line), then another Kerastase rep explained they are not exact, rather &quot;very similar&quot; to mousse substantive. I decided to try it, now dissapointed. I've been reading reviews on other Kerastase products and finding they seem to discontinue excellent products and replace with mediocre ones. I will definately continue to use the Substantive instead bc this does not compare, my suggestion to you is to do the same. This product is mediocre, not the worst, however not worth the price, therefore very dissapointing. Hands down Mousse Substantive is A+++Mazing and worth every penny, buy that one &amp; you won't be dissapointed!!!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great volume! This is a wonderful mousse. It creates wonderful volume and I cannot even feel the product in my hair. I have fine, thick hair. I would highly recommend this product if you want big, beautiful hair!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mousse Bouffante This is not one of the mousses I would not invest in.I was told it turns gel like but was watery.The smell was nice enough.It left a coating and dullness to the hair even with a small amount.I attempted using this three times and each I was dissatisfied.Do not buy this.I am stuck with it!!
Date published: 2013-08-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_21, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_mousse-bouffante-hair-mousse, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kerastase-usa
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product